We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palm Air Cottages

133 North Fort Fisher Blvd., Kure Beach, NC 28449
Palm Air Cottages
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    60
    7
    3
    0
    4
See reviews for
33
18
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (74)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

condos are furnished with junky furniture, bring your own linens and kitchen stuff because they are stocked with a hodgepodge of yard sale type kitchenware. The island is small and no where to shop except tourist junkware for kitchen. rental agents mistreated my father when he asked why they charged a nonrefundable cleaning fee but required place to be left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
realtyPleasureIsland, Manager at Palm Air Cottages, responded to this review

We have no idea which condo the reviewer is referring to. We reviewed every unit that was booked in March. Each unit has a full kitchen with the ordinary kitchen supplies, utensils, pots, pans, dishes, etc. The list of reserved rentals from March are very popular units that have not had complaints in all the years we have been managing... More 

Pilot Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015 via mobile

Apparently the owner got mad because I called her out on the website not having certain extra fees listed! As I read their website I laughed because it is deceiving as well. They could care less about customers as their customer service is lacking! I wish I had gotten the ladies name I spoke with but she was loud, obnoxious,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
realtyPleasureIsland, Owner at Palm Air Cottages, responded to this review

This review is negligent as the guest never stayed with us and there is no validity to her statements. She made an inquiry via email where she was quoted the price including all fees and taxes. The total quoted was $268.95. The person then called back and spoke with our reservation assistant and reserved the unit. She informed him that... More 

Reidsville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Enjoyed our stay. Being the first time you never know. Everything was great the ladies at Palm Air could not have been any more pleasant. The cottage was perfect, very clean and comfortable from the beds to kitchen. It was very nice to see the little extras for example (puppy towel and rubber duck that my dog loves). If you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Melissa with Palm Air Realty is Awesome!! We were coming to Ft. Fisher for the Blues Festival the weekend of October 11 & 12th. There were four couples coming together. We normally stay at Atlantic Towers, but unfortunately this year they booked up quickly. We needed a place to stay in a hurry. We contacted Melissa at Palm Air Realty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Thanks to the ladies at palm air! The cottage was gorgeous and full of the little things that make a difference. The beds were comfortable and clean. The puppy towel was a nice touch with all the coupons and suggestions in a neat little bucket, we never ran out of things to do. I really dont have enough nice things... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lima, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Loved it. My husband and I were so pleased with our vacation stay with Palm Air. The cottage was very nice, cozy and welcoming! The bed was comfy and the kitchen was great with full size fridge and range. Extremely clean! The office staff were so pleasant and friendly, we will absolutely return to rent from them again. The wine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Charleston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Our family loved the cottage, the location was perfect and we could not find a single complaint. The staff even accommodated our request for a special needs family member to have an accessible ground floor bathroom/bedroom! We will definitely stay with palm air again and recommend to all our family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Pittsboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Never judge a book by it's cover. When we pulled up to our unit, I braced myself for the worst. Was a bit surprised to see that it was in better shape than anticipated. Upon walking through unit, bathrooms were dirty. Tubs had dirt rings and sand in them. I cleaned them myself and still looked bad but much better.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
realtyPleasureIsland, Front Office Manager at Palm Air Cottages, responded to this review

Palm Air Realty apologizes for any inconvenience our customers may encounter when vacationing with us. However, we strongly encourage guests to promptly inform us of any issues to give us an opportunity to correct any mistakes. Please do not invalidate our cleaning team, as they are a small but mighty crew that clean over 75 properties throughout Pleasure Island. They... More 

Hickory, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had a great time in a nice condo. But when checking out we went to turn the keys in we reported some toilet problems and a sliding glass door problem. I guess they do not like honesty cause Anne the manager started to chew us out about not calling her when it happened. Keep in mind this is on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
realtyPleasureIsland, Front Office Manager at Palm Air Cottages, responded to this review

This is such a disheartening occurrence when a family "blasts" our very hard working company because they are being held to task for their inappropriate, illegal, and negligent behaviors! There was marijuana found in the night stand and ashes from a burning product on the same night stand. This ocean front condo is a non smoking unit. The laws in... More 

Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The best place to stay in Carolina Beach and Kure Beach! Cleaner than my own home! So peaceful with breath taking views. It feels like paradise. The staff makes you feel like family and they go above and beyond to ensure you have an amazing time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities