We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Affordable Suites of America Jacksonville, NC Hotel

35 McDaniel Rd, Jacksonville, NC 28546
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Affordable Suites of America Jacksonville, NC Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My mother and I are now residents at affordable suites of America Jacksonville NC. There is one word for the reason we have chosen to stay here, CHRIS. Also the outstanding amazing magicians called the cleaning staff. My Medically disabled senior mom and myself moved to NC from Chicago Illinois. We moved here because my ex fiancé, a combat instructor... More 

Helpful?
Thank halee14
Bergen County, NJ
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If I could give this place zero stars, I would. My fiancé and I stayed at this hotel approx 2 years ago and it was great... clean, affordable, comfortable. Fast forward two years and we stayed here for a quick weekend visit to do some wedding stuff blah blah blah... Now, in our 4 year courtship, 3 of which have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie E
Chris K, Manager at Affordable Suites of America Jacksonville, NC Hotel, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay with us was less than ideal. I’m not even sure where to begin. I personally have been painting rooms and shampooing carpets and furniture for the past month. Yes, some of our rugs and furniture may be stained, however they are clean. We’ve come up with a capital plan to be able to replace those... More 

Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

We found this Suite, because we were going to visit my son who is in the Marines. We wanted something that had a kitchen so we could make thanksgiving dinner, all the suites we found only had stove top ranges until we found the Affordable Suites. We called and talked to Manger Chris whom was very nice on the phone.... More 

Helpful?
Thank DonnaRubin14
Chris K, Manager at Affordable Suites of America Jacksonville, NC Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review. I can't wait to see you next time. More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

Rooms are huge with plenty of room for an energetic family and very clean. Do not be fooled by the 1950s motel exterior. They take very good care of this place and offer it at a fantastic price point. Great location not far from the base but far enough away if you want decent sleep.

Helpful?
Thank Adventure_Addict_NC
Chris K, Manager at Affordable Suites of America Jacksonville, NC Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We do our best to keep it Safe, Secure and Clean. We hope to see you in the future. More 

Danville, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

First of all, I found this hotel on Trip Advisor and was attracted by the great price, read the reviews and never regretted my decision to stay here. Although I arrived late, Chris had my paperwork all ready, checked on my assigned room and, noting a slight smoke smell, returned to the office upgrading me to a King suite. And,... More 

Helpful?
Thank ShellyH4
Chris K, Manager at Affordable Suites of America Jacksonville, NC Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the amazing review. I am glad you have enjoyed your stays here and look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Cambridge, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015 via mobile

I would highly recommend Affordable Suites of America in Jacksonville NC. They are friendly, caring, and very understanding. The manager is extremely trustworthy, and cares about the facility. I absolutely loved our stay there. We ended up being there for over a month.

Helpful?
Thank Coco B
Chris K, Manager at Affordable Suites of America Jacksonville, NC Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review and I look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

Even though it is not considered a hotel the room is actually very cozy. My fiancé is in the marines and I told him if we don't come up on the list for housing on time by the time I move here I would stay here at affordable suites temporarily. You walk in and there is a living room with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laki E
Chris K, Manager at Affordable Suites of America Jacksonville, NC Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in town. More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

The room was nice but had a little odor to it, the walls are thin. Also they need to paint the bathroom. The office only opens to 7 so I had to call n let them know we would be there after 7 n they put the Information in an unlocked box n I didn't like that because someone could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shana H
Chris K, Manager at Affordable Suites of America Jacksonville, NC Hotel, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback. We are very glad that you chose to stay with us. As for our after hours check-in procedures I appreciate your concern, however I do live on site and my apartment is located right next to the office so if something were to happen to your check-in package I am readily available to remedy the situation.... More 

Sale Creek
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

The 1st room given to us had not been cleaned. I booked one room and was charged for two. Informed desk clerk upon check in. He said he would try to get me a refund. Called several times and finally was informed itmwas against policy to give me a refund. Had to call my credit card to get a credit.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Judy6D
Chris K, Manager at Affordable Suites of America Jacksonville, NC Hotel, responded to this review

I apologize that you feel as though your stay was less than ideal. However you booked two rooms and were made aware of our cancellation policy which states you must cancel at least 24 hours prior to your stay. That is policy though with almost every hotel that you reserve a room with. I did make an attempt to have... More 

Oceanside, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

This hotel fit the bill for my stay however, I did not get any maid service during my three night stay. Some of the furniture could have been better maintained. If you need somewhere cheap to stay for a few days it will work though.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steven P
Chris K, Manager at Affordable Suites of America Jacksonville, NC Hotel, responded to this review

We do appreciate your feedback regarding our hotel. Typically we cater to more of an extended stay guest and in order to keep our cost down our housekeepers will typically only come in to clean if you stay more than 5 days. However I will send them in to service your room if requested, next time let me know and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites North Jacksonville
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
#6 of 29 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
2.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay