We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
9615 Independence Pointe Pkwy, Matthews, NC 28105
Special Offer
Save Up To 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews
Review This Hotel

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    63
    28
    9
    1
See reviews for
69
25
18
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (241)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this particular hotel the last weekend in September 2014. I had an art show I was in, and my husband was with me. I decided to pay for the Hampton Inn for a better experience than the average local hotels. I am generally a fan of Hilton Brand Hotels, and I like that Hampton Inn offers a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
carmentrout, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Matthews on Tripadvisor. The staff was excited to hear you enjoyed your visit and that you found our location clean and convenient. We were confused why if you stayed in September 2014 that we only received your review in March of 2015. We want to know if guest ever... More 

melbourne, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

hampton is the only place to stay always the best service from staff and the cleanliness of hotel inside and out are always perfect location to attractions were close,i would this hotel for my next visit

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
carmentrout, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review

The Hampton Inn Charlotte Matthews loves to hear good responses from our valued guests. Thank you for your recognition through Tripadvisor of our entire team's dedication to providing a great stay, every visit. Know that our operation is constantly working on ways to improve on the details to ensure you can expect an outstanding stay every time. Knowing you had... More 

Tampa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I found the staff very friendly and accommodating. If you had any complaints they were handled efficiently and with a good attitude. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast was tasty and nourishing. The coffee was excellent, always fresh. I had a wonderful stay at this inn, and will be back again this summer. I have always like the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carmentrout, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review

The Hampton Inn Charlotte Matthews loves to hear good responses from our valued guests. Thank you for your recognition through Tripadvisor of our entire team's dedication to providing a great stay, every visit. Know that our operation is constantly working on ways to improve on the details to ensure you can expect an outstanding stay every time. We understand what... More 

Cary, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hello, We were stuck due to snow without a car the manager Chris drove us around in his own car to take us to restaurants in snow and rain. Would stay and recommend it in a heart beat. Customer first attitude permitted in everything they do.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carmentrout, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful response through Tripadvisor! Your review was one of the most complementary reviews we have ever recieved! It really made us happy to hear that you had a great stay! Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Charlotte/Matthews for your recent trip to our area. I will make sure that the staff is recognized... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pretty good hotel that is near a decent selection of restaurants. Seems like an older Hampton that has been updated. Room was great. I was impressed with the three different front desk staff that I dealt with during my stay. They were each very friendly, fun and helpful. I was disappointed with the breakfast selection. If you wanted something hot... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
carmentrout, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful response through Tripadvisor! Your review was one of the most complementary reviews we have ever recieved! It really made us happy to hear that you had a great stay! Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Charlotte/Matthews for your recent trip to our area. I will make sure that the staff is recognized... More 

Burlington, NC
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
33 hotel reviews
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

We only stayed one night, but this Hampton Inn equals pretty much every Hampton Inn Iv'e ever stayed at: no over-the-top frills (like an indoor heated pool / hot tub / giant flat-screen TV / etc.)... BUT - it was clean, fresh, had a "new" feel, the staff was pleasant, the free Wi-Fi worked like a charm, the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
carmentrout, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review

Thank you for the response through TripAdvisor. Our goal is to provide a consitant product with great service. Our staff goes out of there way to make your stay enjoyable. I will ensure that the staff is recognized for their efforts to make your last visit memorable. I am proud to say that the Hampton Inn Charlotte-Matthews has the best... More 

raleigh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I have absolutely no complaint about the great service I received during my stay! The room was nice and clean with microwave and fridge that worked great! However, I would have appreciated it more if the guest rooms were more sound-proof.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
carmentrout, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review

The Hampton Inn Charlotte Matthews loves to hear good responses from our valued guests. Thank you for your recognition through Tripadvisor of our entire team's dedication to providing a great stay, every visit. Know that our operation is constantly working on ways to improve on the details to ensure you can expect an outstanding stay every time. Knowing you had... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We,arrived very late in the evening, during a freezing rain storm, with our 5 kids because our flight was,cancelled. Marsha took care of us as if we were family. She was still here in the morning when we were eating and took the time to make sure we were taken care of. She wished us a safe trip home too.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
carmentrout, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review

Thank you for the response through TripAdvisor. Our goal is to provide a consistent product with great service. Our staff goes out of there way to make your stay enjoyable. I will ensure that the Marsha is recognized and rewarded for her efforts to make your last visit memorable. I am proud to say that the Hampton Inn Charlotte-Matthews has... More 

new york
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

I stayed here for one night for business. Pros: Clean room Clean bed Extremely easy check in Efficient room Good wifi Cons: Need cut fruit at breakfast small room(I did have a double, no kings available) Need better lighting in room

Was this review helpful? Yes
carmentrout, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review

The entire staff here at the Hampton Inn Charlotte/Matthews wants to extend our gratitude for reviewing our location on the TripAdvisor website. Customer feedback is vital to allow the team in Matthews to continually improve our operation. I will be sure to take your comments in to account and take another look at the cons you listed and what we... More 

blue ridge mountains
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
61 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Very convenient place to stay for hockey tournament at the Extreme Ice Center in Indian Trail. We were greeted warmly, and the front desk staff were always very friendly during our 3-night stay. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet (except for the occasional train whistle in the distance). Breakfast had the interesting feature of refrigerated packages that you could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carmentrout, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review through TripAdvisor. The Hampton Inn Charlotte Matthews loves our guests who participate in youth sports. We strive to provide a warm and inviting environment so that your little superstars can excel at their chosen activity. I will ensure that staff is recognized for their attitudes and efforts to make your group's stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question