We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Kure Beach hotels

Admiral's Quarters

US Highway 421 South, P.O. Box 100, Kure Beach, NC 28449
Hotel amenities
Admiral's Quarters
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Kure Beach
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kure Beach
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    10
    11
    6
    5
See reviews for
24
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wilson, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a privately owned motel. It is very family friendly and right on the beach. They are working on updating the rooms, but it is a work in progress. It is not modern, but clean and comfortable. Everyone seemed very nice from reservations to check in and check out. I really enjoyed the family atmosphere! I am sure that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Garner
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

PROS: Clean bedding. No bugs. Updated refrigerator and microwave. Updated kitchen counter tops, sink & stove Updated bathroom vanity Very close to the pier - if you fish, this would be a good location Short walking distance to several restaurants – the Kure Diner is just around the corner and is a true little gem. CONS: Bird droppings!!! Droppings from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Asheboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
7 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

It was a nice quiet vacation in September--the hotel is one of the 5 in the beach area. It is a great location very close to the pier and restaurants there. I would have been comfortable there if the beds had not hurt our backs all 3 nights. When I mentioned it later they said the beds had been replaced... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

I'm giving this place four stars because its nice. I first tried another motel right next door & they were charging more & it didn't seem like their rooms were worth it. At the Admiral's, with a AAA rate it came to about $76 for two nights with tax. The girl Stacy at the front desk was super sweet &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fayetteville, NC
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We love Kure Beach and a big part of that is staying at the Admiral's Quarters! Private oceanfront balconies so you can enjoy the beach all day and all night long! (You even have great views of the ocean, beach, and pier while in your room.) Attentive staff always goes the extra mile including continual upgrades. Love the new mattresses!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reidsville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed from Thursday to Sunday and I have to say this is the best place ever if you are looking for something quiet amd cheap. It was My Fiance, 2 Friends, our 1 year old and I and it worked out for us. Room was clean and cold for us when we walked in (4 Hour Trip). Had Cartoon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Belpre, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

--We have a 5 yr old. With that in mind, we were looking for a place that would be fun and easy to accomodate our family.The room we booked (ground level, ocean front) was excellent. Our car was parked right outside our sliding glass doors. Thus making it easy to unload, load or heading out to the beach or pool.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Admirals Q, Manager at Admiral's Quarters, responded to this review

We are so glad your stay was a good one. Our housekeeping staff daily service should consist of: beds being made (unless personal items are on them) , vacuuming room, and changing out your towels and trash. For stays of 5 nights or more, sheet changes are done 1/2 way through stay. Unless there is a Do not Disturb tag... More

Lynchburg, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is the worst place to stay. There is no one on staff after 11. When we got down there, I was charged an additional fee for oceanfront because they said the online reservations sometimes make a mistake, I had to leave early due to a family emergency and was not credited back for the night that I did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Admirals Q, Manager at Admiral's Quarters, responded to this review

I'm sorry, but this is not a truthful review. When booking online, both the room type and price are very clear. No one on staff told reviewer that the online booking system makes mistakes. Reviewer booked the smallest, least expensive, street side room we had. Upon arrival, was immediately very rude to front desk staff and wanted oceanfront but refused... More

Kannapolis, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

very clean...friendly...loved it and will stay there again...loved being close to that you could walk to the shops.the pools were always clean.the bed were very soft...kitchen had everything we need in it....they keep clean towels for us everyday

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthews, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I noticed that this motel was 4th out of 7 rated. I don't know where the heads of the people that rated them high were. Maybe they like the roaches that were running thru the room, dirty floors and walls (had to wipe down the wood work in room on chairs and door handles), clean the bird droppings off patio... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Admirals Q, Manager at Admiral's Quarters, responded to this review

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Clearly, someone expecting a fitness center or restaurant would not be happy at our property. We don't advertise having that on our website and try to do an accurate job of representing what we do offer and what we do not. Because in the end, we want people to be happy.... More

Been to Admiral's Quarters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral's Quarters

Also Known As:
Admiral`s Quarters Hotel Kure Beach
Admiral`s Quarters Hotel
Admirals Quarters Kure Beach
Address: US Highway 421 South, P.O. Box 100, Kure Beach, NC 28449
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Kure Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Kure Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Admiral's Quarters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Admiral's Quarters to your Saves list