We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Maggie Valley hotels

Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   70 Soco Road, Maggie Valley, NC 28751
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center to your Saves list
Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Ranked #12 of 26 hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Unakabear Murphy, North Carolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (107)
  • Photos (19)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    29
    8
    8
    10
See reviews for
26
22
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murphy, North Carolina
2 reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My compliments to the chef. Salads, fried chicken and pizza were great. Great place to hold a conference. Centrally located for many great motorcycle roads in any direction whether it be west to Deal's Gap and the cherohala skyway or the other three points on the compass just refer to your Mad map.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenville, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I liked that this place was easy to find. Very motorcycle friendly. Has covered motorcycle parking. The lobby was mountain cozy. The room was large and comfortable. The bed was comfortable and the TV was easy to use, the water was hot with decent pressure. The wait staff was amazing!!!!!!!!!! They worked really hard and deserve a huge appreciation for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wexford, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great place to stay ,very motorcycle friendly , no matter if its Harley, Honda or Bmw. Covered Moto parking , great friendly staff,. location is very good, near all the good riding. Rooms are clean, WiFi works well. On site restaurant, and pub. Clean pool with a TiKi bar.reasonable rates.I was with a group that stayed there, we all left... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 23
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Maggie Valley Inn and Conference center on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our restaurant and lounge. Our restaurant, The Rendezvous also has a page on TripAdvisor that you can review as well. We certainly enjoyed your group and loved seeing the different and unique motorcycles!!... More

malawimike
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

If you are in the least bit bothered by second-hand cigarette smoke, I would advise you to look elsewhere. I stayed one night in June, 2014. I stayed on the second floor. According to other reviewers, the first floor is renovated. Well, the second floor is certainly not and it is in bad need. Rust in the bathroom, thin sheets,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. You are correct many of the rooms have been renovated, all of first floor and part of second and third floor. We apologize you did not upgrade to one of those rooms. We do have alarm clocks available for you to check out at the front desk and... More

lee-on-the-solent
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

stayed here for 2 nights early May and loved it. The room we had was clean and spacious all staff very helpful and mad us feel very welcome. Food and drink in the bar great and not expensive. Thanks for a great stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 43
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our great onsite restaurant, The Rendezvous!! The restaurant also has a site on TripAdvisor that you can review as well. Again, thank you for choosing us!! Safe and happy travels! More

Robbinsville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Hello this is Jeff and Mark from Jeff and Marks Carolina Moonshine. We just would like to say we are looking forward to another season of our visits to Maggie Valley and the "Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center. We come to Maggie Valley to do events and appearances. The only place we stay is the Maggie Valley Inn. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 56
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor!!! We appreciate you kind words and look forward to your visits. You are as great in person as you are on TV!!! Again, thanks so much and SHINE ON!!!! More

Waynesville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

First off let me say this; I am a local, I live in Waynesville. (Jonathan Creek area) If you're thinking about staying at the Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, STAY! It's great! No, it's not the Grove Park Inn or The Inn at Biltmore, but what it is, is a family friendly mountain hotspot! If there is a car... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 52
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank your for taking the time to review The Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center on TripAdvisor! Thank you for your kind words and great description of what we have to offer. We love meeting new friends as this is the best part of the hospitality industry!!! Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again. More

Hayesville, North Carolina
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had reservations a month ahead but they could not find them ,, We stayed 3 nights they charged a different price for ever night.. We had a registered service dog and they tried to charge for him and got very mad when they found they could not.. so then they would not clean our room or give us clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were not happy with your stay and will certainly look into the matter of charging a refundable deposit for your pet. It is our policy to charge an extra deposit when any pet is in the room part of which is refunded at checkout if the room is ok. The room... More

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Recent motorcycle trip to Maggie Valley NC was made even more memorable by the staff and owner, Mike Eveland of the Maggie Valley Inn and Conference center. From being welcomed with the comment "You boys look hungry!" to being given inside info on local motorcycle roads and local attractions, with a beautiful room, excellent service and very reasonable rates, if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 38
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased your enjoyed your stay here and the many other great things Maggie Valley and the area has to offer!! We will share with Mike and our staff your kind words, we look forward to your next visit!! More

Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Horrible place to stay. Dripping faucets, toliets that don't shut off, heating units that sound like a jet taking off. Carpets in the hall were worn through to the concrete in places. Stay away from this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were not happy with your stay. We take each review and try and improve our services. We noted that you were on the second floor of our hotel and hope you saw the sign that indicated, "we are in the process of renovating please excuse our mess". We have completely renovated... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center

Address: 70 Soco Road, Maggie Valley, NC 28751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maggie Valley Hotel Maggie Valley
Quality Inn Maggie Valley
Maggie Valley Quality Inn

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center is a full service hotel located at the entrance to Maggie Valley NC. With 98 rooms and ample parking we can meet all of your individual and group needs. Smoking and nonsmoking rooms are available along with fireplace and hot tub suites. Our award winning restaurant, The Rendezvous, offers a wide range of sandwiches and entrees and has a full ABC permit. During the summer months we have an outdoor pool and tiki bar for your enjoyment. Live music is offered Thursday thru Saturday and Sunday. Maggie never had it so good!! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
98

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer