We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Morehead City

2.5 of 5 4035 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
$50 Dinner for Two
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    82
    23
    7
    6
See reviews for
70
71
20
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (247)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Morehead City
See the most recent reviews
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Great location, beautiful water view, breakfast is wonderful, very nice upgrades in the breakfast area with variety of breakfast items for any diet, staff very friendly and accommodating, clean, and even smells clean & fresh,

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton Inn M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and the kind words. I am so pleased that your recent stay with us was an excellent experience for you. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Alyce Kelly, CHSP Director of Sales & Marketing Hampton Inn Morehead City NC More 

Greenville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I spent there two nights with my family. The hotel is located just outside the city center. We booked a room with water view. Yes we had a view of the water it hat was ok provided we were not looking at the parking lot that was just in front of us. Be sure you do not get the first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton Inn M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and the kind words. I am so pleased that your recent stay with us was an excellent experience for you. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Alyce Kelly, CHSP Director of Sales & Marketing Hampton Inn Morehead City NC More 

beaufort, nc
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Overall this is a great hotel with beautiful views of the Intracoastal Waterway. Upon arrival, the receptionist was down-to-earth and informative about what the hotel offers. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was good. A bit overpriced though for the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton Inn M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Thank you for recently staying with us and also taking the time to submit your review. We strive to provide each and every guest with an excellent Hampton experience!! We do hope that you will allow us to serve you in the future and if at any time I may be of service, please feel free to contact me directly.... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Uur primary reason for visiting the Crystal Coast was to visit Beaufort, but availability and price of accommodation persuaded us to seek an alternative. The Hampton is only 5 miles from Beaufort and directly overlooks the sea. Ample car-parking, friendly staff, pristine rooms and a general contemporary and friendly ambiance, make this an ideal place to stay. There is also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hampton Inn M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and the kind words. I am so pleased that your recent stay with us was an excellent experience for you. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Alyce Kelly, CHSP Director of Sales & Marketing Hampton Inn Morehead City NC More 

Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Clean rooms, nice staff and the restaurant next door is really good too. Not the Taco Bell, Bistro by the Sea! Rooms are A little noisy if you are near the elevator. Suitable Breakfast items, eggs sausage, pastries etc. Coffee in room is terrible but downstairs is decent.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton Inn M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and the kind words. I am so pleased that your recent stay with us was an excellent experience for you. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Alyce Kelly, CHSP Director of Sales & Marketing Hampton Inn Morehead City NC More 

Raleigh, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Located overlooking Bogue Sound, the hotel has first rate rooms in a delightful area of the state and the nation. Uniquely quaint Beaufort is a short drive away. Excellent seafood restaurants abound in the area. Cape Hatteras Natiopnal Seashowe is a 30 minute drive. The "downeast" region of the county has working fishing villages and autheinc boat building businesses that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hampton Inn M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and the kind words. I am so pleased that your recent stay with us was an excellent experience for you. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Alyce Kelly, CHSP Director of Sales & Marketing Hampton Inn Morehead City NC More 

Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Hampton in Moorehead City, however wished for a more comfortable bed. Ours felt like we were being poked by springs throughout the night and each morning we woke up wishing for a better bed. Despite the bed, the room was clean and the people were friendly and warm.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton Inn M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and the kind words. I am so pleased that your recent stay with us was an excellent experience for you. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Alyce Kelly, CHSP Director of Sales & Marketing Hampton Inn Morehead City NC More 

Beacon, NY, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This hotel was clean, easy to find and had a pleasant staff. The beds were super comfy, the landscaping beautiful and the complimentary breakfast was pretty good. BUT the BEST feature of this hotel is the gorgeous views of the bay. It was my favorite part. Enjoy!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hampton Inn M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and the kind words. I am so pleased that your recent stay with us was an excellent experience for you. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Alyce Kelly, CHSP Director of Sales & Marketing Hampton Inn Morehead City NC More 

Springfield VA, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We arrived ar 5. There was a little confusion but we did get the basket left by the wedding party. We did not put the "Do not disturb " sign out, but when we returned from the wedding and reception around 8 PM no one had been in our room. We called down and got some regular coffee replacements and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton Inn M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give... More 

Arvada, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The beds and housekeeping are the worst of all time. The beds are hard yet springy. The linens and towels are old. Housekeeping takes seven hours to go through your room. And 2/5th of my stay they didn't even make the room up. Way overpriced for what you're going to get here. This isn't like other Hampton inn's you have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton Inn M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Morehead City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Morehead City

Address: 4035 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Morehead City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Morehead City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Morehead City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Morehead City Hotel Morehead City
Morehead City Hampton Inn

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay