We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palm Air Cottages

133 North Fort Fisher Blvd., Kure Beach, NC 28449
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kure Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Palm Air Cottages
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    62
    8
    3
    0
    6
See reviews for
36
19
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

We stayed at Pierview long before Ann and Ea ever thought about running it never had a problem. Stayed with Ann and Ea for several more year's. The last 3 visits has been very bad. Besides being treated rudely with smart remarks we had to stay in a room that the window would not even lock and was told "oh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

My family & I just returned from a long weekend in Cottage 4 at Palm Air & we couldn't be more pleased! The cottage was clean & cozy...pool was exceptionally clean as well. The owners were friendly & helpful. We were in short walking distance to the pier, bars, & restaurants. Can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
realtyPleasureIsland, Owner at Palm Air Cottages, responded to this review

Thanks for the delightful review! There is no doubt beach life suited your family. We look forward to your next PalmAirADise vacation. Anne and Ea , owners More 

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

The palm air team is so friendly and efficient. The cottages are compact and bijou. Anne and Ea keep the area clean tidy and are always willing to help you. The pool area is close and well maintained, positioned perfectly to capture the sun. The cottages are basic, but have everything you need to have, a comfortable bed, a shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

I will NEVER use Palm Air Realty/Palm Air Cottages! Not only are Anne (the owner) and Heather (her assistant) rude, arrogant, condescending and unprofessional, they have significantly increased their prices on old, outdated rentals also with zero updates! They should be ashamed for their bad attitudes and not putting customers first! Afterall, the CUSTOMERS are who keep them in business!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
realtyPleasureIsland, Front Office Manager at Palm Air Cottages, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that you thought you were mistreated, however, we stand by our values which we uphold, for both incoming vacationers AND for owners that list their properties through us. The prices are set every year through a collaborative effort between our managers and owners based upon competitive market value as well as current upgrades that have been added... More 

CLEMMONS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

There were 6 of us travelling over the 4th of July holiday weekend. We struggled finding a place large enough to accommodate us, that would rent for just Friday/Saturday night. Reluctantly, we made reservations at the Palm air cottages. This place turned out to be fantastic! The inside is updated and VERY clean. New windows keep any neighbor noise out.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

condos are furnished with junky furniture, bring your own linens and kitchen stuff because they are stocked with a hodgepodge of yard sale type kitchenware. The island is small and no where to shop except tourist junkware for kitchen. rental agents mistreated my father when he asked why they charged a nonrefundable cleaning fee but required place to be left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
realtyPleasureIsland, Manager at Palm Air Cottages, responded to this review

We have no idea which condo the reviewer is referring to. We reviewed every unit that was booked in March. Each unit has a full kitchen with the ordinary kitchen supplies, utensils, pots, pans, dishes, etc. The list of reserved rentals from March are very popular units that have not had complaints in all the years we have been managing... More 

Pilot Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015 via mobile

Apparently the owner got mad because I called her out on the website not having certain extra fees listed! As I read their website I laughed because it is deceiving as well. They could care less about customers as their customer service is lacking! I wish I had gotten the ladies name I spoke with but she was loud, obnoxious,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
realtyPleasureIsland, Owner at Palm Air Cottages, responded to this review

This review is negligent as the guest never stayed with us and there is no validity to her statements. She made an inquiry via email where she was quoted the price including all fees and taxes. The total quoted was $268.95. The person then called back and spoke with our reservation assistant and reserved the unit. She informed him that... More 

Reidsville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Enjoyed our stay. Being the first time you never know. Everything was great the ladies at Palm Air could not have been any more pleasant. The cottage was perfect, very clean and comfortable from the beds to kitchen. It was very nice to see the little extras for example (puppy towel and rubber duck that my dog loves). If you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Melissa with Palm Air Realty is Awesome!! We were coming to Ft. Fisher for the Blues Festival the weekend of October 11 & 12th. There were four couples coming together. We normally stay at Atlantic Towers, but unfortunately this year they booked up quickly. We needed a place to stay in a hurry. We contacted Melissa at Palm Air Realty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Thanks to the ladies at palm air! The cottage was gorgeous and full of the little things that make a difference. The beds were comfortable and clean. The puppy towel was a nice touch with all the coupons and suggestions in a neat little bucket, we never ran out of things to do. I really dont have enough nice things... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kure Beach
1.6 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#1 of 17 in Carolina Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
2.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
#11 of 17 in Carolina Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
2.5 mi away
Carolina Beach Inn
Carolina Beach Inn
#2 of 4 in Carolina Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
2.3 mi away
Drydock Motel
Drydock Motel
#10 of 17 in Carolina Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities