We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2316 Hanover Drive, Monroe, NC 28110
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    34
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
54
17
7
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent stay for a conference in which all short term amenities were readily available. Very quiet hotel with a good breakfast. Clean rooms that included a refrigerator and microwave that worked very well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cornelius, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at this Hotel several times and the Hospitality, Kindness, and Friendliness of this staff never ceases to impress me. Thank you Jane, Kelly, Linda, Donna, Jacola, Liz you make the stay SO much Better!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel staff are very cooperative, nice beds to sleep and clean bath rooms and towels. only I wish they could have provided the full pillow instead of 4 of half pillows, Breakfast was good and adequate they have nice system of keeping some fruits in coffee shop and cookies at reception, which is nice and I feel caring attitude for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMonroeNC, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are glad to hear you found the facility nice and clean! I apologize for our pillows. We do not have King or Queen pillows but four standard sized pillows on each Queen bed and five on each King. They are definitely not as big as... More 

Mount Airy, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and my daughter stayed here for a softball tournment this past weekend. It is a good hotel, clean and nice. The free breakfast was good(not a buffet). The beds were comfy and the bathroom was clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMonroeNC, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We appreciate the kind feedback. It was a pleasure serving you and your guests for the softball tournament in the area. I want to apologize for the pool not being open. We are making some important repairs and hope to have our beautiful outdoor seasonal pool... More 

Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was very attentive. Rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast was "standard hotel fare" but was fresh and attendant was nearby to restock as needed. Only negative was that room doors were exterior, not interior. Very safe neighborhood, though. Overall, a very positive experience!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMonroeNC, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you so much Lisa S for taking the time to review your stay at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Monroe, NC! I am pleased to hear the Staff took care of you with attentive service and clean rooms! We apologize for the exterior-opening guestroom doors. There is one benefit which is being able to have your car... More 

USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

If you are visiting Monroe NC, this is the best place to stay! It is clean, quite and comfortable. The ladies at the from desk are awesome! Friendly and polite. Always willing to go the extra mile to make your stay comfortable! I really appreciate their willingness to assist me with the best room at the best price! Most other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMonroeNC, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for shining a big light on our hotel with your review, Biglight! We are so happy to hear you found the accommodations clean, quiet, and comfortable. Thank you for recognizing our Front Desk Staff who work very hard and with whom are great to work! We thank you for choosing us here at the BEST WESTERN... More 

Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

The room was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was average for a business hotel. The soda machine outside my door added some extra noise. The door bottom seal was worn out which let cold air in and made the floor cold.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMonroeNC, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you Roger S for your review! We greatly appreciate the feedback and want to apologize for the gap in the door seal. Thank you so much for identifying this shortcoming so we can attempt to fix it for future guests! We thank you for staying with us and wish you happy, safe travels! More 

Trinity, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Stayed with family for a conference. Very impressed with the front desk staff(Liz, Jane,Kelly)! They went above and beyond to accommodate our need of a room on the first floor for an elderly guest in our party, and were very pleasant during check in. Rooms were updated and clean. Cleaning staff very accommodating. Continental breakfast was great and had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMonroeNC, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you so much Daniel for reviewing your stay with us here at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Monroe, NC! Kudos to Liz, Jane, and Kellie for delivering great customer care! We are happy to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed breakfast! We do not have an elevator so that is a great tip for those... More 

Oneonta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

wonderful place to stay, we enjoyed it very much, it was so very clean and comfortable, they supplied everything we needed the staff was extremely friendly and helpful...everything worked, bed and pillows were very nice!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMonroeNC, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed everything and we were able to meet your needs! We know you have many choices, so thank you for placing the confidence in us to serve you. We hope to see you again and wish you many more happy, safe travels! More 

Greenville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

I as very impressed with the staff and the room. LOVED the bed! Would be interested in purchasing one for my home! We recently stayed at the Westin Peachtree in Atlanta...this hotel surpassed the quality of the Westin!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMonroeNC, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are so happy you enjoyed your room, our Staff, and especially the bed! I wanted you and everyone else to know our beds may be purchased brand new factory-direct by calling 1-866-WANTBED or visit simmonspurchase.com and simply provide them with the code 65-287 and our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay