We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Relax Inn Monroe

611 West Roosevelt Blvd., Monroe, NC 28110
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Relax Inn Monroe
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    7
    4
    3
    12
See reviews for
9
4
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I needed a room for just one night, and I didn't want to spend a lot. Well, the old adage "you get what you pay for" rings true. The room smelled a bit stale. It wasn't offensive, but it wasn't fresh. The sink counter was badly stained and there was a hair on it. One of the towels was stained.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_relaxinn, General Manager at Relax Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Mr. SteveParr, I am so sorry that you found your experience to be so bad. That is not a normal occurrence for our guests. We are currently undergoing renovations so hopefully we will be able to serve you next time you are in town. Again, I apologize that we did not live up to your expectations. That is not... More 

Copenhagen, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

This was a very clean hotel. The cleaning of the rooms was very good. On a day when we only needed towels and garbage removed, it was done. When the entire room needed cleaned it was done in a most professional way and in a timely manner. When first looking at the rooms, the manager showed two rooms so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gm_relaxinn, General Manager at Relax Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Lorraine H, Thank you so much for a great review! We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay.Reviews like yours motivates us to perform better and better! I will share this review with my entire staff! We are in process of renovating our rooms and also starting July 01, 2015 we now serve breakfast that includes (milk,... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

On the plus side--working tv, fridge, and air conditioner On negative side--over half of electrical outlets didn't work; rather scary characters in parking lot all hours of night; pool was filled in with dirt; coffee and juice was only thing offered for 'breakfast'; very run-down motel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gm_relaxinn, General Manager at Relax Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Karen, I am so sorry that you found your experience to be so bad. That is not a normal occurrence for our guests. Again, I apologize that we did not live up to your expectations. We are currently undergoing renovations and starting July 01, 2015, we offer continental breakfast that includes (cereal, milk, oatmeal, grits, honey-bun or danish,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Monroe hotels

Monroe, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

The Relax Inn is a good property, reasonably priced, clean and in a good location. The staff was excellent, especially the front desk team, specifically the General Manager, Sanjay Desai, who went the "extra mile" to help us in a difficult situation. I would recommend this property to anyone on a budget and who appreciates consistently good hospitality. For ex.,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_relaxinn, General Manager at Relax Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear JeanJ, Thank you so much for a great review! Thank you also for complimenting our entire staff as our goal is to make each guests feel at home and treat them like our family. Reviews like yours motivates us to perform better and better! I will share this review with my entire staff! We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015 via mobile

We stayed May 2-4, 2015 in a smoking room. A friend chose a non smoking room. Our room smelled awful and had burn holes in the curtains. The non smoking room was a lot nicer. No bad smell and the furniture was in great shape considering. The swimming pool was crudely covered with tarps, not even a cup of coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gm_relaxinn, General Manager at Relax Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry that you found your experience to be so bad. I apologize that we did not live up to your expectations. That is not a normal occurrence as we strive to make each guest's stay a great one. Please visit us again in future and we will not disappoint you. Sincerely, Sanjay D GM More 

Monroe, North Carolina
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

For the price, the room was a good bargain. The pictures on the website are very outdated, but the room is tolerable. It's nice to have an option to sleep and not break bank to do it. "Basics" are offered and the shower is clean and hot. My non smoking room was obviously a smoking room at some point (Burn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_relaxinn, General Manager at Relax Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel Relax Inn! One of the great things about our location is that it is located with such easy access to several fast foods and restaurants. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We take our guest’s satisfaction seriously and make every effort we can to ensure the best stay... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

loved everything about the experience.staff was friendly and accomodating.room were clean and fresh.location is great,near my work site and hwy 601 is two minutes away.price is great.definitely recommend this place if you are looking for a place to stay in Monroe.we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gm_relaxinn, Manager at Relax Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mike, Thank you for reviewing our Relax Inn hotel and for choosing to stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience and received excellent service. It is an honor to have you as a guest. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time that you are in the Monroe/Charlotte area.... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015 via mobile

I visit Monroe often due to my business visits. I have been staying at Relax Inn for past 2-3 years ever since I started to do business in Monroe territory. The hotel has undergone quiet a change. The rooms are newly painted and renovated (at least my room). The hotel looks much better from last time I visited. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gm_relaxinn, Manager at Relax Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Thomas, Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience. Being an independent hotel, we pay close attention to our loyal customers and make every effort to keep them satisfied with their stay here. It is an honor to have you as a guest. We look forward... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

I am a student from Tennessee came to Wingate University for an interview for Physician Assistant program. I was not aware of this town and I wanted a nice safe and reasonable place to stay for two nights to explore school and towns around the school. I passed this hotel on my way to the interview on highway 74. Long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_relaxinn, Manager at Relax Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Ms Bree, Thank you so much for a great review! We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay. We take our guest’s satisfaction seriously and make every effort we can to ensure the best stay possible. Reviews like yours motivates us to perform better and better! I will share this review with my entire staff! Thank you once... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

I am a truck driver and I stayed one night there cause my load would not be ready till the next afternoon. Had a musty smell and on top of that my room had bed bugs. Did not notice it at first but now have 30 to 40 bites on my sides, chest and stomach arms and back, Have had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gm_relaxinn, Manager at Relax Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. After reading your comments, we had a thorough inspection of all the rooms in that building by pest control professional and he was unable to find any bugs in the room. There are guests accommodating the room today and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Monroe
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Monroe
3.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Monroe
Hampton Inn Monroe
#3 of 8 in Monroe
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
14.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte
18.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay