We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2316 Hanover Drive, Monroe, NC 28110
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    32
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
53
17
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (123)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you are visiting Monroe NC, this is the best place to stay! It is clean, quite and comfortable. The ladies at the from desk are awesome! Friendly and polite. Always willing to go the extra mile to make your stay comfortable! I really appreciate their willingness to assist me with the best room at the best price! Most other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMonroeNC, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for shining a big light on our hotel with your review, Biglight! We are so happy to hear you found the accommodations clean, quiet, and comfortable. Thank you for recognizing our Front Desk Staff who work very hard and with whom are great to work! We thank you for choosing us here at the BEST WESTERN... More 

Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was average for a business hotel. The soda machine outside my door added some extra noise. The door bottom seal was worn out which let cold air in and made the floor cold.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMonroeNC, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you Roger S for your review! We greatly appreciate the feedback and want to apologize for the gap in the door seal. Thank you so much for identifying this shortcoming so we can attempt to fix it for future guests! We thank you for staying with us and wish you happy, safe travels! More 

Trinity, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed with family for a conference. Very impressed with the front desk staff(Liz, Jane,Kelly)! They went above and beyond to accommodate our need of a room on the first floor for an elderly guest in our party, and were very pleasant during check in. Rooms were updated and clean. Cleaning staff very accommodating. Continental breakfast was great and had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMonroeNC, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you so much Daniel for reviewing your stay with us here at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Monroe, NC! Kudos to Liz, Jane, and Kellie for delivering great customer care! We are happy to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed breakfast! We do not have an elevator so that is a great tip for those... More 

Oneonta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

wonderful place to stay, we enjoyed it very much, it was so very clean and comfortable, they supplied everything we needed the staff was extremely friendly and helpful...everything worked, bed and pillows were very nice!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMonroeNC, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed everything and we were able to meet your needs! We know you have many choices, so thank you for placing the confidence in us to serve you. We hope to see you again and wish you many more happy, safe travels! More 

Greenville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I as very impressed with the staff and the room. LOVED the bed! Would be interested in purchasing one for my home! We recently stayed at the Westin Peachtree in Atlanta...this hotel surpassed the quality of the Westin!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMonroeNC, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are so happy you enjoyed your room, our Staff, and especially the bed! I wanted you and everyone else to know our beds may be purchased brand new factory-direct by calling 1-866-WANTBED or visit simmonspurchase.com and simply provide them with the code 65-287 and our... More 

NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i enjoyed all the new upgrades this hotel has. also, considering all the rooms are outside entry, i felt very safe here. the hotel staff was very nice and helpful as well, especially the woman who helped me a few times, Jennifer.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMonroeNC, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Monroe, NC! Thank you so much for noticing our amenities, such as nice high-definition cable television flatscreens, mini-fridges and microwaves! We are glad you felt safe and found our Staff to be very helpful! It is always... More 

Cornelius, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I spent the week in Monroe, NC and was Blessed with the service of the Ladies at Best Western. Kellie, Jane, Liz, Donna, and Linda were absolutely top drawer!!! We were upgraded to a suite and were able to take advantage of the Best Western Military discount. Our room was large enough for our long stay and the large breakfasts... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWMonroeNC, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you James D for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Monroe, NC! Thank you for recognizing the hard work Kellie, Jane, Liz, Donna, and Linda put in for us every week! Definitely shout out to them! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, the room,... More 

Wingate, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I would recommend my friends and family to stay here they have comfortable beds and its nice and quiet. Good service orient people that dont mind going out of there way to make you comfortable.Nice and clean. Good breakfast in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWMonroeNC, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review

Aw we love you too Yvonne W! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Monroe, NC! We appreciate your kind feedback. We don't claim to the be the best, but our Staff truly cares and works hard. We thank you for staying with us when we... More 

warner robins, ga, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

clean and friendly, the bed was not as comfortable as i have experienced other places, good value. free wi-fi was very unexpected and easy to local resturants was good. shopping was near. very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWMonroeNC, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us, Gregory Q! We are happy to hear you found our hotel clean and friendly. Clean, friendly, and in working order are our daily top 3 goals. We are also glad to read that you were able to take advantage of our free high-speed Internet access! And... More 

Canton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

I think that guests and construction workers should stay at opposite ends of the motel. Entry is made from the outside to each room. The workers were noisy until late at night and also noisy early in the morning when they left for work.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWMonroeNC, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you Betty P for staying with us here at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Monroe, NC! Also your suggestion is very wise. On behalf of all of the Staff we do apologize for the noise you encountered. We do our best to meet all special requests for room assignments and take many things into consideration. We appreciate... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question