We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
405 S. Church Street, Kenly, NC 27542 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
8
4
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
College Park, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean hotel, I wish I remembered who I talked with on phone about my reservation. I made a mistake on the date and I called to change the date. She was busy but did call me right back to change my date. Just so other guests know, you can go to exit 107 for food when you arrive late... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_nc229, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lindy, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Excellent hotel, its not super luxurious but excellent price even for the pet fee. Staff is very friendly and very helpful. The room and lobby was really clean and we loved that. We stayed here with 2 dogs a toddler and 3 adults and had a great night sleep. Recommended 100%

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_nc229, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Whitney C, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!... More 

Eatontown, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

My sister, my dog & I stopped here on our way to Georgia & I wouldn't ever stay here again. Very first issue was when I went to go inside with my dog to check in. I was quickly told that the dog can't be in the lobby. Fortunately my sister was with me and was able to go inside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_nc229, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional... More 

Glen Rock, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

This hotel is right off I-95 and very convenient. The room was very clean and our dog was able to stay with us. The only problem we had was the curtains were very long and hung over the heater vent so it took some wacky engineering to keep them closed and still get heat into the room. The breakfast area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Great staff and very efficient as they care that your happy. I stayed here and at the motel 6 they own as they take great pride in keeping the rooms clean. I travel allot to NYC and back to Georgia and this is my middle point and I stay nowhere but here or motel 6 that is south one exit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walkersville, Maryland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Welcomed VERY CLEAN Beautiful SURPRISE....Staff was Excellent...Breakfast was very good and considering how early we checked out....PERFECT!! Not to mention, the staff was very warm, helpful and treated us like family! Will DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN!! Thank You!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norther Central PA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Good stuff: We had room 101. It was very clean...even the corners. (however, dusty behind the nightstands) Comfortable bed. Very friendly staff. Breakfast was great....Waffles, French Toast, English Muffins, Bread for Toast, Oatmeal, Hard Boiled Eggs, Sausage, Sausage/Egg/Muffin Sandwich, Apples, Oranges, Coffee, Tea, Hot Chocolate, and Juice. Not so good stuff: Upon arrival we found a huge bug in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bear, Delaware, Usa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I travel from Delaware to Florida several times a year. This hotel is located off I-95, exit 107. Close enough to be convenient to I-95, but far enough to avoid the highway noise. Immediately after checking in, while still outside, I heard a train, which seemed pretty close, but once in the room, I did not hear another train all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as a overnight stop on the way home from Florida. We were greeted with a smile. We had a coupon which was for King size bed,they were located on second floor. My Mother could not do stairs and we were given a lower floor room. Ms.Hill went out of way to make us comfortable. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, New York, Usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Had to stop for the weather. Surprised, nice motel. Receptionist was pleasant. Rooms were modern, nice tv. Breakfast was acceptable. Located close to grocery store and resturants. Only con was trains, didn't bother us as we are used to trains. Would stay again if we were ever in the area again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question