We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Lumberton

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3030 N Roberts Avenue, I-95 & Rt-211 Exit 20, Lumberton, NC 28358
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Lumberton
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    26
    48
    44
    49
See reviews for
74
59
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (185)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was the only place with a room that was left. Staff was friendly and efficient. The rooms were not the nicest.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

paid over a hundred dollars for one night. There was a hole in the front door on the bottom, the bath tub would not drain, there was a giant pine cone in the corner beside the bed, torn wall paper, dust and grime everywhere, and the kicker is my husband and his vest wearing certified service dog was kicked out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Becky Z, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Lumberton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your remarks regarding your recent stay. We are currently making improvements to the hotel so that we may better accomodate our guests. More 

Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dirty rooms and bedding. We had a non-smoking room, but there were cigarette butts on the dirty floor by the bedstand. The sheets were old and looked like my grandmother's dirty underwear. There was hair on the bedspread, and the bathroom had dirty, cracked grout all around the floor. The bathtub was stained. Overall looked like a bad version of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Somersworth, New Hampshire
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The blanket on the bed was soiled and torn and the shower needed repair.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Becky Z, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Lumberton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. Please note that we are striving to make improvements so that we may better accomodate our guests. More 

Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property is old and poorly keep. For what they offer it is overly priced. Don't make a reservation and try to cancel within a normal period that other properties allow. This property charges you even if you cancel we'll in advance of arrival. There are nicer properties to stay at around Lumberton, NC.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Becky Z, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Lumberton, responded to this review

We do apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. We do thank you for posting your comments and want you to know that we are working to make improvements to our property. More 

Brookhaven
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were heading home from FLA and this was a stopover to regenerate. Room was very clean and comfortable. That is critical to us. I was disappointed at the extremely slow wifi connection. The breakfast was a typical coffee, waffles, muffins, cereal and watered down juice but I really couldn't understand no napkins?

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Becky Z, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Lumberton, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your stay with us. We were pleased to learn that you were satisfied with your stay. We hope that you will afford us the opportunity to accomodate you again in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question