We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Greensboro East

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
903 Knox Road, McLeansville, NC 27301
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Greensboro East
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    79
    48
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
56
30
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Taylorsville, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Front desk: poor people skills, non responsive, sometimes rude. Rooms: dirty, light not working, shabby ragid carpet, air conditioner not working, shown another room A/C unit had a piece fallen on the floor. Third room all of the above, but the A/C worked. Breakfast: not the Hampton standard, less items, overcooked food. Housekeeping: housekeepers were loud in the halls, speaking... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakecia W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro East, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and we try hard to make sure... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Being a Diamond member, I was greeted by Marie at the front desk. She was extremely wonderful and immediately had my keys for my room. The gal cooking breakfast also says good morning and asks how you are doing. The housekeepers took very good care of my room. I also like to note that I always look for smoking rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakecia W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are all so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again! Lakecia Williams-GM More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel for 2 nights and as a frequent hilton guest for both personal and business, I was very disappointed in my stay. There was just one issue but to me it was a big one because I value and need a good night's sleep. When we opened the door to our room we were blasted by frigid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakecia W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro East, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give... More 

Brentwood, TN
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you want to stay on the east side of Greensboro, this is by far your best option. (It's too bad this hotel is listed under McLeansville since it makes it more challenging for Greensboro visitors to find.) The rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet; the beds are comfortable and immaculate; the staff is friendly and helpful; and the breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakecia W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are all so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again! Lakecia Williams-GM More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped at this hotel on a recent NC trip. The staff were nice, and the hotel was clean...but the King size bed was lumpy & saggy. Neither of us got a good night sleep. They should invest in new mattresses---or they missed putting one in our room!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakecia W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro East, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give... More 

Atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This particular Hampton Inn is a great half-way point to stay between Atlanta and Washington DC. It has an above average breakfast for the chain, is very clean, and the staff is very responsive. Also, the free toiletries provided are better than many Hampton Inns.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheena H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are all so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again! Sheena Heath - GM More 

new jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this location for one night as we traveled South. The room is not updated and had quite a few spots that were painted over. The room had a musty odor like stale cigarettes or mildew. The front desk staff wasn't especially friendly which is unusual for Hamptons. Breakfast was the typical hot/cold options but no hard boiled... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheena H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I do apologize that our front desk team did not give you the exceptional service we are know for. I have spoken with my agents and can assure you this has been handled. Otherwise, I am very happy you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast! We do hope you come and see us again. Sheena... More 

Fort Thomas, Kentucky
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel on the way home from Nags Head, NC. We needed four rooms and they accomodated us by putting us all close together. It is conveniently located off the expressway set back behind a gas station. The rooms were nice sized, clean, and the beds are very comfortable. Breakfast was good with hot food and waffles.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheena H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro East, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! It is always nice to hear our guests enjoyed their stay and are going to return! I have passed along your kind words to our team as well and they send their best wishes. See you soon. Sheena Heath - GM More 

Hardy, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

The Hampton Inn in McLeansville NC was convenient to so many spots within the greater Greensboro area. We were there to attend the North Carolina All-Star Football game. WIthin 15 minutes we were at the stadium. Location right off I-40 was ideal for our stay in Greensboro and as well, for our follow-on trip to the Crystal Coast of North... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheena H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review! We are so glad that everything was to your liking. We do hope you stay with us again! Sheena Heath -GM More 

Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Everything at this Hampton Inn in Greensboro was excellent from the room to the lobby to choices for breakfast. This facility was able to fully accommodate our entire attendance for our yearly conference. We age from 11 years to 87 years and everyone was wonderfully served.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheena H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro East, responded to this review

Awe! Thank you! It was our pleasure to host your event and we hope you think of us the next time you are in the area. We are so glad your stay was so pleasurable. Sheena Heath, GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McLeansville
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 1 in Whitsett
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Greensboro East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
8.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
9.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington
#3 of 14 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay