We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Monroe hotels

Quality Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2351 W Roosevelt Blvd, Hwy 74, Monroe, NC 28110
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Monroe
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    8
    6
    6
See reviews for
9
3
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

I get to enjoy this hotel occasionally for work. The staff here makes you feel like you're staying at a 5 star luxury resort! Always incredibly friendly, helpful, courteous and accommodating. The rooms are quiet and well appointed. Location is a great hub for almost any location. As a business traveler I have the option og staying wherever I choose.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nc441, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your glowing review of our property. It is such a pleasure to be a part of your out of town experience; and to know that you look forward to staying with us is a really humbling feeling. Thank you for choosing to be a part of our... More 

Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

My husbands job brought him from asheville, nc to Monroe, nc for one night. We choose the quality inn because we have stayed with the chain before and had good experiences, though we had never stayed at this particular one. On arrival about nine at night I went to the lobby to check in and it was locked had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nc441, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Wright, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for what seems to have been poor customer service on your recent visit. The goal that our property as a whole has set is that every guest has... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I've always felt Quality Inn's offered good bang for the buck but this one had something unique to other Quality Inn's I've stayed at - power outlets and a night light in the bathroom area and a new ac/heat unit. Very pleased and would recommend to the $ conscience consumer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
nc441, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tom H, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We strive to ensure that our guest receive Quality service from the moment that they enter our lobby. We greatly appreciate your business and hope that you will come back to see us soon.... Kind Regards, Christina Rivers, GM More 

Monroe, NC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed for three nights because we are in the process of moving and needed a place close to home for a couple of days. Was not looking for a "Ritz Carlton", just someplace comfortable. We were pleased with the room, non-smoking queen size bed room. Very clean and looked as if the shower/bath had just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nc441, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear LJ66Monroe_NC, Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us! I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Our goal is to make sure that our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable place to relax after a long day's travel. I'll definitely make sure that the staff knows that their hard work is appreciated. We look... More 

North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The hotel is clean and appears to be recently renovated. The first floor does not connect through the length of the hotel. If you stay in the newer section you have to go outside or up to the second floor to access the lobby. Free Breakfast was ok. Nothing spectacular, but the staff is very friendly and helpful. Will be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nc441, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to your future stay with us. Until next time. ... Management More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

-A/C stopped working first day. Mantenaince man seemed lost, so just switched unit. -Heat stopped working second day, I just chucked it up. -You can hear everything through the walls, and I mean EVERYTHING! -Seemed liked carpet had never been cleaned. -Stink bugs inside the unit I was in. -Found out from locals this hotel is a party destination. Found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hinton
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This Quality Inn is conveniently located a little more than half way from home to our vacation favorite location at Myrtle Beach. The motel is not great, but provides a room where we can spend the night and then leave the next day to continue on our vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winterville, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We got there late that night. The night clerk was extremely friendly. The room was very humid, even with the air on. Even the sheets and the bed felt like they were wet. The ceiling before the bathroom started to peel, there was no fan in the bathroom. The carpet felt wet all the time, kind a when you clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Feces in overflowing toilet. No bed linens and poor customer service from management. This hotel needs to be completely renovated and the staff should be replaced. The toilet in our room was overflowing with feces and I had to plunge it myself. The linen was missing from our room and we had to wait 5 hours before getting any sheets.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nc441, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

As I've previously stated during our conversation on Monday, June 24, 2013 and Wednesday, June 26, 2013 I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that you may have experienced while staying at my property. However, I'm extremely sadden that you felt the need to follow through with the threats that you made to myself and the front desk clerk about this... More 

Mount Holly, NC
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had booked this hotel for an overnight stay even though there were some bad reviews. (mistake #1) The day of the trip, I got sick and called the hotel directly to cancel from the road. I was using my Choice Privileges points. I called the hotel, spoke to the girl at the front desk and canceled the reservation. She... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2351 W Roosevelt Blvd, Hwy 74, Monroe, NC 28110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Monroe
Monroe Quality Inn

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay