We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Lincolnton hotels

Days Inn Lincolnton

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   614 Clark Dr, Lincolnton, NC 28092
Hotel amenities
Days Inn Lincolnton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Featured upcoming dates
    This weekend 11/28/2014
    $55/night
    Next weekend 12/05/2014
    $47/night
    Best deal 12/01/2014
    $47/night
Save
You added Days Inn Lincolnton to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Lincolnton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Michelle S Hickory
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    14
    8
    8
    17
See reviews for
26
11
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Lincolnton, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I reserved two no smoking rooms but the manager gave me one smoking and one no smoking. Then he insisted that both rooms were no smoking. After telling him that I had only one dog he charged me extra fora second dog that did not exist. Plus there were other additional charges, fortunately I checked my credit card and had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bndLincolnton, General Manager at Days Inn Lincolnton, responded to this review

I apologize for the mix-up in pet fee charges and am glad that things have been resolved. It was an oversight that we will do our very best to make sure does not happen again. Our continental breakfast is a light breakfast with waffles, yogurt, coffee, cereal, and other assorted light items. The rooms we gave you were nonsmoking though... More

Hickory
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we had good stay. the front desk girl was very friendly. all the restaurants, Wal-Mart are near by. next door restaurant is very good. we enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
bndLincolnton, General Manager at Days Inn Lincolnton, responded to this review

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is close to downtown Lincolnton and near to many restaurants and retail stores. I'm glad that these were able to make your stay even more convenient and enjoyable. Thank you. Brad Desai More

Pomeroy, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great stay at this Days Inn. The room was clean and no odor. In the morning, we did not realize that the breakfast was over, but the manager himself opened up the breakfast for us and we had our fill. He was very accommodating. We offered to go to a restaurant since it was our mistake, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bndLincolnton, General Manager at Days Inn Lincolnton, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do our best to satisfy our guest and keep them happy. Our breakfast times are from six to nine in the morning. It was unfortunate that you had to miss the regular hours but I was more than happy to accommodate you. Breakfast is the most important meal... More

Hiawassee, Georgia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A typical Days Inn is clean, comfortable and fresh. We checked in the first day, room was stale a reeked of smoke. I went to turn on the AC but it didn't work. The steps are uneven in the back and can cause a fall. The next room they gave us had someone's clothes on the bed therefore we trotted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bndLincolnton, General Manager at Days Inn Lincolnton, responded to this review

I apologize that you had an unsatisfactory stay with us. It is our hope that any future stay you have with us will be a better experience. We are working to update the fixtures in our rooms. We have had issues recently with the housekeeping staff but have been able to hire new staff members who take the responsibility of... More

Holden Beach, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was looking for a place close to work when I happened across this hotel online.Its not the Hampton however,I did have a clean room.The staff was very nice.I worked night shift and after posting the Do Not Disturb sign no one bothered me.One day while doing laundry the belt on the dryer broke and it was just about time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bndLincolnton, General Manager at Days Inn Lincolnton, responded to this review

We are always happy to help our guests. While it was unfortunate that our guest dryer succumbed to regular wear and tear when you needed it most, I am glad that we were able to find a solution to the problem that pleased you. Our carpets have recently been cleaned so they look much better now. Thank you for taking... More

Zionville, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Just checked in and this room is old n nasty ...the tub has never been cleaned ... The pillows are yellow where they are so old n nasty ...there is trash everywhere outside n they might say there up dating the rooms but I sure didn't see anything updated ... The microwave is from the 50`s ... The fridge is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bndLincolnton, General Manager at Days Inn Lincolnton, responded to this review

I am displeased to hear that you had a less than satisfactory experience when you stayed with us. Our housekeeping staff has been trained to the highest standards and I have spoken with the staff member who last serviced the room you stayed in. We have taken extra care to the cleaning of our bathrooms and the landscaping. We hope... More

South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I stayed here for a night and I had no problems. Staff was super friendly and location was best for my trip. The rooms were clean and the prices were reasonable. I would definitely come again !!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
bndLincolnton, General Manager at Days Inn Lincolnton, responded to this review

We welcome your business again in the future when you have plans in the area.. I am pleased that you had a great time while staying with us and that you found our staff to be friendly and our rooms pleasant. Thank you for your review. Brad Desai More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Lincolnton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lincolnton

Address: 614 Clark Dr, Lincolnton, NC 28092
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lincolnton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lincolnton 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Lincolnton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lincolnton Days Inn

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay