We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Kenly

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1139 Johnston Parkway, Kenly, NC 27542-7502
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Kenly
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kenly
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    15
    19
    22
    17
See reviews for
31
15
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We stopped here on our way home from vacation at the last minute. The price was reasonable but still a little over priced compared to others up and down 95. The room is nothing special but we only need a bed to sleep in. The toilet area was a bit of a concern as it was difficult to get into;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenlyDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Kenly, responded to this review

Thank you for your response to our guest survey. Input such as yours helps us provide a better experience for our guests, and a better training experience for our new employees. It has never been our policy for our desk clerks to recommend a guest sleeping on the floor. We hope to see you and your family again soon. Thanks... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

This has got to be the worse DI I have ever stayed at. Wallpaper falling off, no baseboard trim, Roaches, old dated TV and the owner was like staring me in the face like a deer in headlights. The bathtub was so grody that my wife wouldn't get in it and the toilet was something out of a hillbilly bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenlyDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Kenly, responded to this review

We have already addressed this matter with the corporate office. We have no roaches at our hotel, and you did not say anything about roaches when you voiced your concerns. The owner was not on property at the time, but the manager was "staring" at you because of your choice of words, such as "hillbilly", "backwoods dummy", and saying you... More 

Vermont
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Tried for two hours to get a hotel from 10 pm to 12pm began looking in Virginia; all booked. Called this hotel as we'd picked up a brochure at a rest area along the way. They said they had a vacancy. We pulled in and paid. We were told the room was around the back. There was no parking in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KenlyDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Kenly, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. All of our car parking areas are well lit. Currently we are renovating our rooms, and unfortunately the only rooms we had available the night of your stay had not received full renovation. Our Days Inn Daybreak Breakfast meets the requirement set by Days Inn standard. More 

Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

I gave it 3 stars as the folks working there did a great job. They were very friendly and helpful. But its an older place, bed was so so. We just stopped to sleep and shower, so it served its purpose. the price was fair for the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenlyDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Kenly, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Comments and criticisms, such as yours, are always welcome, as they provide us with a valuable tool to improve our services for all of our guests. Again, thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Have a great day, and we hope to see... More 

Alice
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Great room and value. It was the weekend but the rates were great. None of the restaurants deliver but there is a Burger King and convince store within walking distance. Amenities were great also.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenlyDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Kenly, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Guest feedback, such as yours, helps us to provide a better service for all our our customers. We hope to see you again next time you come through North Carolina. Have a great day! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay