We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
405 S. Church Street, Kenly, NC 27542 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    9
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
8
5
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed overnight while driving north from Florida. The room was clean and nicely furnished. That is the only nice comment I have. Train came by every 20 minutes with a LOUD whistle all the way. Worst night's sleep. When we complained to the manager, we got no apology. When we got to breakfast there was no regular coffee left which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_nc229, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

You park in front of your room, and I found the room to be clean, quiet hotel even though it's right near an entrance ramp to I-95 Northbound. I usually try to stop around Kenly area when traveling from FL to NJ-NY area and vice versa. Decided to try this hotel chain on this trip. Check-in was easy and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_nc229, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Very friendly front desk staff. Was attending race in area and always stay here because it's close and convenient to I-95. Check in was superior. Room was clean and newly remodeled. Definitely recommend this hotel for a quick overnight stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_nc229, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property... More 

Albany, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

This Motel sits right next to train tracks and every time a train passes by,which is quite often, it blows it's horn very long and very loud. The list of problems with this place is emence. Don't stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_nc229, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kenly hotels

College Park, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Very clean hotel, I wish I remembered who I talked with on phone about my reservation. I made a mistake on the date and I called to change the date. She was busy but did call me right back to change my date. Just so other guests know, you can go to exit 107 for food when you arrive late... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_nc229, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lindy, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Excellent hotel, its not super luxurious but excellent price even for the pet fee. Staff is very friendly and very helpful. The room and lobby was really clean and we loved that. We stayed here with 2 dogs a toddler and 3 adults and had a great night sleep. Recommended 100%

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_nc229, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Whitney C, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!... More 

Eatontown, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

My sister, my dog & I stopped here on our way to Georgia & I wouldn't ever stay here again. Very first issue was when I went to go inside with my dog to check in. I was quickly told that the dog can't be in the lobby. Fortunately my sister was with me and was able to go inside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gm_nc229, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional... More 

Glen Rock, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

This hotel is right off I-95 and very convenient. The room was very clean and our dog was able to stay with us. The only problem we had was the curtains were very long and hung over the heater vent so it took some wacky engineering to keep them closed and still get heat into the room. The breakfast area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Great staff and very efficient as they care that your happy. I stayed here and at the motel 6 they own as they take great pride in keeping the rooms clean. I travel allot to NYC and back to Georgia and this is my middle point and I stay nowhere but here or motel 6 that is south one exit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walkersville, Maryland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Welcomed VERY CLEAN Beautiful SURPRISE....Staff was Excellent...Breakfast was very good and considering how early we checked out....PERFECT!! Not to mention, the staff was very warm, helpful and treated us like family! Will DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN!! Thank You!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay