We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Lumberton hotels

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3010 Roberts Avenue, Lumberton, NC 28360
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
49%
Ranked #9 of 22 hotels in Lumberton
A recent review
  • Reviews (116)
  • Photos (16)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (31)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    31
    29
    17
    14
See reviews for
49
32
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well we've stayed here before yrs ago, and it's showing the wear. But Astik, the mgr, assured me all was being updated. Nancy was our checkin person, very nice and personable but very new to the job - no problem - Astik walked her thru the deal. Rooms are simple - nothing special - beds were comfortable, incl pillows. Bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Central Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had reserved the only type of room that would accomodate our family (2 adults + 4 kids): a suite with 2 queen beds and a sofa bed. At 3pm that day, I received a call from them stating that they had overbooked their queen suites and wanted to put me in a king suite. I got confused and thought... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, online support specialist at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton, responded to this review

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service. To discuss your concern further, please contact Corporate Customer Care. More

Travelers are raving about these Lumberton hotels

Shreve oh
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel definately needs updated. Carpet worn and dirty, scratches on furniture, wallpaper coming loose, floor was coming up in the lobby area. This was unlike any of the Country Inns we have stayed at in the past. Also, the shampoo had already been opened too. (REALLY?)

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Support Specialist at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of your room and the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm an avid TripAdvisor listener, this was the 7th out of only twenty something hotels so I knew it wouldn't be anything spectacular, however I didn't realize it would be as bad as it was. My husband and family trust my maniac TripAdvisor ways and reading reviews so I was mortified after our recent stay. I took plenty of pictures.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Astik P, Assistant Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire team at Country Inn & Suites of Lumberton, NC, we apologize for any inconvenience you had to encounter during your stay with us. Our goal is to meet or exceed the expectations of our valued guests, and the experience you had was certainly not our usual standard of service and operations. Please... More

Belcamp, Maryland
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Nice hotel at a good price. Well kept, clean and convenient location. Coffee and tea in lobby all day; free breakfast buffet in the morning. The only downside is that the hotel is surrounded on three sides by highways. The traffic noise somewhat of a problem for a light sleeper like myself.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port Charlotte
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The location was convenient just off 95 and I checked on my cell phone hotels.com and they honored the special price right at the desk with no hassle. The room was clean and quiet and the non-smoking room was truly a non-smell room. They had a small hot and cold breakfast buffet with a variety of cold cereal, waffles, bagels,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glenville, NY
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in April 2014. It was very luxurious, two flat screen TV's with two room. Price was very reasonable. Staff was always friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel. Very clean and well kept.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JAX
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We wasted our money. We were unable to sleep because of the traffic noise. This hotel is adjacent to I-95 and gets all of the road noise. Additionally it is beside a stop light on a slight hill, which means that trucks change down and you get all of the gear shift noises. The hotel itself is OK, nothing special,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the traffic noise. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again. More

Floral Park, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

My fault for trying to save a couple of dollars...this place is a dump. Stayed in the 2 bed suite...the floor had stains, the comforters were stained and/or dirty, the couch was disgustingly dirty, the bathroom had cracked and chipped tiles, the wallpaper was torn. Yuck!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Astik P, Assistant Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites of Lumberton, NC, we apologize for any inconvenience you had to encounter during your stay with us. We are here at your service round the clock, and therefore we encourage you bring concerns to the front desk during your stay, so we can make it correct... More

Hardwick, Vermont
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This Inn is very easy to find off I-95, easy on and easy off. We spent one night on our way back north and found the Inn was quiet, clean and pleasant. We asked for a quiet room on the fourth floor and this room allowed us a very quiet restful night. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton

Address: 3010 Roberts Avenue, Lumberton, NC 28360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Lumberton
Lumberton Country Inn

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
56

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer