We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Kinston

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1382 Hwy 258 South, Kinston, NC 28501
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kinston
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Kinston
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    70
    21
    3
    4
See reviews for
62
33
18
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (199)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Durham, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Gracious hotel staff in the small town of Kinston, NC. Worth the stay. Although the room was somewhat small, I found the overall experience pleasant. Access to the internet was easy and efficient. The hotel's location was near the heart of the town and assessible to points of interest in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel staff were very helpful. Lobby area was gorgeous! Breakfast was terrific each day. Would definitely stay here again if visiting Kinston. Would update the HVAC system. In-room registers are noisy!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hereford, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Unable to get a wifi connection and following the instructions on the Hampton's gateway, which read, in part..."If you continue to experience a problem, please contact the front desk," I did just that. When I first phoned the front desk from my room I asked whether the wifi was down, Ashley responded that it was working. When I advised Ashley... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Plata, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for only 1 night but found the hotel modern, very clean with a helpful staff. The included breakfast was about the best that we have seen here in the states, good selection and serviceable. Overall a great value. We left several items at the hotel and were able to have the items shipped to us, at our cost, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edward D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kinston, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We love serving wonderful guests, such as yourself, and strive to be excellent everyday. We enjoy raising the bar in customer service and cleanliness, you deserve the best! I'll let my Team know how you enjoyed our hotel and invite you to come back here again, when in the area. We love having you... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My 2 children and I stayed 2 nights while in town for a sporting tournament. The hotel location is in a less than desirable part of town. You'd be much better suited driving to Greenville or Goldsboro where there are many restaurants to choose from and you don't get the uneasy feeling about your safety. We needed a drug store... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edward D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kinston, responded to this review

I apologize that you did not have a great stay and your room was not up to par. As for the other issues, they were fixed immediately. I know that your stay was not that terrible, however, I appreciate your feedback and invite you try us again in the future. At the Hampton Inn Kinston, NC, we want you here! More 

Kinston, NC, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are seeking cleanliness, convenience and comfort at a price that will not break the bank... simply and sincerely... pull in! The staff is super friendly and the atmosphere is extremely pleasant. There is also easy access to wherever your destination is calling.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edward D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kinston, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn-Kinston, NC! We're delighted our staff made you feel so welcome and cared for, as well as that you found your room pristine each day. Thanks again for your kind words and we can't wait for your next visit! Edward J. Davis General Manager More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently my wife and I stayed in Kinston, North Carolina in a Hampton Inn. This was a return visit for us and it was a very pleasant one. We were on the way home and wanted to visit Kinston and the wonderful restaurant called the Chef and the Farmer. Both the Hotel and the restaurant exceeded our expectations. We look... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edward D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kinston, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughtful response to your stay. We love treating our guests like royalty and it appears we accomplished our goal. Keep us mind when traveling through again, especially with the Kiddos, we are starting a special Kid program that caters to families with children that will really blow you away. Take care and safe travels, Edward J.... More 

Kissimmee, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean for the most part. Not as clean as I would have liked. For instance their were two large nets in the room and while I was in the bed watching television a small spider had crawled on me. I was impressed with the bathroom, it felt like it had been updated recently, the seams around the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edward D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kinston, responded to this review

I am glad that you picked up to stay with while you were in the Kinston area. I am sorry that we let you down. But with guest like you telling us where we need to improve in helps us make it better for the next guest. Hope to see you again. More 

Maryland
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night after the hotel was "recovering" from a weekend of youth baseball players, which resulted in our rooms not being ready until after 4pm. In spite of what they must have been through :-) the staff was very friendly and hospitable. Room was clean and well appointed, really liked their addition of a multi-purpose charging stand (USB and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edward D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kinston, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Kinston, NC. We're glad you had wonderful time at our hotel . I am very sorry that you did not find the food at the Texas Steakhouse to your liking. We hope you will return to our hotel in the near future. More 

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

!st 10 days bad alternator and I got a wake-up and jump start every morning. Left my hang-up clothes 3rd 10-day and Priscilla in Housekeeping kept them for me to pick up on my return. Breakfast great every day. Dinner snacks-one day I would not be off work until 7pm, and "T.T." who seves then left me a plate at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edward D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kinston, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn! We're glad you had a great stay and are grateful for your 5-star ratings across the board. Thanks again for your comments and we can't wait for your next visit! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question