We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2115 Hwy 17 North, Jacksonville, NC 28546
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here before just because its the closest Hotel around. The check in is normal the room seems to be normal but the shower and bathroom needed some maintenance update. The breakfast in the morning was pretty good normal sausage and biscuits and eggs and juices, milk etc.

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I am avid hotel booker of holiday Inn express. I researched this hotel prior and had the same amount of stars as others. The clerk on shift at the time seemed ho hum like he didn't want to be there. I had to get thr front entrance to open to get him to come out from the back. Bathroom was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Destiny B
2115HIEX, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville, responded to this review

We appreciate you for taking the time out to share your comments with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and we apologize for any inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that you encountered issues such as the cleanliness, the smell of the room, the customer service, and the ants,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Jacksonville hotels

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

Car was broken into overnight and robbed. Front desk said not to call 911 but gave another number to call in the police dept where we left a message. Manager was called who said there was nothing that "they (Holiday Inn) could do about it." We were able to track our computers and the one never left the area. Untrustworthy

Helpful?
Thank NavyStrength
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear NavyStrength, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear about your experience. Please allow me to follow-up on your concerns and have the opportunity to regain your faith in us. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain additional information. I look forward to your... More 

Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

The ceilings were very low and the rooms are very outdated. Our room had a strong perfume smell like something was being covered up. The lobby had complimentary sweet tea and coffee which was nice and the some of the staff was friendly but still will not be returning.

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie M, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is nice to know that you were able to appreciate the complimentary sweet tea and coffee provided by our hotel. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the overall condition of our room. I would like to apologize... More 

Cleveland, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

The front desk area is nice and updated. They even have cookies in the evenings. However, the rooms are old and small. The house keeping was not as well as other places we've stayed. One day they didn't even finish our room. One bed made and pillows everywhere. Pool was kinda green. Not planning on ever staying there again.

Helpful?
Thank Terrie A
2115HIEX, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apology concerning your most recent stay at the hotel. Your review is important to us and we are using your feedback to improve our hotel. I am sorry that the room and pool cleanliness was not up to standard during your stay. We truly are sorry that we did not provide the best hotel for your... More 

Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

My 24 year old son and I stopped there after a kayak fishing trip. I was dead tired and wanted nothing more than to soak in a pool for a little while. I was not disappointed, they had a pool, nothing great, but is did the trick. Later we went across the road to Subways for a bite to eat,... More 

Helpful?
Thank jim-janice
Amber R, supervisor at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear jim-janice Thank you so much for your feedback. The staff and I appreciate the kind words about the staff and property, We are glad that you enjoyed your trip with your son while with us. Thank you again. More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

I am very concerned about the security of my personal information, in particular my credit card data from my last stay at this property. I checked out of this hotel on 18 June 2015 with the bill paid in full $394.37. However on 24 June, clearly 6 days after my departure I was charged an additional $609.07. Then on 30... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jay B
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Jay B, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with the charges on your credit card. We would like to follow up on this situation that is why we have sent you a private message to obtain more information. We hope that you can respond... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

I was passing through Jacksonville and stayed at this hotel July 18, 2015. My first impression was OK, it looks fine, but as soon as I walked onto the elevator I knew I paid too much to stay here, about $126.00. The floor of the elevator was sticky and dirty. The carpeting in the rooms ( we purchased 2 rooms)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Don M
2115HIEX, supervisor at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Dan Thank you so much for your feedback. The staff and I appreciate the kinds words about aspects of the property. The staff and I are taking into consideration the points about the carpeting and bathrooms. We are hoping to make considerable update really soon. Than you again for your feedback. Holiday Inn Staff More 

Bucks
Level Contributor
125 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Basically what you would expect from an Express. Decent rooms at a reasonable price, stores nearby plus a range places to eat not too far away. Plenty of parking spaces, Wi-Fi OK, standard breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. We ate at the Outback and Carolina Ale House - both really good, would recommend both. would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank woggsy
2115HIEX, supervisor at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear woggsy, Thank you so much for your feedback. The staff and I appreciate the kind words about the property and staff. We are in the works of making improvements to the property. We hope that you would come and visit us again. Again, thank you so much for your feedback. Holiday Inn Staff More 

Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

The hotel housekeeping team need a swift kick in the pants - carpets in corridors had dried mud which was untouched after two days, bathroom was dirty even after room was serviced. The high spot of our stay was finding a five inch long cockroach sharing my shower ! When I complained, I was told that the hotel had a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian S
2115HIEX, Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Ian S First I would like to extend an apology on behalf of the HIE Jacksonville staff. I want you to know that we have talked to the personnel involved. We have also put into play actions that we can use to better the staff's response to issues and interactions with the guests. Again the staff and I sincerely... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
#6 of 29 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites North Jacksonville
2.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay