We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain

Hotel website
Hotel deals
100 Woodlake Parkway, I-85 Exit #8, Kings Mountain, NC 28086
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    21
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
14
9
8
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is awesome! The bed is so comfy and the room is exceptionally clean and spotless. Obvious that their housekeeping department is on top of things. The only reason I wasn't able to give it 5 stars is because I encountered a problem at check in and the clerk seemed very grumpy and unfriendly and never smoked or made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bismarck
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided to get a room after going to the rodeo in a nearby town. This is one of the nicest suites I have ever stayed in. The beds was so comfortable. Everything is new. Everything was spotless. The staff couldn't have been nicer and the breakfast was wonderful. Can't say enough good things about it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

w e checked in with a very friendly and compotent lady. The suite was VERY clean and spacious. The pool is outside and small but clean with umbrella tables. The breakfast was exceptional from pancakes to sausage and gravy, yogurt, etc. the lady waiting on tables and replenishing the food was awesome. Great place to stay for an overnight stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wausau
Level Contributor
184 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

I checked out early. I have to have working internet. It's intermittent time drain. Most likely a poor router and band width problem. They say they are working on it. The a.c.unit puts off an occasional bo smell too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain, responded to this review

Dear QCWilly, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and superior accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience due to the internet connection. Please... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Right off the highway. Nice rooms, pool, area felt secure. Ordered pizza from Papa Johns. Nice breakfast on the hotel. Beds are comfortable with lots of pillows. I felt safe even though I was alone traveling. This is the second time I've stayed here. I'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

We stayed there last night and the room was clean except there were two drops of dried toothpaste in the sink when we entered the room. I called the front desk and she apologized but didn't offer us any discount. The air conditioner didn't take the moisture out of the air until we dropped the temperature to 65. We stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

Overall this is a decent hotel. The problem I have with it is the Internet service is terrible and no one seems to care. Once you connect the signal comes and goes. The speed was also very hit or miss. It would start to drop and never recover. Eventually I had to disconnect and reconnect only to have it happen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain, responded to this review

Dear SlickFL, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to note that you found the overall hotel facility decent. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It is regrettable that you were let down by the intermittent internet connection and unsatisfactory front office services. Please accept our... More 

Lawrenceville, GA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

This was my first stay at this hotel and hopefully the last. Although it is less than one mile away from my customer, I would rather stay where I can get a good nights sleep. My room was less than 100 yards from I-85. I knew I was in trouble when i saw two pairs of ear plugs on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain, responded to this review

Dear youcan2, Thank you for staying with us during your business trip and for writing a candid review. We’re glad that you found our breakfast selections commendable. However, it is unfortunate that issues with the noise disturbances and staff service prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us... More 

Forest, Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

If you are going to utilize the Duke Energy training center at Kings Mountain, then this is the best located hotel during your stay. There are other hotels located in the town of Shelby, but this one is more convenient and about the same price, however you get more for your money at this location. The hotel staff are pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I stayed here one night for a business trip. The rooms were clean and nice. The breakfast was good enough for me. Nothing about the place wowed me, but everything was at least what I expected. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (78)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kings Mountain
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Kings Mountain
Super 8 Kings Mountain
#2 of 4 in Kings Mountain
3.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Shelby
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Gastonia
Hampton Inn Gastonia
#1 of 15 in Gastonia
4.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Shelby
Comfort Inn Shelby
#4 of 7 in Shelby
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
10.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gastonia
BEST WESTERN Gastonia
#5 of 15 in Gastonia
3.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
11.3 mi away
Affordable Suites Shelby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay