We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eldreth Inn

829 E Main St, US Highway 221 & NC 88, Jefferson, NC 28640-9743 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Eldreth Inn At Mt. Jefferson)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eldreth Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Eldreth Inn
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    34
    15
    8
    4
See reviews for
23
39
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed a this property for three nights in early April 2015. The rooms were clean and very nice. The hotel is an older one but very well kept. The staff at the front desk were very acomodating and very friendly and helpful The chef and his assistant prepared three great hot breakfast meals for me. I will definitely stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Jefferson, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the only place my parents will stay when they visit. The rooms are great, prices are good, and they LOVE the breakfast! The staff even remember the room preference my parents have when they come!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed here about 10 times in the last 2 years and there's a few reasons I keep coming back. First of all the location is ideal for anyone who appreciates the outdoors. You're in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains 30 minutes from Boone. The staff has always been friendly, professional and I've found they go out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really enjoyed myself. Not the first time I've stayed here. Enjoyed myself each time, but they keep improving the experience. Clean rooms, great location, really friendly staff. If you are going to be in the Jefferson, NC area, you can't find a better place to stay. The room rates were very competitive for this area. I would heartily recommend this... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
PK S, Owner at Eldreth Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. For those needing a Pet Friendly room, you can check out Nation's Inn in West Jefferson, which we also own. More 

Sherrills Ford, North Carolina
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Needed a last minute place to stay. This place fit the bill- clean, cheap, safe area, free breakfast. I'd stay here again. Quite motel. I asked to see the room before I stayed and the front office staff was super kind. Hot shower, clean room- couldn't ask for more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PK S, Owner at Eldreth Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and everything met or exceeded your expectations. We do hope to see you again soon. More 

NC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for the New Year and following weekend, 2015. The motel was built in the 1980s, but it has been updated. The rooms are very clean, and the staff are friendly. While the owners were out-of-town, no one was available to make repairs. Our phone was out of service the entire time we were there.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PK S, Owner at Eldreth Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your business. I regret that I was out of town when you stayed or we could have taken care of the phone issue earlier. I'm happy that my staff moved you to another room due to other issues. We look forward to serving you in the future. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

This hotel is a nice little motel in the old style where the rooms face out to the parking lot. The rooms are clean if not a little dated. The staff was very friendly and energetic. We had breakfast twice and the meal was class Southern and tasty - wait staff friendly and jovial! If you are a pampered princess,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PK S, Owner at Eldreth Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for enjoying our breakfast. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed here recently and had a pleasant stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well kept. You can tell it is an older lodge but with the price, location, ease of parking, and good experience with room/service that didn't matter to us. Thanks for a great stay. We'd be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PK S, Owner at Eldreth Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future. More 

Concord, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for the past ten years. This past trip included, messing up the reservation, wet towels left on rack in bathroom when we arrived, tv speaker broken, smell of smoke in non smoking room, dresser drawers missing, rude breakfast staff, full length mirror was propped up in the corner of room. This used to be... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PK S, Owner at Eldreth Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you had such a bad experience this stay. We are appreciative of your business throughout the years. We have since your last stay replaced the manager. As such we hope you will give us another try in the future as we plan to provide the good service you had for many years. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

This hotel didn't look like much from the outside, but it was really clean and comfortable. The breakfast was better than what you will get at most other hotels and the staff was really accommodating. My only complaint is that I wish the bed had a heavier blanket or comforter. I would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PK S, Owner at Eldreth Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business. Thanks for the shout out on our breakfast and staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities