We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Affordable Suites of America Jacksonville, NC Hotel

35 McDaniel Rd, Jacksonville, NC 28546
Hotel amenities
Affordable Suites of America Jacksonville, NC Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Jacksonville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 weeks ago
Steven P Oceanside, California
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    4
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
3
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Sale Creek
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The 1st room given to us had not been cleaned. I booked one room and was charged for two. Informed desk clerk upon check in. He said he would try to get me a refund. Called several times and finally was informed itmwas against policy to give me a refund. Had to call my credit card to get a credit.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris K, Manager at Affordable Suites of America Jacksonville, NC Hotel, responded to this review

I apologize that you feel as though your stay was less than ideal. However you booked two rooms and were made aware of our cancellation policy which states you must cancel at least 24 hours prior to your stay. That is policy though with almost every hotel that you reserve a room with. I did make an attempt to have... More 

Oceanside, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel fit the bill for my stay however, I did not get any maid service during my three night stay. Some of the furniture could have been better maintained. If you need somewhere cheap to stay for a few days it will work though.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris K, Manager at Affordable Suites of America Jacksonville, NC Hotel, responded to this review

We do appreciate your feedback regarding our hotel. Typically we cater to more of an extended stay guest and in order to keep our cost down our housekeepers will typically only come in to clean if you stay more than 5 days. However I will send them in to service your room if requested, next time let me know and... More 

westboro
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Staff was amazing! Not only were all the employees friendly, but they were always willing to help out. The large and spacious rooms were perfect, especially for the price! I will be sure to stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris K, Manager at Affordable Suites of America Jacksonville, NC Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. Can't wait to see you next time. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015 via mobile

The manager Chris went out of his way to make our stay comfortable, it was our fourth time at the location and the reasons we keep coming back when we are in town is the home like feel to the place, highly recommend to anyone staying in Jacksonville NC area

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris K, Manager at Affordable Suites of America Jacksonville, NC Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. Can't wait to see you next time. More 

Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Great place. Friendly staff. Very clean room. DID NOT smell plus the sheets and towels did not have that typical motel smell more of the home smell. Big room walked into main room with couch dinette and full kitchen, down a little hall was bath then bed room. Parking right in front of room. Quiet could not hear any traffic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris K, Manager at Affordable Suites of America Jacksonville, NC Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. We do try to provide the home away from home experience, and we appreciate when our guests notice. We look forward to seeing you next time you in town. More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

The hotel was located near a mall which made shopping for anything easy. The hotel is set off the main road so road noise is not a problem and the manager could not have been any nicer. When I asked if he had a hair dryer to loan as the rooms do not have them, he said they should have... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris K, Manager at Affordable Suites of America Jacksonville, NC Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. We do aim to please and our goal is to make you feel at home. Keep us in mind next time you in town. More 

Coulterville, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

The manager, Chris, is very nice and accommodating. My suite was very clean, comfortable and quiet, although it was very close to restaurants and shopping. Laundry is on site and very reasonable. The A/C is controlled by a thermostat and is not a window unit which makes for a nice quiet room. There are kitchens with a stove, microwave, big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris K, Manager at Affordable Suites of America Jacksonville, NC Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind remarks. We strive to provide you the home away from home feeling and part of that is feeling safe. That is our priority...Making you feel at home. Keep us in mind next time you are in town. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

My sister and I came for a quick visit to see my daughter, who was graduating her MOS training at Camp Leguine. Everyone was awesome and we had everything we needed. Thank you for making a sad moment for me a bit more pleasant!! Highly recommend staying here for all military families visiting! You guys rocked!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris K, Manager at Affordable Suites of America Jacksonville, NC Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the great comments. I'm glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable. Keep us in mind next time you are in town. More 

Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We stayed for a week . Room was clean and staff was very friendly and attentive . Great location, walking distance to walmart and restaurants. Also good prices. Will definitely come back and recommend it .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris K, Manager at Affordable Suites of America Jacksonville, NC Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments regarding our hotel. I have recently taken over as the new resident manager and we strive to provide that home away from home feel that makes staying with us so great. I am glad your stay was enjoyable and look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015 via mobile

The suite was very clean and spacious. It's was like a home away from home. I could do my work and relax. Good location for shopping and easy route to base. I was very comfortable during my stay very quite area This will be my hotel choice whenever I visit Jacksonville, NC for work or leisure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris K, Manager at Affordable Suites of America Jacksonville, NC Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments regarding our hotel. I have recently taken over as the new resident manager and we strive to provide that home away from home feel that makes staying with us so great. I am glad your stay was enjoyable and look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
#4 of 29 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites / Camp LeJeune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
2.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#8 of 29 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay