We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Mebane

2.5 of 5 149 Spring Forrest Dr, Mebane, NC 27302
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Mebane
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Mebane
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    12
    5
    5
    6
See reviews for
16
5
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Hampstead
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a nice hotel and the renovations are almost finished! The new rooms are nice and spacious! Housekeeping needs to step up their game, though. The hotel is under construction, which means construction mess. Staff is friendly and breakfast is adequate!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

There was construction going on around the property, but the noise and dust were overwhelmed by the excellent service and hospitality offered by the staff. From the first interaction to my departure, the staff members were helpful and friendly. I arrived shortly after noon, knowing I was hours before the check-in time, but hoping a room might be available anyway.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Midland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Enjoyed our stay there on the way south. The hotel is clean and the folks went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The breakfast the following morning was nice with all the usual items we have grown to expect. Felt the rates were reasonable and the hotel was clean and quiet during our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Efland, NC
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

A very friendly staff and clean room awaited me as I was forced out of my home (no heat!) for several days. I had the king suite, I think, which came not only with a couch and dining table, but more importantly, a very comfy reading chair, yay! I could regulate the temp well (unlike altogether too many other places),... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hampstead
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

The room was clean, the lady working at the front desk was super friendly when I checked in, asked about my drive in (it was snowing). I stay here for business and I have always had positive experiences here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel recently. The lobby and room were clean, but the room definitely showed wear and needs updating. Check in was very smooth and they did give us a quiet room as we had requested. We did not hear any noise in the hallway or from outside. The air conditioner in the room, however, was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mebane, responded to this review

Dear lvtoske, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are sorry for letting you down on some aspects of your stay. Though we would prefer you had a better... More 

Marietta, Ohio
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
276 hotel reviews
220 helpful votes 220 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I arrived around 1:00 am for a 10 hour stay ..wasnt an issue checking in early..plenty of room to park a semi in front of hotel..girls at check in and check out were both wonderful..this isnt the fanciest or newest Holiday Inn Express Ive stayed in but it was a wonderful find..clean room,shower,great water pressure ,comfy bed everything was in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Front desk did not seem to know what she was doin. Hotel entrance dirty!!! My room itself was ok it had a little smell to it and a couple of my towels were stained and I found a hair on my sheets!! Not happy!! U will never stay here again. The rate is too high for the quality or should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mebane, responded to this review

Dear rucks77, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

More like a 3.5 out of 5. The hotel itself is clean. Clean lobby, hallways and generally clean room. The problem was moisture. Let me first say that it had been raining constantly for nearly 5 days so that may have played a role. When I walked into the room, I could immediately smell and feel a dampness to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mebane, responded to this review

Dear pj485m, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I am very happy that you had a good sleep with us. It is also nice to know that you noticed the cleanliness of the property. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your... More 

Raleigh, NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Rented three rooms for out of town guests for college graduation and was exactly as you would expect of Holiday Inn. Clean, friendly and accommodating. Location right off highway is perfect and many places to eat nearby. Manager was always visible and checking on things. Only negative was elevator was making scary noises half way through the weekend and some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Mebane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Mebane

Address: 149 Spring Forrest Dr, Mebane, NC 27302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mebane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Mebane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Mebane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Exp Suites Mebane Hotel Mebane
Holiday Inn Mebane
Mebane Holiday Inn

26 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay