We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Lumberton

2.5 of 5 3361 Lackey Street, Lumberton, NC 28360
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    100
    33
    10
    9
See reviews for
102
58
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (222)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

We are Marriott points members so admittedly we seek them out. The place is RIGHT ON 95 and you can almost see the trucker's faces from your window. The morning lobby is filled with senior New York couples in sweat suits arguing with each other and complaining about the free food. (America). The room was excellent! Clean, warm, and quieter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Renee M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lumberton, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! More 

Wilmington, Delaware
Top Contributor
270 reviews 270 reviews
29 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed at this hotel and were very disappointed. The first room we were assigned smelled of smoke. Our second room was nice inside. The construction is a mess. The breakfast area was too small and congested. The worst part was the poor computer in the lobby. It was beyond slow. In fact the person who used... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Renee M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lumberton, responded to this review

I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes requires essential renovations in our guest areas. As you noticed, we are currently undergoing renovation of our exterior area... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
13 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn Lumberton a couple of weeks ago on my way to Florida. It's just about half-way between the Northeast and Florida. It's extremely easy to get to, since it faces I-95. I found the hotel undergoing a major renovation, but that didn't stop them from giving me a new refurbished room that was very nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renee M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lumberton, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Lumberton.With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn Lumberton and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs... More 

Concord, North Carolina, USA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am here now. The hotel is under construction but that is not the bad part. The room is not clean, I have been trying to get a roll away for SEVEN hours. It's midnight and we are still waiting. If they give you room 102 go somewhere else. Service, room, cleanliness, all of it is truly terrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Renee M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lumberton, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for your inconvenience your experience while here at the Fairfield. We strive to provide the highest quality standards to each guest. We have addressed the issue to the correct department In hopes this is an isolated incident with the corrective training. We value you as a guest and hope you would reconsider giving us another... More 

Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been staying at this hotel for 4 years now. Mid way point between home and vacation in Florida. I always reserve a king size bed. I did this time too and even called to verify confirmation. One king size bed reserved. I checked because I was never sent a confirmation email. When my wife and I check in I'm told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Renee M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lumberton, responded to this review

Good Evening pastorjeffknepper, I'm writing to apologize that you didn't get the king size bed room that you booked. Unfortunately, there are sometimes unforseen circumstances that cause the central booking line to overbooked certain rooms in our hotel. We do take precautions to avoid this from happening, but unfortunately at times, one will slip through the cracks. I know that... More 

Mount Sinai, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I understand that upgrades have to be done on a regular basis but I think that the price should be adjusted during this time of construction. I have used your facility several times now on my way to and from Florida and although the staff is incredibly accomodating, the facility is in the throws of rebuilding. It would make good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renee M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lumberton, responded to this review

I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes requires essential renovations in our guest areas. As you noticed, we are currently undergoing a major renovation of our... More 

Long Island
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Can't give it a rating, because of construction. Like many said they are under construction, we were to stay here on 1/31/15, driving from Orlando to NY, it was a good place to stop. We arrived 11:30 pm the very nice lady told us there was no hot water, it was very dusty and my son has asthma, so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Renee M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lumberton, responded to this review

Good Evening Cruiser1260, I'm sorry to hear that you weren't able to stay with us due to the renovations taken place. We do all that we can to keep the dust at a minimum, but sometimes because of the renovations it's hard to tell. I do hope that you would give us another try after our renovations are complete. Safe... More 

Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well to rate this right now wouldn't be fair. They are remodeling. Even with this the hotel seems far cleaner then most. Staff was friendly. Room was clean and quickly for one right off 95. I will keep this one on radar for Florida trips as a half way stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renee M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lumberton, responded to this review

Good Evening Ernest F, Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn during your stop in Lumberton. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay even amongst all the renovations taking place. We do hope that you will stay with us again in the future to see all the work that has been done to make our hotel beautiful.... More 

Easton, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tripped onto the Fairfield Inn on our way to St. Simons Island and were happy with the result. You have to wind your way via a frontage road, but easy to access. The lobby is small with only a small front check in space, but we were greeted by a nicely dressed and polite young lady who made us feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renee M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lumberton, responded to this review

Good Evening stephen s, We're so happy to hear that your stay with us was a good one. We're currently renovating, which I'm sure you noticed, and the lobby is a part of that. So hopefully, if you return to stay with us again you will be pleased to see the new and improved lobby. Safe and happy travels to... More 

Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
25 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel in under construction with construction equipment and storage containers filling a good portion of the parking lot. The new lobby was not done and the make-shift lobby was tight. Check in was difficult - we ask for a room away from the elevator and were initially given one next to the elevator. The second room was in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renee M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lumberton, responded to this review

Good Evening Cityglow, Thank you for stopping to stay with us during your time in Lumberton. We do appreciate your feedback on our hotel. I apologize for all the trouble you encountered during your stay. I assure you the experience will be different when the renovations are over. We do hope that you will give us another chance if ever... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Lumberton

Address: 3361 Lackey Street, Lumberton, NC 28360
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Lumberton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lumberton Hotel Lumberton
Fairfield Lumberton
Lumberton Fairfield Inn

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay