We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Matthews hotels

Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9615 Independence Pointe Pkwy, Matthews, NC 28105
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 15%
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
83%
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Matthews
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
PastorPastor Accokeek, Maryland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (187)
  • Photos (27)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    49
    22
    9
    1
See reviews for
55
21
14
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Accokeek, Maryland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Mirror, mirrors on the wall; who the best hotel of all? This one! The front desk staff are true worker bees! Whether they were assisting customers at the desk, on the phone or taking towels to someone, it was always with a pleasant attitude.They always had an infectious smile, pleasant personality and a caring conversation. Check in and check out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Upbeat accommodating service place. Quiet, model hotel. Lots of free parking. Breakfast had something for everybody plus bagged option. Contributed to my vacation enjoyment. Only downside is hot water and coffee after breakfast lukecold.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
carmentrout, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review

The Hampton Inn Charlotte/Matthews is thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with Tripadvisor. I will make sure the staff is recognized and rewarded for their efforts in making a difference during your visit. The entire team at the Hampton Inn Charlotte/Matthews is really movtivated when we... More

Ohio
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff is very helpful and friendly. They promptly responded to our every request. An Applebee's is next door, very convenient. First, we were in a room with two queens. Very cramped! No room for the desk chair, and the other chair was next to the air conditioner. They gave us a king room the next day. The arrangement was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
carmentrout, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review

Thank you for the response through TripAdvisor. Our goal is to provide a consitent product with a great service. Our staff goes out of there way to make your stay enjoyable. I am proud to say that the Hampton Inn Charlotte-Matthews has the best staff in the Matthews area. This allows us to keep great customers like you coming back... More

Wilmington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was near many highway interchanges, restaurants, and shopping. The rooms were very clean. We have stayed at a few different hotels in and around Matthews trying to find the best stay. So far, this one is it. The quality for the money is unmatched. The only drawback is the HVAC. The humidity comes into the rooms and feels damp... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
carmentrout, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Hampton Inn Matthews on TripAdvisor. All Hampton properties strive to ensure that each guest receives a freshly made bed and a spotless room every stay. It warms our hearts to hear that you enjoyed your visit because that is what our goal is for every guest who visits this hotel.... More

lavonia ga, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

sub par complimentary breakfast compared to recent Hampton Inns --- chose nearby Mcdonalds after first morning. The offering was wide variety but poor quality. Ice cold boiled eggs--- poor taste waffle batter-- frozen breakfast sandwichs ( similar to vending machines). Staff was efficient and courteous but as far as my stay there was no complimentary breakfast since I went across... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
carmentrout, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Matthews on Tripadvisor. The staff was excited to hear you enjoyed your visit and that you found our location clean and convenient. Unfortunately, the hotel can not obtain a food permit from the local health department due to the limited size of the kitchen in the lobby. HIlton has... More

Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel nice & clean. Friendly staff, breakfast ok, however the housekeeping experience was not what I expected. We were in town for a basketball tournament.... some games started at 0800 so we were up & out. When we returned around 2pm the room had not been services.

Was this review helpful? Yes
carmentrout, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your customer review through Tripadvisor. It is vital that we receive the guest's true interpretation of their experience so that we can improve our operations to ensure a better guest experience in the future. We were disappointed to hear about the challenges you faced with having your room serviced by 2 pm. On weekends, the... More

Riverview, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lack of service with providing towels. I had returned to my room after 2 PM. They had been in my room and took the towels. I had a two hour conference call and no one replaced the towels or left any at the door. This is very poor service and no follow up by anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
carmentrout, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review

The entire staff here at the Hampton Inn Charlotte/Matthews wants to extend our gratitude for reviewing our location on the TripAdvisor website. Customer feedback is vital to allow the team in Matthews to continually improve our operation. I will identify what may have occured with the replacement of your towels in your guest room, please make us aware if you... More

South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Hampton inn in Matthews to attend my sister's wedding. I reserved this hotel based on reviews on trip advisor. The reviews are right on the mark. We really enjoyed our stay. The room and bathroom were clean and the accommodations were nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast and liked being... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
carmentrout, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review

The Hampton Inn Charlotte/Matthews is thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with Tripadvisor. I will make sure the staff is recognized and rewarded for their efforts in making a difference during your visit. The entire team at the Hampton Inn Charlotte/Matthews is really movtivated when we... More

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room with 2 queen beds felt cramped. Closet is in an awkward location. Kind bed rooms provide more room to get to closet and walk around. Hallways were hot and humid. Room air conditioning was not working, leaking on carpet. We switched rooms the next morning and did not have to pay for the first night. Hotel staff was helpful... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
carmentrout, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review

The entire staff here at the Hampton Inn Charlotte/Matthews wants to extend our gratitude for reviewing our location on the TripAdvisor website. Customer feedback is vital to allow the team in Matthews to continually improve our operation. I will identify what may have occured with the air conditioning unit in your guest room, please make us aware if you are... More

Orlando, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Needed a hotel in Matthews while traveling on business. Had previously stayed in another hotel in the area, but tried the Hampton Inn this time. It was a little pricier, but definitely worth the extra money. The hotel was clean, the staff super-friendly. Complimentary breakfast was good . . . not spectacular but good enough. Small gym. Several restaurants within... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
carmentrout, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review

The Hampton Inn Charlotte Matthews loves to hear good responses from our valued travelers. Thank you for your recognition through Tripadvisor of our entire team's dedication to providing a great stay, every visit. Know that our operation is constantly working on ways to improve on the details to ensure you can expect an outstanding stay every time. Being able to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews

Address: 9615 Independence Pointe Pkwy, Matthews, NC 28105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Matthews
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews Hotel Matthews
Hampton Inn Matthews
Matthews Hampton Inn

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Matthews with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Matthews #4 Family Hotel in Matthews
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
91

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer