We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1550 E. Main St., Lincolnton, NC 28092
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    8
    3
    7
See reviews for
15
5
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Barrie, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly I was disappointed with the Breakfast as the eggs were over cooked and the Gravy was cold Here's the catch, the poor girl (Catherine on the front desk) is the one working the front desk making coffee for the lobby and preparing the breakfast on the second floor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy G, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind comments about our new renovations and friendly staff. The day you were visiting our breakfast attendant was ill and to further confirm how amazing our team is our front desk immediately stepped in double duties. I do hope you will visit again so that you can meet all our staff, to include our... More 

Eden, North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
49 hotel reviews
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

I booked this room using my Choice Privileges Points. I had a 70th birthday party nearby to go to then was going to a friend's and didn't want to drive all the way back home so got the room so I could change clothes after my 2 1/2 hour drive in, go to the party, go see some friends and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Ms.Turner, I am so happy that we were able to resolve your issues with our propety. Hopefully, you will give us another try. Our new owners are working very aggressively with additional upgrades to our hotel that you definitely should come see! Agsin like I said on the phone, I am so sorry you had a bad experience, but I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lincolnton hotels

Franklin, North Carolina
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
28 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

The front desk staff were very friendly during the check-in and check-out process. The appearance of the hotel and lobby was very nice. We had a nice room with a refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom was clean, however, it was so small that it was hard to close the door once you went in. Of course this is a problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy G, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review! We hope to see you again very soon! More 

Ethridge, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

i am a truck driver and was very tired and left my card and Elizebeth returned it to me thanks a lot. will be seing you again. The people were friendly and my room was very clean and the parking was very open for truck drivers

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy G, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted that you had a great stay!! Please come see us again very soon! More 

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Let me start by saying I will never stay here again!! I say this not only because the rooms are small, not very clean, and have a musty smell but because some of the staff at this place are very rude! My daughter was not feeling well or I would have changed hotels as soon as I entered the 3rd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy G, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the events of your stay!!!! I also would like you to contact me at the hotel (704) 732-0011 ASAP, so that I can get more details from you in order to take action on the parties involved! We are a very family oriented establishment, and you nor anyone else should have an experience like... More 

Dallas, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Staff was awesome! Room was very nice and super clean! What else can you expect???.....A FREE HOT BREAKFAST WITH A GREAT CUP OF COFFEE TO GET THE DAY STARTED! Thank you Comfort Inn, you made our visit back home wonderful!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda M, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so, for the kind words! We strive to do the best for our guest. Hopefully, we will see you again very soon! More 

Port Aransas, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This is a great little motel! We stayed 4 nights and didn't have the least bit of trouble. Pros: Everything was clean, pet friendly, and people were friendly. Con's: bed was kinda hard for my taste king rooms down stairs are kinda small. Overall: will we will stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy G, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We thank you so very much for your review about our newly renovated hotel, and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your furry friend back again in the very near future More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The room seemed clean at first appearance and the air conditioner made cold air. But, after a while I began to notice little things, like scotch tape on the wall? Why would there be tape on the wall, it wasn't holding anything up, but it was a little suspicious. I began to unload my bags and put my toiletries on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy G, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and find that the new renovations are a great addition to the property. Security is not a concern to date and we are not used to hearing this as a concern for our guest. In regards to the hotels guests we have a very diverse... More 

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I stay here often for work, so I pretty much live in this hotel for two weeks at a time. its Clean, the staff if friendly, beds are comfy and it looks great after the remodel... but the train is the worst. you get use to it after a few days but be prepared for a rude awakening at all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amy G, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your business, please visit our pool once it opens memorial day weekend. More 

Bluffton, South Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We checked in at the shift change (which I should not even know about, but do know because the front desk person told me it was). The person leaving wanted to leave and did not want to check us in while the other person set up. No smiles, no personality. It was late, we were tired from driving all day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda M, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I apologize that our front desk clerks did not give you the customer service you deserve. The front desk clerks have been reprimanded and reminded of our goal to provide the customer service and lodging each of our guests deserve. Thank you for calling my attention to this situation. I hope you will visit again next time you are in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay