We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2351 W Roosevelt Blvd, Hwy 74, Monroe, NC 28110
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Monroe
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jennifer Y
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    9
    6
    6
See reviews for
10
4
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here one night while in town for business. The room was clean, beds were soft and it was quiet enough to sleep during the day for us. The only thing was when we took a shower, someone painted the upper ledge where you can set soap your soap down. I didn't know that and got white paint on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nc441, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer Y, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. It's always a good thing to know that our commitment to providing Quality service is appreciated. I am however, sorry to hear about your belongings being damaged. I am more than willing to discuss this situation with you. You can reach me at (704)... More 

Alton, Iowa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

No frills or thrills here, but if you are ONLY sleeping here you will be fine. Breakfast was average. Got in late and called it a night. It was just a stop along our way to Charlotte. Other local hotels were already booked full. Could stay again......it's just a bed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
nc441, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Vacakid, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. As you stated our hotel isn't a newly built property, however we work extremely hard to ensure that the quality of service and cleanliness of our rooms make up for the age of the property. I hope that you were satisfied in those areas. We greatly... More 

caolina beach
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

We arrived and was Made to feel welcome by a sweet girl named Destiny. We got our room and She got us checked in quickly and made sure we had everything we needed. There was a special treat of Cookies on the counter while we were waiting! The room was comfortable & clean and we slept well. The next morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

I get to enjoy this hotel occasionally for work. The staff here makes you feel like you're staying at a 5 star luxury resort! Always incredibly friendly, helpful, courteous and accommodating. The rooms are quiet and well appointed. Location is a great hub for almost any location. As a business traveler I have the option og staying wherever I choose.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nc441, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your glowing review of our property. It is such a pleasure to be a part of your out of town experience; and to know that you look forward to staying with us is a really humbling feeling. Thank you for choosing to be a part of our... More 

Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

My husbands job brought him from asheville, nc to Monroe, nc for one night. We choose the quality inn because we have stayed with the chain before and had good experiences, though we had never stayed at this particular one. On arrival about nine at night I went to the lobby to check in and it was locked had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nc441, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Wright, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for what seems to have been poor customer service on your recent visit. The goal that our property as a whole has set is that every guest has... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I've always felt Quality Inn's offered good bang for the buck but this one had something unique to other Quality Inn's I've stayed at - power outlets and a night light in the bathroom area and a new ac/heat unit. Very pleased and would recommend to the $ conscience consumer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
nc441, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tom H, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We strive to ensure that our guest receive Quality service from the moment that they enter our lobby. We greatly appreciate your business and hope that you will come back to see us soon.... Kind Regards, Christina Rivers, GM More 

Monroe, NC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed for three nights because we are in the process of moving and needed a place close to home for a couple of days. Was not looking for a "Ritz Carlton", just someplace comfortable. We were pleased with the room, non-smoking queen size bed room. Very clean and looked as if the shower/bath had just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nc441, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear LJ66Monroe_NC, Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us! I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Our goal is to make sure that our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable place to relax after a long day's travel. I'll definitely make sure that the staff knows that their hard work is appreciated. We look... More 

North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The hotel is clean and appears to be recently renovated. The first floor does not connect through the length of the hotel. If you stay in the newer section you have to go outside or up to the second floor to access the lobby. Free Breakfast was ok. Nothing spectacular, but the staff is very friendly and helpful. Will be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nc441, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to your future stay with us. Until next time. ... Management More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

-A/C stopped working first day. Mantenaince man seemed lost, so just switched unit. -Heat stopped working second day, I just chucked it up. -You can hear everything through the walls, and I mean EVERYTHING! -Seemed liked carpet had never been cleaned. -Stink bugs inside the unit I was in. -Found out from locals this hotel is a party destination. Found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hinton
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This Quality Inn is conveniently located a little more than half way from home to our vacation favorite location at Myrtle Beach. The motel is not great, but provides a room where we can spend the night and then leave the next day to continue on our vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question