We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Kannapolis hotels

Econo Lodge -Kannapolis

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3100 Cloverleaf Pkwy., Kannapolis, NC 28083
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge -Kannapolis to your Saves list
Econo Lodge -Kannapolis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
57%
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Kannapolis
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014
123pooh Hernando, Florida
  • Reviews (34)
  • Photos (3)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    3
    3
    9
See reviews for
7
9
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hernando, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Check-in went like a breeze. Very friendly and accomadating. Clean room and clean parking lot. Close to the interstate and shopping. The owner Ken is on premise most of the time and is very friendly. Microwave and refridgerator in room. Clean guest laundry, $2.00 wash and $1.00 dry. We enjoyed our stay, if we are going through the Kannapolis area,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ken p, Manager at Econo Lodge -Kannapolis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for responding to our survey. We really appreciate you taking the time to respond and also appreciate you giving us compliments! We strive to provide good service to all of our guest and it is great to be acknowledged. More

Ocala, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Mary was very friendly and helpful at check-in. Our room was very clean, with good clean linens. We had a computer desk with plenty of outlets which was very helpful. Fresh waffles and orange juice were very good at breakfast. Very convenient location. We will gladly stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ken p, General Manager at Econo Lodge -Kannapolis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review!! We appreciate your time in doing that! Can't wait to help you again! See you soon. More

Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Old Motel,room clean ...........Refrig and microweave in room.............. Beds made everyday, room vaccumed...............Only eight miles from Carrabus center where my even was.Lots of resturants in area...........

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ken p, Manager at Econo Lodge -Kannapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are currently working on painting and updates to our rooms so they will be even better next time you are here. Be sure to come back and stay with us again and let us know you are a returning guest! More

Hernando, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed for two nights. Very friendly on check-in, very clean, newly redecorated rooms. Very good coffee and waffles in the morning. Gladly accepted the motel coupon from the motel coupon book. We are thrifty people, it was just a short walk to the Salvation Army Thrift Store. Good quiet location, no interstate noise, but easy access to the interstate.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ken p, Manager at Econo Lodge -Kannapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! It is always good to hear from our guest to know what we are doing right and wrong. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again someday! More

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Just passing through this property was perfect for the price. The room was outdated, but clean. Towels were stained, but functional. Bed was comfortable. Exactly what we needed for a quick stop! Disappointed the breakfast didn't have fruit. Friendly front desk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ken p, Manager at Econo Lodge -Kannapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are actively working on improvements and your feedback will help with that. Appreciate your time! More

Travelers are raving about these Kannapolis hotels

Culpeper
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
40 hotel reviews
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

have reviewed this prop before, surprisingly comfortable, excellent price, front desk staff is super... but they want to put nonsmokers in these rooms that are right outside the lobby and breakfast, and the smokers tend to congregate right outside your door so you have to walk through a cloud of smoke to exit-how revolting room 120 is excellent-hint hint ps-... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ken p, Manager at Econo Lodge -Kannapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are currently working on changing where are smoking rooms are so that they are at least grouped together. All of our rooms are currently being painted as well. Hope to see you again! More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This particular hotel the staff was very rude not being helpful to an event that took place not only was there hair in my bed but on my towels with a TV that didn't even work. I definately wouldn't recommend staying at that location... they also a insect problem

Was this review helpful? Yes
ken p, Manager at Econo Lodge -Kannapolis, responded to this review

Sorry you had a bad time! We are currently working to improve all aspects of the hotel. Not sure what kind of insects you saw but we do have a contract with a national pest control company that sprays our rooms each month. More

Cicero, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed four nights in a king bed room that was adequate for our needs. Our room was equipped with a mini-fridge and microwave. I'm not sure if they come with every room but it was nice to have. Sink area was clean although the drain is very, very slow. I think it was partly due to the drain plug on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ken p, Manager at Econo Lodge -Kannapolis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. We actually have been changing our most of the toilet seats so they have lids attached. Appreciate your time with the review. More

Mount Holly,Nc
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We booked this room for 1 night for Carolina Rebellion as all of the hotels near the event were full - it was right off I-85 about 10 minutes from the event. If you're looking for a good rate with free breakfast (which we weren't up early enough to enjoy unfortunately) that it close to Charlotte Motor Speedway - this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ken p, Manager at Econo Lodge -Kannapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Appreciate you taking the time to put one in. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge -Kannapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge -Kannapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge -Kannapolis

Address: 3100 Cloverleaf Pkwy., Kannapolis, NC 28083
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Kannapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge -Kannapolis 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge -Kannapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Kannapolis
Kannapolis Econo Lodge

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
71

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer