We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Matthews hotels

Sleep Inn Matthews

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9900 Matthews Park Drive, Matthews, NC 28105
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn Matthews
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Matthews to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Matthews
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012
B11boss
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    8
    4
    4
    6
See reviews for
5
2
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Matthews
See the most recent reviews
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
48 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night on route to the Blue Ridge Parkway and Crooked Road. Great location for the Texas Roadhouse Restaurant. Room was good size, clean and quiet. The pool was okay but a little less clean than we would prefer. Very friendly check in lady - she made us more than welcome. Using the coupon it cost $59.99 -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn Matthews, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn Matthews. I am glad that I and the staff made your stay a pleasant one. I want to apologize for the state of the pool. We had an issue with the filter that was not allowing us to get the pool as clean as we like but that issue has been repaired and... More

Columbia, SC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

My family and I stayed here just overnight after visiting some friends. The staff was very nice and the hotel was pretty clean. We stayed on the third floor, which is under the smoking floor. Therefore, even though our area was non smoking, we could still smell the smoke from upstairs. i'm not sure, but I think it was coming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SleepInnGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn Matthews, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Sleep Inn Matthews. I appreciate your feedback. We do take your comments seriously and make every effort to correct any issue. Your comments regarding the smoke filtering into the non-smoking room from the smoking floor above will be addressed immediately. I have forwarded your comments to our owners and we are reviewing... More

Gainesville, Georgia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
69 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

I stayed here because I wanted a choice hotel property while passing thru Charlotte on the way home. They have a road on the back side of the hotel for large truck parking ( a must for me). I called ahead for a smoking room, and stayed in room #400. Great room, large and comfortable, with a king sized soft... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn Matthews, responded to this review

Dear cah3295, Thank you for your response. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please come visit us again soon! Thank you for your business! More

NC
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Yes, this hotel is in a safe neighborhood. Yes, it looks nice and is in a great location close to food, shopping, etc., but if you want a good night's sleep - GO SOMEWHERE ELSE! The first night we were there we were awakened at 1:30 am by the neighbors coming in. They were not yelling or anything, just talking,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn Matthews, responded to this review

Dear InnAtHome, Thank you for your feedback. This has not been a major complaint in the past. This has been forwarded to the owner to make sure he is are aware of the situation. Thank you for your business. More

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Front desk person was rude at checkout the morning of 3/11 and not helpful at all. My room never got cleaned and had to ask to have it cleaned and just opted for new towels. I would say the hotel was clean but service was just not good at all. I am a director of Customer service and this sleep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SleepInnGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn Matthews, responded to this review

Dear Chris K, I apologize for the lateness of this response. I am sorry for the experience you had at the Sleep Inn. I assure you that it was not the normal level of service we provide. We were almost full and had lost some employees especially in housekeeping. House keeping worked until late servicing rooms but we unable to... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012 via mobile

Very convenient location. Room was nice, clean and as expected for the good price. Loved the huge shower. TV's could be updated. Breakfast area was small and crowded. To our amazement there was noone working to keep the breakfast area cleaned and stocked. Food was getting low at 7:30, tables were left with trash on them, and trash cans were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn Matthews, responded to this review

Dear crewsn77, I apologize for the late response and your experience at the Sleep Inn Matthews. You and many others we in attendance for a tournament and we were almost full. Unfortunately we lost some staff and were short handed during that time. We had several people covering multiple areas and a shortage of housekeeping. That in no way excuses... More

Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We have stayed in Matthews and picked this hotel because many of the others have doubles not queens in their double rooms. The beds were very comfortable and the room was well-appointed. The shower was much more roomy than it looked. The bathroom had a slider door which wasn't very clean. It was the only issue of cleanliness I noticed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn Matthews, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am sorry about the cleanliness of the pocket door in the bathroom. The housekeeping supervisor was alerted to this problem and immediately did a staff meeting with all the room attendants about the bathroom doors. Upon inspection, I did find that the majority of the rooms did not have that problem but I was... More

Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

We stayed here visiting family in the area and enjoyed the stay. Nothing special about the rooms. About what you would expect from a sleep inn except they had upgraded the TV to a flat screen. Did not use the breakfast area but it looked clean when we walked by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn Matthews, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Our housekeeping staff prides itself in the cleanliness of the rooms! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011 via mobile

A little expensive for a sleep inn but nice, clean and has 37 inch lcd tv in the rooms. 80 a night but clean, safe and quiet which means a lot. Rooms are sleep inn small

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn Matthews, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our rates run in line with the other hotels in our area. We are however still the best value in the area. The LCD TV's are the newest addition to our rooms (installed in May 2011). We hope to see you back when you are in the area. More

Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

This location is great and the employees are very friendly. Our room was well-appointed. The beds were comfortable and everything worked well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn Matthews, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We hope you stay with us again on future travels. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn Matthews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Matthews

Address: 9900 Matthews Park Drive, Matthews, NC 28105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Matthews
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Matthews 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Matthews reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Matthews Sleep Inn

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay