We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Mebane hotels

Holiday Inn Express Mebane

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   149 Spring Forrest Dr, Mebane, NC 27302
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Mebane to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Mebane
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
52%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Mebane
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014
lcldnnr Midland, Michigan
  • Overview
  • Reviews (34)
  • Photos (26)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    5
    5
    6
See reviews for
16
5
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Enjoyed our stay there on the way south. The hotel is clean and the folks went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The breakfast the following morning was nice with all the usual items we have grown to expect. Felt the rates were reasonable and the hotel was clean and quiet during our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Efland, NC
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

A very friendly staff and clean room awaited me as I was forced out of my home (no heat!) for several days. I had the king suite, I think, which came not only with a couch and dining table, but more importantly, a very comfy reading chair, yay! I could regulate the temp well (unlike altogether too many other places),... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hampstead
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

The room was clean, the lady working at the front desk was super friendly when I checked in, asked about my drive in (it was snowing). I stay here for business and I have always had positive experiences here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel recently. The lobby and room were clean, but the room definitely showed wear and needs updating. Check in was very smooth and they did give us a quiet room as we had requested. We did not hear any noise in the hallway or from outside. The air conditioner in the room, however, was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mebane, responded to this review

Dear lvtoske, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are sorry for letting you down on some aspects of your stay. Though we would prefer you had a better... More

Marietta, Ohio
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
254 hotel reviews
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I arrived around 1:00 am for a 10 hour stay ..wasnt an issue checking in early..plenty of room to park a semi in front of hotel..girls at check in and check out were both wonderful..this isnt the fanciest or newest Holiday Inn Express Ive stayed in but it was a wonderful find..clean room,shower,great water pressure ,comfy bed everything was in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Front desk did not seem to know what she was doin. Hotel entrance dirty!!! My room itself was ok it had a little smell to it and a couple of my towels were stained and I found a hair on my sheets!! Not happy!! U will never stay here again. The rate is too high for the quality or should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mebane, responded to this review

Dear rucks77, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

More like a 3.5 out of 5. The hotel itself is clean. Clean lobby, hallways and generally clean room. The problem was moisture. Let me first say that it had been raining constantly for nearly 5 days so that may have played a role. When I walked into the room, I could immediately smell and feel a dampness to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mebane, responded to this review

Dear pj485m, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I am very happy that you had a good sleep with us. It is also nice to know that you noticed the cleanliness of the property. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your... More

Raleigh, NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Rented three rooms for out of town guests for college graduation and was exactly as you would expect of Holiday Inn. Clean, friendly and accommodating. Location right off highway is perfect and many places to eat nearby. Manager was always visible and checking on things. Only negative was elevator was making scary noises half way through the weekend and some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We enjoyed our stay and found the staff very friendly and accomodating. The evening front desk clerk was laid back, but quite helpful, offering to look up our priority number. We had a problem with a door latch, something one of our kids accidentally did, and they were apologetic and quick to fix the issue. In fact, the person fixing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stayed there on the nights of 5/11 and 5/12 to attend a graduation. We booked our rooms in Feburary and specifically asked for non-smoking. When we checked in (around 10:30, but had called around 7 to confirm that we were still coming) they said that we had booked smoking rooms through tripadvisor and at any rate, did not have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mebane, responded to this review

Dear jennifer k, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our housekeeping. However, We’re sorry you received poor customer service and for the room confusion. We will look into this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Mebane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Mebane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Mebane

Address: 149 Spring Forrest Dr, Mebane, NC 27302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mebane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Mebane 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Mebane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Exp Suites Mebane Hotel Mebane
Holiday Inn Mebane
Mebane Holiday Inn

26 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Mebane with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mebane opened in Oct 2002 and offers 61 rooms, including 14 suites and 3 jacuzzi suites. We are located along two major Interstates (I-85 & I-40), 15 minutes from Elon University, 20 minutes from Duke Hospital/UNC Chapel Hill and just 10 minutes from the Burlington Factory Outlets. Serving the bi-yearly International Furniture Market. Hotel features include free local phone calls and a complimentary Express Start continental breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Mebane, NC and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
61

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Mebane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer