We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Kannapolis hotels

Econo Lodge -Kannapolis

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3100 Cloverleaf Pkwy., Kannapolis, NC 28083
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge -Kannapolis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge -Kannapolis to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Kannapolis
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013
uckbuck Fredericksburg, Virginia
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    4
    3
    11
See reviews for
8
10
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge -Kannapolis
See the most recent reviews
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
287 reviews 287 reviews
41 hotel reviews
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

have reviewed this prop before, surprisingly comfortable, excellent price, front desk staff is super... but they want to put nonsmokers in these rooms that are right outside the lobby and breakfast, and the smokers tend to congregate right outside your door so you have to walk through a cloud of smoke to exit-how revolting room 120 is excellent-hint hint ps-... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ken p, Manager at Econo Lodge -Kannapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are currently working on changing where are smoking rooms are so that they are at least grouped together. All of our rooms are currently being painted as well. Hope to see you again! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This particular hotel the staff was very rude not being helpful to an event that took place not only was there hair in my bed but on my towels with a TV that didn't even work. I definately wouldn't recommend staying at that location... they also a insect problem

Was this review helpful? Yes
ken p, Manager at Econo Lodge -Kannapolis, responded to this review

Sorry you had a bad time! We are currently working to improve all aspects of the hotel. Not sure what kind of insects you saw but we do have a contract with a national pest control company that sprays our rooms each month. More 

Cicero, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed four nights in a king bed room that was adequate for our needs. Our room was equipped with a mini-fridge and microwave. I'm not sure if they come with every room but it was nice to have. Sink area was clean although the drain is very, very slow. I think it was partly due to the drain plug on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ken p, Manager at Econo Lodge -Kannapolis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. We actually have been changing our most of the toilet seats so they have lids attached. Appreciate your time with the review. More 

Mount Holly,Nc
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We booked this room for 1 night for Carolina Rebellion as all of the hotels near the event were full - it was right off I-85 about 10 minutes from the event. If you're looking for a good rate with free breakfast (which we weren't up early enough to enjoy unfortunately) that it close to Charlotte Motor Speedway - this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ken p, Manager at Econo Lodge -Kannapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Appreciate you taking the time to put one in. More 

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
287 reviews 287 reviews
41 hotel reviews
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

very clean, comfortable room ... front desk staff very friendly. convenient location near interstate but very little road noise. shopping and multiple restaurants close by... would be very convenient for nascar fans

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DeLand, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at the Econolodge - Kannapolis NC in October. Motel was clean,friendly staff and at a reasonible price. Would stay there again. Close to Interstate 85. Close to the Charlotte Motor Speedway and Concord / Kannapolis area. I don't know about a fitness area or Restauant but there is a IHOP close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed in the motel for 2 nights. It was an average interstate motel for the price. The room was clean, but very dated. The motel was quiet the nights we stayed there. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Abington, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Staff was very friendly (even after our pet had an accident in the room), room was exactly what we expected. bed was comfortable, no complaints. small table (I was hoping for a desk), wish it could have had more electric outlets

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I have been through here a few times visiting family and always stay here. Each time the staff has been very accomodating and the rooms have been clean. I even got to use the pool this last time and that was fantastic as it was hot! Love this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Spain
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

It is near to the Car Racing track. Cigarette burns on bedding, old white paint n every wall, noise all night as door has large gaps, bathroom, no plugs in sinks or bath and desperately in need of refurbishment and new paintwork, dark, scratched and old furniture, room smells of damp. $49 too expensive for this room! Meal at grill... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge -Kannapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge -Kannapolis

Address: 3100 Cloverleaf Pkwy., Kannapolis, NC 28083
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Kannapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge -Kannapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge -Kannapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Kannapolis
Kannapolis Econo Lodge

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay