We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville/Charlotte Metro Area

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
122 Regency Center Drive, Mooresville, NC 28117
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville/Charlotte Metro Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Mooresville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Jess W Mooresville
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    118
    45
    20
    12
See reviews for
157
69
19
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (378)
  • Mar-May only
    (121)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (107)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville/Charlotte Metro Area
See the most recent reviews
Mooresville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our second time at this property. We use it when we drive to Florida from NY. It's clean, has large rooms and is conveniently located next to 77 and numerous restaurants within walking distance. The front desk was very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim P, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville/Charlotte Metro Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on our exceptional customer service and quality of our hotel. We hope you come again soon! Kim P. More 

Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed in this area for years and have found this hotel to be consistently clean, well appointed, well maintained, and staffed with courteous people. We will be back.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim P, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville/Charlotte Metro Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that your stay was a great one. We pride ourselves on customer service and quality. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kim P. More 

Peterborough, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

This hotel was up to my expectations except that the walls of my room must not have been insulated. The noise from adjacent rooms was quite annoying. Conversations on both sides could easily be heard without trying to listen and one guy next door kept me awake with his snoring. Breakfast was good, beds were comfortable, pool was good and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim P, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville/Charlotte Metro Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry about the noise issue you experienced. Unfortunately, there is not anything we can can do to control that. If we could do something, I would definitely. Please come again soon and request an end room. Hopefully that will fix the issue at hand. Thank you again, Kim P. More 

Pinehurst, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015 via mobile

When I got to my room, the alarm clock was blaring. It took a while to turn it off. There was no way to reset the time on the clock. Front desk was not concerned. WiFi wouldn't connect. I talked with two people at the front desk, but they couldn't resolve the problem. Pool was under repair. No fruit at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim P, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville/Charlotte Metro Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your experience at our hotel was not a pleasant experience for you. The problems you are stating were never reported to the desk so that we could have an opportunity to fix them according to our records. One of my guest service representatives would have come to fix the clock radio... More 

Ashburnham, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Staff was friendly and helpful. Business office is a plus. I was on business so unfortunately couldn't stay longer!!! I do wish I had more time to stay!

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim P, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville/Charlotte Metro Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please come again soon and make us your home away from home. Kim P. More 

Canton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Great hotel for one night or week. Friendly staff and large, clean room and bathroom. Conveniently located. The cookies, when we checked in, were nice touch. Prices were very good. Nice halfway stop from Florida to Ohio

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kim P, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville/Charlotte Metro Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please come again, soon when you are traveling from Ohio to Florida. We will have the cookies ready for you. :) Kim P More 

North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Thanks for a great stay a couple weeks ago, very friendly staff and nice clean hotel very convenient to everything in Mooresville, Enjoyed out whole stay breakfast was ok, but nothing I was too worried about,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim P, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville/Charlotte Metro Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very pleased your stay was a great one. Please come again when you are in town either for business or pleasure. Kim P More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question