We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 3608 Kahn Drive, Exit 20 off I-95, Lumberton, NC 28358 (Formerly Ramada Inn & Suites Lumberton)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    4
    3
    5
See reviews for
8
1
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I were driving back from PA to FL. We went straight through going up and said it was too much, we'd stop going back home. Lumberton was halfway and I was hoping was less sketchy than Fayetteville. Read the reviews and there was only one that rated it poorly and it was cheap so I said ok,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harry J, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I was sorry to hear about the bad experience you had at our hotel. Unfortunately, with the little information we have it's hard to tell when you stayed and what room you were in so that we can correct the problems you mentioned. I have given your comments to the maintenance department to go through the rooms. Again, I apologize... More 

New Canaan, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

On October 5, 2014 my husband and I stopped at this Econo Lodge on the way from Connecticut to Charleston, SC for my major surgery. In the past, this hotel was Ramada Inn with Adelio's Restaurant. The restaurant is still there but the hotel is now Econo Lodge. We frequented the Ramada Inn for over 10 years as our mid-point... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harry J, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments with Robert, who was happy about it also. I am trying my best to do improvements to that hotel that need to be done and I feel like I am on the right track. When you come... More 

Florida, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

On the night of September, 6 2014, Me and my kids were driving from South Florida on our way to Montreal Canada and we were very tired after driving for almost 12 hours, so we decided to stay in this Econo Lodge, The gentleman in the front desk was very attentive and assigned me to room # 129 in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Harry J, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I was sorry to hear about the problems that you had during your stay with us and I apologize for not getting your messages. If you will please contact us one more time we will discuss the problems that you had. Please contact us either Monday Or Tuesday any time after 5:00 P.M. so that we may discuss the problems.... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

My room was very well-appointed. It also had a microwave and refrigerator. But the pleasures stop there. At no time did I receive notice there was remodeling going on...there was no sign, the website was silent, and the clerk said nothing. It was apparent to me was when the hammering started and continued non-stop for 5 hours. Then I called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VFDUSA, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I was sorry to hear about the problems that you encountered during your stay. I know this doesn't do any good as far as our stay goes but I have put a time frame for the workers to work so our guest will not be disturbed in the evening.Thank you for bringing this to my attention. The renovations will take... More 

New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

So I approached this hotel with much trepidation after the reviews here. I booked this econolodge as a stopover on our family's way to orlando. As we got off the exit and got closer to the hotel, I warned my family NOT to come into the property. I would go first, check it out, then come back to let them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VFDUSA, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Anytime you are passing through just let us know we will be more than happy to accommodate you. More 

Miramar, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Changed rooms because there was a leak in the bathroom. Toilet handle broke in 2nd room. Room appeared clean but a small cockroach crawled into my cooler overnight. The pool had no water and place is unkept. Bad smell and carpet soaking wet in some halls. Staff was very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VFDUSA, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. This how we find out what we need to work on. I apologize for the problems that you encountered during your stay and we are doing everything to fix the problems. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We found the Econo Lodge to be dated but extremely clean. We were just sleeping and had our three dogs with us so it was perfect for our needs. The older AC rattled all night, but I got used to it in time and slept well. I don't think we could stay for an extended amount of time, but to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norther Central PA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I rented 2 rooms on June 11, 2014. The rooms were very clean, which is important to me. The rental price was reasonable. Each had a large, flat screen TV, small fridge and microwave, coffee maker and an alarm clock. Everything worked fine in my room, however in my daughter's room the toilet didn't flush right and the bathtub had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VFDUSA, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank your for the comments about the hotel. I have given your comments to the owner to take care of. The A/C has been fixed so future guest won't have the same problem. I hope that you will give us another chance on your next trip through Lumberton. More 

High desert
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Had low expectations... But was pleasantly surprised by the courteous staff and definately can't beat the price! Robert at the desk was very pleasant and the room was spacious and well appointed. I just needed a place to lay down and found a great home albeit for a night on a 1200 mile road trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
VFDUSA, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. It is our goal to satisfy our guest. When traveling this way again, please come see us. We will be more than happy to accommodate you. More 

Neelyton, PA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed at this Econo Lodge almost a year to the day ago. Sometimes accommodations can change, and not for the better, in a year. Was pleased to have another excellent stay. Front desk staff was very pleasant and welcoming. Room was clean and had everything we could have wanted. Thank you again for a good room at a good price,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VFDUSA, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. It is always a pleasure to accommodate such nice guest. We will look forward to seeing you again next year. If there is anything we can do for you before that just let us know. Again, thank you for your business. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 3608 Kahn Drive, Exit 20 off I-95, Lumberton, NC 28358 (Formerly Ramada Inn & Suites Lumberton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Lumberton
Ramada Inn & Suites Lumberton Hotel Lumberton
Quality Inn Lumberton

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay