We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Morehead City

2.5 of 5 4035 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
$50 Dinner for Two
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    82
    26
    8
    6
See reviews for
72
75
20
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (255)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Mt Airy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful at all costs-breakfast was great and overall beautiful view of the sound. Would definitely stay again-definitely stay here if you can. fitness area was great and the view of the sound was exceptional. love this area

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had a close friend in the hospital nearby. Just drove down unexpectedly. Walked in asked for room price. Very reasonably priced. Very large room and very nice. Clean, affordable almost luxurious. Compared to my usual choices. Highly recommend. Good breakfast. Look out to the sound on rooms on the back. Will go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton Inn M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad you had an excellent stay!!! Sincerely, Alyce Kelly, CHSP Director of Sales & Marketing Hampton Inn Morehead City NC More 

orlando, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A great Hotel, with a friendly staff. The rooms have an awesome view and was in driving distance to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. Great Visit., I look forward to staying here again. Next time hopefully it will be warmer so we can use the pool!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton Inn M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking time to write a review of our hotel!! I'm glad you had an excellent stay!! We look forward to having you back in house and enjoying some Crystal Coast warm weather. Sincerely, Alyce Kelly, CHSP Director of Sales & Marketing Hampton Inn Morehead City NC More 

Waxhaw, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Couldn't sleep in the bed because it was so horrible. You could feel the springs/coils in the mattress .The bed was super hard and uncomfortable. My arm was sore for 5 days afterward. Won't ever stay here again. It's too bad because the view from the room was great and the room was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton Inn M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

We apologize for the uncomfortable night's sleep you had. We always want our guest beds to be comfortable and our team is conducting a quality check to ensure they meet our standards. Thank you again for alerting us and we hope we can invite you and your family back for a better stay. Kind regards, Alyce Kelly, CHSP Director of... More 

Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Top Contributor
367 reviews 367 reviews
139 hotel reviews
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

The property in Morehead city was average for a Hampton Inn. It was clean and well maintained but nothing exceptional. I agree with other reviews that they could certainly replace the mattress in our room - as it was quite hard and uncomfortable. We had a view of the water which was nice in the morning. We did not utilize... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton Inn M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive feedback!!! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the excellent water view that we have!!! We look forward to having you back in house with us in the near future. Sincerely, Alyce Kelly, CHSP Director of Sales & Marketing Hampton Inn Morehead City NC More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Fairly nice hotel but the beds are very hard. The breakfast is always nice and the rooms were clean. Unless they change their mattress to be softer, we will not go back to this Hampton Inn. Other hotels have softer beds.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton Inn M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive feedback!!! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the excellent water view that we have!!! We look forward to having you back in house with us in the near future. Sincerely, Alyce Kelly, CHSP Director of Sales & Marketing Hampton Inn Morehead City NC More 

Greenville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

This Hampton Inn is located on sound front property. Water front rooms cost more than other rooms. This is understandable in a resort city. My handicapped suite was very nice and spacious with a roll in shower. One drawback was the complimentary breakfast, which was not up to usual Hampton standards. The regular coffee was empty and the food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton Inn M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time write a review of our hotel. I'm so glad you had an excellent stay and were able to enjoy our terrific water view!!! We hope to see you again when you are in Morehead City!!! Sincerely, Alyce Kelly, CHSP Director of Sales & Marketing Hampton Inn Morehead City More 

Summerville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

I favor the Hilton brand hotels, namely the Hampton Inn in my business travels, because I can count on the quality of all their amenities. The property itself may not be brand new, but very representative of the chain's quality standards; the rooms clean, the beds very comfortable. This Hotel's Staff is exceptionally professional and attentive. The location is superb,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton Inn M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time write a review of our hotel. I'm so glad you had an excellent stay!! We hope to see you again when you are in Morehead City!!! Sincerely, Alyce Kelly, CHSP Director of Sales & Marketing Hampton Inn Morehead City More 

Ennice, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

My room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Bed was very comfortable. The hot breakfast was very good and certainly exceeded my expectation. Staff was very helpful and kind. Location was very good, beautiful view of the Sound as well as a very short drive over the bridge to the ocean, which is a must see for sure even in December.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hampton Inn M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time write a review of our hotel. I'm so glad you had an excellent stay and you are correct.....the ocean in December is fabulous!!! We hope to see you again when you are in Morehead City!!! Sincerely, Alyce Kelly, CHSP Director of Sales & Marketing Hampton Inn Morehead City More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Property was renovated a few years ago, and is quite nice for an older Hampton Inn & Suites. Upgraded to a 2 room Suite (unfortunately none of these rooms are on the Intercoastal Waterway side of the building) where the view is wonderful. Staff was VERY good! I travel a lot for business and I am very loyal to Hilton... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton Inn M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

I love it when our guests feel at home here while traveling!! Thanks for taking time to write such a wonderful review. I look forward to having you in house again soon. Sincerely, Alyce Kelly, CHSP Director of Sales & Marketing Hampton Inn Morehead City More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Morehead City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Morehead City

Address: 4035 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Morehead City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Morehead City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Morehead City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Morehead City Hotel Morehead City
Morehead City Hampton Inn

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay