We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jameson Inn Monroe

608-E West Roosevelt Blvd, Monroe, NC 28110 (Formerly Super 8)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Jameson Inn Monroe
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    6
    3
    5
    11
See reviews for
13
3
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was disappointed after checking into this hotel. I am a contractor and am working in the Carolinas, After routing to my next job late in the day, I chose this hotel due to it being in route to my next job. Check in was pleasant, and the lobby area looked like a fairly nice hotel. When directed to which building... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa C, Manager at Jameson Inn Monroe, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. We strive to offer great customer service as well as cleanliness. I will be sure to speak to the appropriate departments regarding the issues you have listed. Best Regards Melissa Church More 

Whittier, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

On the night we checked in the north east end of the motel was surrounded by about 15 police officers in swat gear. Over the next week we saw many illegal activities being done openly in the back side of the motel. I am talking about activities that will affect your safety and that of your family. It got so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa C, Manager at Jameson Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit., we welcome both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continually improve as we aim to offer the best level of service possible. We obviously failed in a key area for your stay, namely the lack of safety you felt . This is very disappointing, and I offer my sincerest... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Lovely place, have spent a few nights here before and loved it. The staff is amazing and the hotel is currently going through some renovations so I can expect it to be much nicer. Breakfast was great. The pool was nice, half in and half outside. The lobby was very homey and warm feeling and it led into the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melissa C, Manager at Jameson Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are delighted that your stay was enjoyable, and we do hope to be of service to you again in the future. Kind Regards Melissa Church Manager More 

conway,sc
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

First clue was the fact that the room we were given had not been cleaned. Manager kindly met me halfway with new room key. Hubby and I put on a smile and just sucked it up when we went into the new room. I actually slept with my shoes on cause the carpet was absolutely filthy. How could you not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melissa C, Manager at Jameson Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I would like to apologize for the housekeeping issues encountered during your stay. I would like to thank you for taking the time to bring these matters to my attention so I can take action. I will address this issue with the housekeeping department. My sincerest apologies, Melissa Church Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015 via mobile

My husband has a medical condition and we travel to Charlotte every 3 month's. We have stayed here a total of 4 times and will be staying here again. The hotel rooms have always been clean and stocked and we have stayed in different rooms each time. We recommend this hotel to friends and family which have stayed several times.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Melissa C, Manager at Jameson Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are delighted that your stay was enjoyable, and we do hope to be of service to you again in the future. Kind Regards Melissa Church Manager More 

Snellville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

We arrived here after driving 5hours with kids. I went into office, and had to speak with receptionist through a glass window. She didn't have my correct information and stated that I had ALREADY checked it. Obviously wrong. Got it straightened out and drove around to the room. The closer we got the more we felt like this was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melissa C, Manager at Jameson Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding you visit. We welcome both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continually improve as we aim to offer the best level service possible. We obviously failed in a key are with your stay. This is very disappointing to me. I offer my sincerest apologies. Regards, Melissa Church Manager More 

COLUMBUS
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

We stayed there on our last trip to Myrtle Beach. The price was very reasonable, the room was pretty nice obviously some upgrades. We did not use the pool, but it was open and very nice with half inside and half outside separated by a glass wall. The breakfast was acceptable and all was quiet. The only draw back was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melissa C, Manager at Jameson Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that your stay was enjoyable. We do hope to be of service to you again in the future. Kind regards, Melissa Church Manager More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

It was a last minute decision and we only need to crash for a few hours (story of my life!) It was very late and there were not a lot of choices in Monroe. I talked to the lady at the front desk behind the glass window (the door was locked). She was helpful and nice, but from then onward... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa C, Manager at Jameson Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize for the issues encountered during your stay. I would like to thank you for taking the time to bring these issues to my attention. My sincerest apologies, Melissa Church More 

Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Good: Staff was very friendly and helpful 24 hr. coffee Comfortable nights sleep King Bed Couch The Jet tub was JUST what I needed!! Seemed clean enough Not so Good : Kind of a vanilla feel . The pool areas were closed ( even to sitting ) However it was not mentioned on booking site or personally when I called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Jameson Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear EPMusic, Thank you for reviewing our Jameson Inn Monroe, NC Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and our friendly, helpful staff. I am sorry that you were not able to take advantage of our pool area. We close the pool to guests after Labor Day weekend due to the colder weather in our area.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

My family and I were in town for a competition in mid July... We we appalled as soon as we got to our room... The is a 0% chance that the room was cleaned before given to us... EVERYTHING was disgustingly filthy... Stains everywhere mirrors never cleaned stray hairs ALL over!!! The sheets were not washed!!! SMELLED OF SMOKE yet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Jameson Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Justin, Thank you for reviewing our Jameson Inn Monroe Hotel. I apologize that you did not have the typical Jameson Inn experience. I will let the General Manager know about your concerns regarding the property and cleanliness so they can be addressed right away. I can assure you that we strive to make sure every room at our property... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (96)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.1 mi away
Relax Inn Monroe
Relax Inn Monroe
#6 of 8 in Monroe
3.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Monroe
3.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Monroe
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Monroe
Hampton Inn Monroe
#3 of 8 in Monroe
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
14.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay