We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Maggie Valley hotels

Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4324 Soco Road (U.S. Highway 19), Maggie Valley, NC
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Wireless totally updated!
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas to your Saves list
91%
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
AllenDemery Maxton, North Carolina, United States
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    63
    15
    8
    3
See reviews for
96
126
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (304)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Maxton, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I'd like to say that my wife and myself spent a couple days at the Inn and it was awesome. The staff were very friendly, And more than willing to accommodate us any way they could. We found the rooms to be very clean and well furnished. We really love the rockers on the deck. It was really peaceful and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffersonville, Indiana, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband and I have definitely decided that Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas is the best place we have ever stayed. We stayed there three nights and found the staff to be amazing. Coffee always ready first thing in the morning and room so clean. Beds were comfortable and with the creek running in the background, it was the best... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hatteras Island, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

4 of us Checked in at 10:30. We were all riding motorcycles and sat out on the chairs in front of the rooms and by 11:00 the manager told us we had 2 complaints & to keep it down. We agreed but stayed outside as 2 of the guys were waiting on their girlfriends to arrived in cars. The girls... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review

The issue was not that you were bikers. The issue was your behavior at our property was not appropriate in any acceptable way. We will not tolerate people that have no concern for our other guests. Two gentlemen from your group came in and apologized the next morning. However one of your party came in and starting making personal and... More

Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We love the proximity of the rooms to Jonathan Creek. A deck overlooks the creek and many rooms have individually screened porches out back. The rocking chairs on the front walk are quaint and enjoyable but they did seem to attract talkative guests well past bedtime. We are not bikers and the noise of bikes coming and going early and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review

Hi, We're sorry you didn't enjoy your trip more. I apologize for the four "gentlemen" that disturbed your stay. They were asked to leave and I can assure you they will never be back at our hotel again. They were "NOT' our typical guests. Most of the time by 10 PM you can hear a pin drop outside. Thanks for... More

Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A group of about 30 of us stayed here while riding the harleys through the mountains for 5 days. It is so peaceful out back. they have a wonderful deck area down by the "crick". rooms are nice and clean and have a back door to open and stand out there and listen to the creek go by. It is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review

Hi, We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. Your group was great to have and we look forward to you coming back next year. Thanks for writing a review. We really appreciate it. Until next time, Jeff More

Pace, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel was a piece of heaven! Check in took about 5 minutes, staff was friendly & efficient. Stepping from the back door of our room outside was like going into a different world. The hotel was beautifully kept, decorated, clean, rooms had microwave, fridge, Wi-Fi worked great. I could not think of anything to improve. I used the laundry... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review

Joanne, Thanks for writing a great review. We're glad you really enjoyed your stay. It's hard to explain to people how different the front and back of our place is. We look forward to you returning soon. Jeff More

North Carolina Smoky Mountains, North Carolina
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
21 hotel reviews
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are directly on a creek. You can hear the running water. Motel is on the main strip in Maggie Valley. Many things to see and do. Rooms are clean, free wi-fi, no parking issues. Could use some upgrades.

Was this review helpful? Yes
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review

Hi, We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Every year we do upgrades to the property. Shoot me an email and let me know what you were thinking. As we gather info from our guests we try to do the things that we'll make their stay better in the future. Thanks again. Jeff More

Eastover, South Carolina
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What can I say except fabulous, and fabulous. We are going back for a week in 2015. When it says "creek" they mean it as it's at your back door with a great view, places to sit & relax and what a wonderful sound from the mountain creek! The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The price was very reasonable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your "fabulous" review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay so much, and really look forward to you staying with us next year for a week. Thanks again! Jeff More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an awesome relaxing experience at Jonathan Creek Inn. The back area with the creek is most inviting well manicured; the sound of the creek is most calming. The rooms were clean and very adequate; all of the staff very pleasant and most helpful. We are looking forward to returning for another stay. We highly recommend Jonathan Creek Inn... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review

Carol, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We truly look forward to your next stay! Jeff More

Rogers, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Based on the backyard pictures, we were picturing a place in the mountains. Were slightly disappointed when we pulled up to a place next to 20 other hotels on the main drag. Then we got into our room, opened the back door to the screened in porch, and - Ahhhhh....the sounds of the babbling brook... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review

Hi, I agree 100%. The back is what makes our hotel so unique. We fell in love with the potential of the creekside setting when we bought it back in 1996. Additionally looking out towards the Balsam Gap can be pretty spectacular as well. Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas

Address: 4324 Soco Road (U.S. Highway 19), Maggie Valley, NC
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, T4B, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jonathan Creek Inn And Villas Hotel Maggie Valley
Jonathan Creek Maggie Valley

214 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (190)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (109)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay