We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2351 W Roosevelt Blvd, Hwy 74, Monroe, NC 28110
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

Quality standards in hotel franchise should be a major concern for any Hotel Chain since guests that are used to a certain type of service/quality face sometimes deep disappointments when, for some reason, the usual routine verifications are not done as they should or eventual odd motives let facilities use a hotel brand without fulfilling the basic standard patterns. Guests... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edmundo D
South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

The lobby is very clean and the breakfast area and food is nice. It was the best part of our two night stay there. Our clerk at check in was rather disengaged. We had to walk back to the room three times for the key card to be encoded properly. No apologies. The rooms are older but passable for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank weathergirl22
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

This hotel is located in a great location, just south of Charlotte, and was extremely nice, with large rooms, and a very nice staff. The rooms had been renovated, and the beds were comfortable, as well as having a good hot breakfast in the morning. Many restaurants within walking distance from the hotel, and parking in front of your room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank vatraveler06
nc441, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us we are very please to see that you was happy with your stay and hope to see you again soon. More 

Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

Stay here. A steal at $60.00 per night. Older property that is very well maintained. Room was spotless. Linens are clean. Everything worked. In short: A functional, quiet motel room. I have spent ten times the money on 4/5 star hotels that weren't as clean as this place. The owners have clearly cracked the code. There is a HUGE market... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ThaddeusGresham
nc441, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us we are very excited to here you was pleased with your stay and if your ever in the area again please come by and stay with us again Front Office Manager, Lakeissa Robinson More 

South Carolina
Level Contributor
132 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

As a rule, I generally don't book exterior properties because I don't feel safe. However, this motel had good reviews so we gave it a chance. The rooms are a bit outdated, with the exception of the bathroom, which was very nice...appeared to have been recently remodeled. The shower was large, very clean, water pressure was great, and there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank laylamonroe35
nc441, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to review and we are very pleased to see you was pleased with your stay guest satisfaction is truly a big deal to us and if you are ever in the area again we do hope you will stop by to see us again front office manager, Lakeissa Robinson More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here one night while in town for business. The room was clean, beds were soft and it was quiet enough to sleep during the day for us. The only thing was when we took a shower, someone painted the upper ledge where you can set soap your soap down. I didn't know that and got white paint on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer Y
nc441, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer Y, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. It's always a good thing to know that our commitment to providing Quality service is appreciated. I am however, sorry to hear about your belongings being damaged. I am more than willing to discuss this situation with you. You can reach me at (704)... More 

Alton, Iowa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

No frills or thrills here, but if you are ONLY sleeping here you will be fine. Breakfast was average. Got in late and called it a night. It was just a stop along our way to Charlotte. Other local hotels were already booked full. Could stay again......it's just a bed!

Helpful?
Thank vacakid
nc441, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Vacakid, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. As you stated our hotel isn't a newly built property, however we work extremely hard to ensure that the quality of service and cleanliness of our rooms make up for the age of the property. I hope that you were satisfied in those areas. We greatly... More 

caolina beach
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

We arrived and was Made to feel welcome by a sweet girl named Destiny. We got our room and She got us checked in quickly and made sure we had everything we needed. There was a special treat of Cookies on the counter while we were waiting! The room was comfortable & clean and we slept well. The next morning... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CaolinaBeachSandyt
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014 via mobile

I get to enjoy this hotel occasionally for work. The staff here makes you feel like you're staying at a 5 star luxury resort! Always incredibly friendly, helpful, courteous and accommodating. The rooms are quiet and well appointed. Location is a great hub for almost any location. As a business traveler I have the option og staying wherever I choose.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rodan604
nc441, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your glowing review of our property. It is such a pleasure to be a part of your out of town experience; and to know that you look forward to staying with us is a really humbling feeling. Thank you for choosing to be a part of our... More 

Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

My husbands job brought him from asheville, nc to Monroe, nc for one night. We choose the quality inn because we have stayed with the chain before and had good experiences, though we had never stayed at this particular one. On arrival about nine at night I went to the lobby to check in and it was locked had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank blueiceraptor
nc441, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Wright, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for what seems to have been poor customer service on your recent visit. The goal that our property as a whole has set is that every guest has... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Monroe
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Monroe
Hampton Inn Monroe
#3 of 8 in Monroe
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Relax Inn Monroe
Relax Inn Monroe
#6 of 8 in Monroe
3.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
9.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte I-485 at Highway 74E
11.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay