We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3608 Kahn Drive, Exit 20 off I-95, Lumberton, NC 28358 (Formerly Ramada Inn & Suites Lumberton)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Add Photo

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    3
    4
    3
    9
See reviews for
11
2
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (27)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Greenville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

THIS WAS THE WORSE HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN... I knew it was going to be a problem when I opened the door to the "suite" and was overwhelmed by a very strong and disgusting mildew odor. The heat did not work, the toilet and shower were severely clogged, which caused them both to overflow without even touching them.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harry J, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I want to apologize for any problems that you encountered during your stay with us. I wish it could have been a better stay for you. Again, I apologize and hope you will give us another chance in he future. More 

Hillborough,NJ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Used this Motel with the Hotel Magazine coupon. Was a real nice motel. Clean rooms, nicely decorated. Friendly staff Easy check in and out. We stopped on route home to New Jersey. Has restaurant close to premise, which made it great that we did not have to get in car and travel to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harry J, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review that you gave us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will come stay with us on your next trip through. More 

Scranton, PA, USA
Level Contributor
244 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

We stopped en route to Florida and were very disappointed in the accommodations. Desk staff and check-in were fine, but it stopped there. Hallways in non-smoking area reeked. We booked 2 rooms, 1 smelled so bad it was uninhabitable. The desk clerk took that room off the available list and transferred us across the hall, where we found the connecting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harry J, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for the problems that you encountered during your stay with us. I don't have much information on your stay so it is hard for me to determine what rooms you had the problms with. I will do my best to look into the situation and have it taken care of. I'm glad you enjoyed the restaurant Again, I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lumberton hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Without a doubt, this was the worst motel we have ever stayed in. It should be closed down and then burned to the ground. The hallway reeked of cigarette smoke, as did the room. The entrance was littered with cigarette butts. We didn't dare look too closely, but we think there was dog feces under the bed. The bathroom floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Harry J, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at our hotel and apologize for any inconvenience that you encountered. Thank you for sharing this with me. We are working to do some improvements to the hotel but will take some time to complete. Maybe by the time you come this way again we will be done. Again, I... More 

New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

I stayed At The Econolodge In Lumberton N.C The Rooms Where Very Suitable And The Service Was Amazing. And The Lady That Works There Chris Is Like A Witch They Need To Get Rid Of Here Because She Is Very Disrespectful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Harry J, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I apologize on behalf of anyone that was disrespectful to you. I have given your comments to the owner of the restaurant to view. Again, I apologize and hope you will give us another chance in the future More 

Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

My husband and I were driving back from PA to FL. We went straight through going up and said it was too much, we'd stop going back home. Lumberton was halfway and I was hoping was less sketchy than Fayetteville. Read the reviews and there was only one that rated it poorly and it was cheap so I said ok,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harry J, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I was sorry to hear about the bad experience you had at our hotel. Unfortunately, with the little information we have it's hard to tell when you stayed and what room you were in so that we can correct the problems you mentioned. I have given your comments to the maintenance department to go through the rooms. Again, I apologize... More 

New Canaan, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

On October 5, 2014 my husband and I stopped at this Econo Lodge on the way from Connecticut to Charleston, SC for my major surgery. In the past, this hotel was Ramada Inn with Adelio's Restaurant. The restaurant is still there but the hotel is now Econo Lodge. We frequented the Ramada Inn for over 10 years as our mid-point... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harry J, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments with Robert, who was happy about it also. I am trying my best to do improvements to that hotel that need to be done and I feel like I am on the right track. When you come... More 

Florida, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

On the night of September, 6 2014, Me and my kids were driving from South Florida on our way to Montreal Canada and we were very tired after driving for almost 12 hours, so we decided to stay in this Econo Lodge, The gentleman in the front desk was very attentive and assigned me to room # 129 in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Harry J, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I was sorry to hear about the problems that you had during your stay with us and I apologize for not getting your messages. If you will please contact us one more time we will discuss the problems that you had. Please contact us either Monday Or Tuesday any time after 5:00 P.M. so that we may discuss the problems.... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

My room was very well-appointed. It also had a microwave and refrigerator. But the pleasures stop there. At no time did I receive notice there was remodeling going on...there was no sign, the website was silent, and the clerk said nothing. It was apparent to me was when the hammering started and continued non-stop for 5 hours. Then I called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VFDUSA, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I was sorry to hear about the problems that you encountered during your stay. I know this doesn't do any good as far as our stay goes but I have put a time frame for the workers to work so our guest will not be disturbed in the evening.Thank you for bringing this to my attention. The renovations will take... More 

New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

So I approached this hotel with much trepidation after the reviews here. I booked this econolodge as a stopover on our family's way to orlando. As we got off the exit and got closer to the hotel, I warned my family NOT to come into the property. I would go first, check it out, then come back to let them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VFDUSA, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Anytime you are passing through just let us know we will be more than happy to accommodate you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay