We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
178 Highway 70 West, 221 Bypass & Hwy 70, Marion, NC 28752
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    20
    10
    2
    9
See reviews for
17
16
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Here's what's very good: - Rooms are nicely appointed, beds are comfortable, each room has refrig and microwave. - A decent but limited hot breakfast. - An indoor pool. Here's what could improve your stay: - Add an exercise room - Put a better sign up to locate the entrance (you have to drive through the Taco Bell parking lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerNC844, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay here at the Comfort Inn in Marion N.C. When reading your post, we noticed that you stated about enjoying the room and the furnishings in them. We have gone through a upgrade remodelling and all items in the rooms are new. We appreciate that you was very... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

Great Hotel!!!! I travel a lot and its hard to find a home away from home. Jodie and Staff at first desk provides best customer service you can ask for. Nicely remodel with comfortable beds. Rooms are super clean. Pool was indoor and clean. Nice greenway behind hotel for my morning walk/run. Handful of eating spots in walking distance. You... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerNC844, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review regarding your stay here at the Comfort Inn in Marion, NC. Our location is a great place to walk to various food establishments and also the new section of the McDowell Greenway that goes behind the hotel. We are pleased that you had a chance to enjoy the area, as well as the our... More 

Wadsworth
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

We didn't plan on staying in this area for the nite, but after a downpour drenched us when we were at a nearby waterfalls, we stopped to see if a room was available, so we didn't have to drive the 40 minutes in cold, wet clothes. We were greeted quickly by the front desk staff and happy to know they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerNC844, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

First of all let me apologize about the issue with power in your room, even though it was not in our control we do want to apologize. According to your review we are pleased to know that the power issue in your room was taken care of in a timely manner and when that wasnt enough to fix completely we... More 

Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Glad we picked this hotel. Recommended to us by the Chamber at the Tourist Centre. Clean rooms, friendly staff, and perfect access to park our trailer and take the motorbike out for a couple days and ride the Parkway. Nice 2 mile trail along the water right behind the hotel. Food options close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerNC844, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review regarding your stay here at the Comfort Inn in Marion, NC. Our location is within the Blue Ridge Mountains and a short distance from the Blue Ridge Parkway. We are pleased that you had a chance to enjoy the area, as well as the our friendly staff and accomodations. We hope that you will... More 

Elkin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

We had a little bit of a slow check-even with reservations made. But it was computer problems that were quickly taken care of. The pool area was very nice looking. Great for families. Good, clean breakfast area with all the basics.The motel was very clean and near the main highways but we had a hard time finding the entrance because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerNC844, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and were grateful that you patient with us during our computer malfunctions at check in. We worked quickly to get you into your room and comfortable. With everything that we offer we are pleased that you enjoyed to hot breakfast in the mornings. With so many choices to choose from... More 

Athens, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

We stayed at this hotel on April 9-13, 2015. We arrived a day after the entire Comfort Inn server was down nationwide. However, we had no difficulties getting checked in. The front desk people were fonts of knowledge concerning the local area and eateries. The good: The hotel was clean and tidy. The room was neat and just want we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerNC844, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review based on your stay here at the hotel. We value each guest and any feedback they provide. The entire hotel works hard to make the guests feel welcome and comfortable. Our furnishings in the hotel are new as we have completed our remodelling not too long ago. We do appreciate... More 

Swansboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

My wife and I stayed here during a recent fall motorcycle trip to the mountains. Peak fall season and we were actually surprised to get a room on short notice and the price seemed reasonable for that time of year. The room was well appointed and very clean. The breakfast area was a little small but the overflow in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ManagerNC844, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! we are pleased that you chose our hotel during your motorcycle ride through the Blue Ridge Mountains. We hope that you enjoyed everything that we have to offer and in the local area. Many travellers do enjoy the change of the season in our mountains and we hope to be... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

This is by far the worst hotel in the western part of the state of NC. I write this review in hopes that others will STAY AWAY from this place. They will double bill your credit card and then refuse to credit the additional amount. I made a reservation and they said that I was supposed to stay the night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerNC844, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We do apologize for the issue you encountered regarding your stay. We would like to inform you that all actions were taken and was brought to the highest level of company departments. Everything possible was reviewed and we still apologize that we were not able to refund the money that was charged. All staff are informed and know... More 

Hernando, MS
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Our stay was satisfactory, room was good, nice looking facility, a little challenging to find/get too. Pretty much what you expect in conveniences. Probably the main factor in evaluating was the personnel. None of the 3-4 clerks we dealt with were rude-just not very interested in their clients. The cost was la little higher than average and this is hard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerNC844, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review based on your stay at the Comfort Inn in Marion NC. We noticed that you encountered poor customer service and we want you to know that this will be brought to the proper department for review. We do hope that you will understand that this will be an isolated issue and hope that you... More 

Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
504 reviews
334 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Check in was quick and efficient. They have a popcorn machine in the lobby and they had fresh popcorn available. The hotel is two floors with an elevator at one end. It is a long walk down a hall to some of the rooms. Our king bedded room was large and comfortable. There was a desk and an easy chair... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ManagerNC844, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review aobut the Comfort Inn in Marion NC. We read that your stay was pleasant but had some concerns about a few things. In regards to the tv in the rooms, those are new and part of the upgrades that were done to the hotel this past year as well as the entire bedding and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay