We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain

Hotel website
Hotel deals
100 Woodlake Parkway, I-85 Exit #8, Kings Mountain, NC 28086
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    20
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
13
9
8
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

w e checked in with a very friendly and compotent lady. The suite was VERY clean and spacious. The pool is outside and small but clean with umbrella tables. The breakfast was exceptional from pancakes to sausage and gravy, yogurt, etc. the lady waiting on tables and replenishing the food was awesome. Great place to stay for an overnight stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wausau
Level Contributor
184 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I checked out early. I have to have working internet. It's intermittent time drain. Most likely a poor router and band width problem. They say they are working on it. The a.c.unit puts off an occasional bo smell too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain, responded to this review

Dear QCWilly, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and superior accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience due to the internet connection. Please... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Right off the highway. Nice rooms, pool, area felt secure. Ordered pizza from Papa Johns. Nice breakfast on the hotel. Beds are comfortable with lots of pillows. I felt safe even though I was alone traveling. This is the second time I've stayed here. I'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

We stayed there last night and the room was clean except there were two drops of dried toothpaste in the sink when we entered the room. I called the front desk and she apologized but didn't offer us any discount. The air conditioner didn't take the moisture out of the air until we dropped the temperature to 65. We stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

Overall this is a decent hotel. The problem I have with it is the Internet service is terrible and no one seems to care. Once you connect the signal comes and goes. The speed was also very hit or miss. It would start to drop and never recover. Eventually I had to disconnect and reconnect only to have it happen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain, responded to this review

Dear SlickFL, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to note that you found the overall hotel facility decent. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It is regrettable that you were let down by the intermittent internet connection and unsatisfactory front office services. Please accept our... More 

Lawrenceville, GA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

This was my first stay at this hotel and hopefully the last. Although it is less than one mile away from my customer, I would rather stay where I can get a good nights sleep. My room was less than 100 yards from I-85. I knew I was in trouble when i saw two pairs of ear plugs on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain, responded to this review

Dear youcan2, Thank you for staying with us during your business trip and for writing a candid review. We’re glad that you found our breakfast selections commendable. However, it is unfortunate that issues with the noise disturbances and staff service prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us... More 

Forest, Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

If you are going to utilize the Duke Energy training center at Kings Mountain, then this is the best located hotel during your stay. There are other hotels located in the town of Shelby, but this one is more convenient and about the same price, however you get more for your money at this location. The hotel staff are pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I stayed here one night for a business trip. The rooms were clean and nice. The breakfast was good enough for me. Nothing about the place wowed me, but everything was at least what I expected. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I only spent one night at the hotel, but it was very very nice and quiet. I was very tired when I got there and it was just the ticket! Decent breakfast in the morning, nice clean bed, and very comfortable room. I would go back there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
loray1111, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain, responded to this review

We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make every guest stay as comfortable and great as possible. We will pass along your wonderful comments to all the staff and hope to see you again when you are traveling through he area. thank you again for your wonderful comments. More 

Antigua, Guatemala
Level Contributor
72 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We were in town due to a death in our family and this hotel was a clean and comfortable place to stay. On our last day the bill under the door had a personal message of sympathy from the night clerk who had checked us in a few days before. It showed us that this hotel cares about its guests... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
loray1111, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain, responded to this review

We are so pleased to know that you found your stay with us clean and comfortable while you were dealing with the death in your family. We hope to see you again soon and again are sorry for your loss. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kings Mountain
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Kings Mountain
Super 8 Kings Mountain
#2 of 4 in Kings Mountain
3.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Gastonia
Hampton Inn Gastonia
#1 of 15 in Gastonia
4.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Shelby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Shelby
Comfort Inn Shelby
#3 of 7 in Shelby
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
11.3 mi away
Affordable Suites Shelby
10.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Gastonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay