We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Morehead City

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
4035 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557
Special Offer
AAA members get 10% off
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    171
    90
    32
    13
    7
See reviews for
96
90
22
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (313)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (122)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Pinebluff, NC, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had a good experience here. The room was clean, and the hotel was located close to the water, and to good restaurants. The cookies were fresh. I did have to warm up the room, but the controller worked easily.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Parking is blah here. If the hotel is packed with an event or sports team- not the best experience. Hotel cannot sustain things such as towels replacement as requested. Housekeeping crew was seen messing around in a room after I FINALLY was able to get a room on that floor. Been here before- not the best place to stay. However-... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
wilson, United States
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I will never stay at the Hampton in Morehead City, N.C. again. Due to negligence on their part I feel and injured my back and neck and hurt my elbow. They weren't concerned about my injuries. They were only interested in getting an incident report completed. I was humiliated by the GM saying that she had been there since January,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for completing a review for your recent stay with us at the Hampton inn Morehead City. I do apologize for the issues during your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and feel it is important for us to know what our guests feel about their stay, the hotel and the staff. Thank you again. Laura Phillips... More 

Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As usual a clean comfy room. What you expect from Hampton. This hotel delivers. Clean, quiet, breakfast, fresh cookies in the lobby on arrival, friendly staff. Restaurants within walking distance. Only complaints would be more variety on tv programming (more movie channels). The internet could be better. We did not complain about it as we were only here one night.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for completing a review for your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Morehead City. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As a team we try to do what we can to make the guest stay comfortable and enjoyable. We do look forward to your next visit to the... More 

Rhinelander, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Desk staff was not helpful and did not greet you with a smile. Room was okay but bathroom was not clean. Vending on our floor was out of order for both days. Beverage dispenser in Breakfast Room was broken both mornings. Hot food was inedible!!! Sausages were cold! Wireless connection was spotty and not working most of the time. Would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for completing a review for your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Morehead City. I want to take this time to apologize for all the issues you had while staying with us recently. I never like to hear that one of valuable guests' stay was not up to par. We do try to go... More 

Wilson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found the room to be clean with a great view of the sound. Everything was clean and the breakfast was not bad for free. There is a nice exercise center as well. We would certainly stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for completing a review for your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Morehead City. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the hotel. We look forward to your next visit to the Crystal Coast. Laura Phillips General Manager More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Morehead City/Atlantic Beach area in NC. This hotel is centrally located in Morehead City with easy access to restaurants and shopping. You are on the water (Bogue Sound) and the area is nice and quiet. View is excellent. Atlantic Beach is only a 10 minute drive away too! The management... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good Morning, I am so happy to here that you had such a great stay with us. Thank you for completing a review for your recent stay with us. I am happy that the staff was so accommodating in assisting you with your needs. Our team prides itself on customer service. We do look forward to your next visit to... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hampton Inn Morehead City is a perfect hotel to stay. While it might not be on the beach, it is located on the sound, so you can have a water view. The staff here goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is wonderful. The rooms are clean, they have all the amenities you need. Very conveniently located to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for completing a review for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with the team here at the Hampton Inn. All of our staff takes pride in their work and knows how important it is to ensure that our guests have a great stay when they are with us. I... More 

Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the third time we stayed at this hotel over the last five years. It is showing its age. Check in was a disappointment with a young man who obviously didn't want to be there. As a Hilton member we had used advance check in to pick a room. We arrived and were given a different room with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for completing a review for your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Morehead City. We appreciate your feedback as a valued guest to the Hampton Inn Morehead City. I do want to take this time to apologize that you did not receive the room on the 4th floor that you wanted. I also want... More 

Seaman, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arrival we were greeted by Nicki who made us feel so welcomed. The room was very clean & the beds comfortable. The housekeepers were so friendly & helpful. The breakfast bar was amazing! Something for everyone's taste. We very much enjoyed our stay there and if ever back in the Morehead City area, we will book at this Hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Morehead City for your recent stay with us while visiting the Crystal Coast of North Carolina. I am so happy that Nicki was so accommodating and made you feel welcome. It really sounds like enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We are so looking forward to your next visit to the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morehead City
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 402 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#1 of 6 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#2 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morehead City
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
#5 of 6 in Morehead City
3.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay