We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3608 Kahn Drive, Exit 20 off I-95, Lumberton, NC 28358 (Formerly Ramada Inn & Suites Lumberton)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

I read the negative reviews but saw that the manager responded to each one and I thought "they said they are making improvements, maybe this will be ok". Not so much. I told them upon my arrival about reading the negative reviews but giving them a chance anyway. They were thankful and said they were giving me their best room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank julie r
Perth, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

Booked this hotel for a stop over on our way from Canada to Florida. As we pulled up to the front of the hotel, there were several people hanging out smoking right at the entrance. Inside the front entrance was a night club, so the lobby was quite crowded. Once we got got to our room, we discovered the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allan W
Harry J, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Allen, I would like to apologize for the problems you encountered during our stay. We are trying our best to satisfy all of guest. Your comments will help us in the future. Again, I apologize. More 

Travelers are raving about these Lumberton hotels

Jacksonville,Fl
Level Contributor
69 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

Room was clean . Bed was comfy . Had everything we needed for a overnight stay . Friendly nice staff . Basic breakfast . Great value for the price . Italian restaurant attached with good food. Spacious rooms . Inside hallway door and outside doors .

Helpful?
Thank Jacksonville-7
Harry J, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. I'm glad that you had a good stay with us and I hope that we will see you again when you are traveling through the area. More 

Pawtucket
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in this hotel on Tuesday, August 18, 2015. As we entered the hotel to go to our room we found it very warm. That should have been our first warning! We got to our room and it was so very warm. I don't know the last time the Air conditioning may have been turned on.... More 

Helpful?
Thank H6681ECmanuelf
Harry J, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. This is how we learn what we need to work on to make the hotel a better place for our guest to stay in. I apologize for the problems that you encountered during your stay and wish it could have been a better stay for you. Not all Econo Lodges are bad. There are some... More 

Greenville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

THIS WAS THE WORSE HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN... I knew it was going to be a problem when I opened the door to the "suite" and was overwhelmed by a very strong and disgusting mildew odor. The heat did not work, the toilet and shower were severely clogged, which caused them both to overflow without even touching them.... More 

Helpful?
Thank oneluvleeDT
Harry J, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I want to apologize for any problems that you encountered during your stay with us. I wish it could have been a better stay for you. Again, I apologize and hope you will give us another chance in he future. More 

Hillborough,NJ
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Used this Motel with the Hotel Magazine coupon. Was a real nice motel. Clean rooms, nicely decorated. Friendly staff Easy check in and out. We stopped on route home to New Jersey. Has restaurant close to premise, which made it great that we did not have to get in car and travel to eat.

Helpful?
Thank Carol A
Harry J, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review that you gave us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will come stay with us on your next trip through. More 

Scranton, PA, USA
Level Contributor
282 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

We stopped en route to Florida and were very disappointed in the accommodations. Desk staff and check-in were fine, but it stopped there. Hallways in non-smoking area reeked. We booked 2 rooms, 1 smelled so bad it was uninhabitable. The desk clerk took that room off the available list and transferred us across the hall, where we found the connecting... More 

Helpful?
Thank LFA
Harry J, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for the problems that you encountered during your stay with us. I don't have much information on your stay so it is hard for me to determine what rooms you had the problms with. I will do my best to look into the situation and have it taken care of. I'm glad you enjoyed the restaurant Again, I... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Without a doubt, this was the worst motel we have ever stayed in. It should be closed down and then burned to the ground. The hallway reeked of cigarette smoke, as did the room. The entrance was littered with cigarette butts. We didn't dare look too closely, but we think there was dog feces under the bed. The bathroom floor... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank tera g
Harry J, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at our hotel and apologize for any inconvenience that you encountered. Thank you for sharing this with me. We are working to do some improvements to the hotel but will take some time to complete. Maybe by the time you come this way again we will be done. Again, I... More 

New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

I stayed At The Econolodge In Lumberton N.C The Rooms Where Very Suitable And The Service Was Amazing. And The Lady That Works There Chris Is Like A Witch They Need To Get Rid Of Here Because She Is Very Disrespectful.

Helpful?
5 Thank peter L
Harry J, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I apologize on behalf of anyone that was disrespectful to you. I have given your comments to the owner of the restaurant to view. Again, I apologize and hope you will give us another chance in the future More 

Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were driving back from PA to FL. We went straight through going up and said it was too much, we'd stop going back home. Lumberton was halfway and I was hoping was less sketchy than Fayetteville. Read the reviews and there was only one that rated it poorly and it was cheap so I said ok,... More 

Helpful?
Thank PhoebeJK
Harry J, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I was sorry to hear about the bad experience you had at our hotel. Unfortunately, with the little information we have it's hard to tell when you stayed and what room you were in so that we can correct the problems you mentioned. I have given your comments to the maintenance department to go through the rooms. Again, I apologize... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lumberton
Red Roof Inn Lumberton
#11 of 22 in Lumberton
3.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
2.8 mi away
Atkinson Inn & Suites
Atkinson Inn & Suites
#3 of 22 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#4 of 22 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
#5 of 22 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 22 in Lumberton
3.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay