We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Monroe hotels

Quality Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2351 W Roosevelt Blvd, Hwy 74, Monroe, NC 28110
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
18%
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Monroe
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    7
    5
    6
See reviews for
9
3
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, NC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed for three nights because we are in the process of moving and needed a place close to home for a couple of days. Was not looking for a "Ritz Carlton", just someplace comfortable. We were pleased with the room, non-smoking queen size bed room. Very clean and looked as if the shower/bath had just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nc441, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear LJ66Monroe_NC, Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us! I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Our goal is to make sure that our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable place to relax after a long day's travel. I'll definitely make sure that the staff knows that their hard work is appreciated. We look... More

North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The hotel is clean and appears to be recently renovated. The first floor does not connect through the length of the hotel. If you stay in the newer section you have to go outside or up to the second floor to access the lobby. Free Breakfast was ok. Nothing spectacular, but the staff is very friendly and helpful. Will be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nc441, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to your future stay with us. Until next time. ... Management More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

-A/C stopped working first day. Mantenaince man seemed lost, so just switched unit. -Heat stopped working second day, I just chucked it up. -You can hear everything through the walls, and I mean EVERYTHING! -Seemed liked carpet had never been cleaned. -Stink bugs inside the unit I was in. -Found out from locals this hotel is a party destination. Found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hinton
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This Quality Inn is conveniently located a little more than half way from home to our vacation favorite location at Myrtle Beach. The motel is not great, but provides a room where we can spend the night and then leave the next day to continue on our vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winterville, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We got there late that night. The night clerk was extremely friendly. The room was very humid, even with the air on. Even the sheets and the bed felt like they were wet. The ceiling before the bathroom started to peel, there was no fan in the bathroom. The carpet felt wet all the time, kind a when you clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Feces in overflowing toilet. No bed linens and poor customer service from management. This hotel needs to be completely renovated and the staff should be replaced. The toilet in our room was overflowing with feces and I had to plunge it myself. The linen was missing from our room and we had to wait 5 hours before getting any sheets.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nc441, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

As I've previously stated during our conversation on Monday, June 24, 2013 and Wednesday, June 26, 2013 I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that you may have experienced while staying at my property. However, I'm extremely sadden that you felt the need to follow through with the threats that you made to myself and the front desk clerk about this... More

Mount Holly, NC
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had booked this hotel for an overnight stay even though there were some bad reviews. (mistake #1) The day of the trip, I got sick and called the hotel directly to cancel from the road. I was using my Choice Privileges points. I called the hotel, spoke to the girl at the front desk and canceled the reservation. She... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed here a few weeks ago and was pleasantly surprised. Upon check in the desk clerk greeted me with a warm smile. The rooms were nice and clean and the breakfast was great. Will definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Had a family member at CMC Monroe and decided to stay there for the night because of location. We ended up in room 120 and ended up with bed bug bites all over us. Staff was really friendly and rooms were ok. We had to learn the hard way that looks can be deceiving though!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TN
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This hotel is your typical Quality Inn. Nothing fancy, just a regular motel. I've stayed here a couple of times and my rooms are always clean and everything works. It's located right in downtown Monroe and near restaurants, gas stations, and anything else you may need while traveling. The person at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nc441, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to start by saying thank you for taking the time out to give us your input on our property. I'm extremely pleased to hear that you are a repeat guest and that as such you've always found your accomodations to be clean and everything to be in working order. We've recently implemented a preventitive maintenance program as... More

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Quality Inn Monroe
Monroe Quality Inn
Address: 2351 W Roosevelt Blvd, Hwy 74, Monroe, NC 28110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.