We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Jacksonville hotels

Ramada Jacksonville

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   603 North Marine Boulevard, Jacksonville, NC 28540
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Save Saved
You added Ramada Jacksonville to your Saves list
Ramada Jacksonville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
37%
Ranked #21 of 27 hotels in Jacksonville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Rebecca B Jacksonville
  • Overview
  • Reviews (103)
  • Photos (19)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    21
    26
    29
    17
See reviews for
55
11
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florida, USA
Top Contributor
316 reviews 316 reviews
24 hotel reviews
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is the first hotel I have ever stayed at that refused to give me a bill when I left. The front desk worker claimed that it was hotel policy not to give a receipt/bill for customers who book through Orbitz. I have stayed at hotels around the world that I have booked through Orbitz and other online agencies and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gretchen S, Manager at Ramada Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while staying with us at the Jacksonville Ramada. When booking through Orbit you are paying them for your room. They then send your reservation to us with their credit card information to pay for the room. This is why we are not allowed to give you a... More

Mont Alto, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is great. It is close to Camp Lejeune. Staff was extremely friendly and courteous. I was very impressed at check-in when we received a welcome bag with a bottle of water, apple and granola bar. This was appreciated after traveling 7 hours. The room and bathroom were clean. However, the bathroom was in need of repairs. When showering... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gretchen S, Manager at Ramada Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while a guest at Ramada Jacksonville. I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us. I am so proud of the exceptional staff that works at this hotel. Our staff takes great pride to make every guest feel like they are in their home away from... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Would not stay there again. (Hair all over the bathroom, for one.) Ended up staying at Liberty Inn instead. Highly recommend that one. Much closer to Camp Lejeune as well as housing (TT 1 and 2, Knox Cove/Landing) if you're moving into housing. Oh and they do have indoor pool and hot tub and it's for around the same price... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gretchen S, Manager at Ramada Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the room that you were given at check in and that you left to stay at another hotel. Our staff works very hard to make sure each and every guest enjoys their stay... More

Gray Tn
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room and area were just what I was looking for. Room was nice and clean. Will use again. Every one was welcoming and helpful, enjoyed the area and the access to the highway and attractions. Breakfast was good as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gretchen S, Manager at Ramada Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind comments about your stay at Ramada Jacksonville, NC . We have a great team of staff that not just demonstrates high quality of customer service daily, but they go above and beyond to exceed every guests expectations. We look forward to your return to our hotel again soon. Sincerely, Gretchen Smith More

Jacksonville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was ok. The bathroom was not clean. There was hair all over- tub, floor, & sink. Shower didn't work well.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gretchen S, Manager at Ramada Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. I would like to extend my sincerest apologies to the issues you have communicated. I can assure you that I have addresses the issues with housekeeping so that they can be corrected. As we are not provided with your contact information please fell free to... More

Orlando
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I just checked into this hotel at three and it's only 530 and I have had enough. Came up here due to needing to be by the base. Right from the start I didn't get a good feel, but was prepaid so couldn't get money back. Person at desk made us wait until three even though we arrived at one.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gretchen S, Manager at Ramada Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry that you did not find your hotel stay with us satisfactory. I would love to discuss this with you. As we are not provided with your contact information please fell free to contact me at the hotel and I would be happy to try to make things right for you with an offer of... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The pool was closed. And looked to be in perfect condition. Cleaningady did not clean up used towels. Ice machine did not work. Hotel rooms need updating and maintenance. The bed was very comfy and we got the room we asked for. But being the summer months we really wanted to use the pool and of course the ice machine.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gretchen S, Manager at Ramada Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you taking the time to share your experience while stay at the Ramada Jacksonville, NC. I apologize that the pool was not open during your stay with us. The pool is now open. even though the pool looked in perfect condition. The county requires us to have a permit before we can open it. We were... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ramada Jacksonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jacksonville

Address: 603 North Marine Boulevard, Jacksonville, NC 28540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Jacksonville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Courtyard

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
122

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer