We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1323 Lejeune Blvd, Jacksonville, NC 28540
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have wrote a review before about the Suburban. Again they do not disappoint. Excellent hotel, clean room and great friendly staff. Easy and convenient to locations in Jacksonville. Just wanted to tell this hotel is great and you can't go wrong stay here. My only choice when visiting my daughter. Thanks again. And see you again in a couple... More 

Helpful?
Thank beach88bum702015
Pinnacle, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

This hotel is located in a pretty run down area, but is close to base and the price was decent. We made reservations online and were very disappointed. We checked in around 9pm and the first thing we noticed is the musty smell in the stairway and in the room. The comforters on the beds both had several burn marks... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank EJAnderson
JacksonvilleNC-GM, Assistant Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

I want to apologize that we didn't meet your expectations, this is not our normal guest experience with most of our guests surveys both written and verbal. That being said we do understand in your case we did not, we use all feedback to better our establishment for future experiences. All of your money has been refunded including the pet... More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed. Not the cheapest around, but worth the extra cost. A little hard to get to from the highway- you have to take the exit to Camp Lejuene, then take the turn around before the gate. Or take the left before the turn off for the base.

Helpful?
Thank deanthecrabman
SuburbanLejeuneGM, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review us! We appreciate your kind words about our staff and hotel. Thanks Management Team & Staff More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

We stayed there for one night and because they allow dogs. We were very pleased with our stay and the service we received was excellent.Everything was very clean.Large and comfortable room and bathroom.Bed was comfortable.Pillows were too small but we had our own.Quite. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Dogs are very welcome to this hotel.The pet walking area... More 

Helpful?
Thank leldeb
SuburbanLejeuneGM, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay, as well as your dogs. Our staff truly appreciates your kind words about their friendliness and helpfulness. We appreciate your stay and look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Rick Young Area General Manager Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Jacksonville, NC More 

Leander, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

This place is awesome. Clean, big, very affordable rooms. Super friendly and helpful staff. Coffee in the lobby 24/7. Pool. I loved it. I would recommend that if you are sensitive to the smell of smoke, request a room on the 1st or 2nd floor. The 4th floor is where the smoking rooms are located. I was on the 3rd... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank blonde4now
SuburbanLejeuneGM, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Thanks for the awesome comments! We truly appreciate your words and your stay! We look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Rick Young Area General Manager Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Jacksonville, NC More 

Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

We had room 208 which is a pet friendly room. There is a one time fee of 25.00 for pets. We had two small dogs, but the fee was only 25.00 total. We have called other motels that say, "pet friendly" and they wanted 25.00 per pet per night. The personnel are very committed to their service, and do everything... More 

Helpful?
Thank 4602usmc
SuburbanLejeuneGM, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Thanks for the detailed review! Glad our team was of service to you! We appreciate your stay and look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Rick Young Area General Manager Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Jacksonville, NC More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

We were very pleased with our experience at the Suburban Extended Stay. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were clean. We enjoyed played cornhole out by the pool. I would recommend bringing your own pillows. The ones provided by the hotel were small. Overall, a great stay.

Helpful?
Thank Alison C
SuburbanLejeuneGM, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Thanks for the compliments! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your stay and look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Rick Young Area General Manager Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Jacksonville, NC More 

Abilene, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

In town for a school reunion this provided a beautiful, comfortable, and affordable place to stay. A beautiful, easy to find place. Suburban Extended Stay was wonderful with all the comforts of home. Highly recommend to anyone needing a place to stay for one night or extended stay for business or leisure.

Helpful?
Thank Txmarinemom2
SuburbanLejeuneGM, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Thanks for the compliments! Glad you was able to enjoy your reunion! We appreciate your stay and look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Rick Young Area General Manager Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Jacksonville, NC More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

This is the best Suburban I have stayed in. Always clean, friendly staff, quick and efficient check in. This hotel has large rooms, basic kitchen with a full fridge. We will always return to this hotel when in the area again. Kudos, to both the management and staff. Great job!

Helpful?
Thank beach88bum702015
SuburbanLejeuneGM, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Thanks for the compliment! We appreciate being the "best Suburban" you have stayed in. As a staff, we are thrilled that you found our rooms always clean to go along with our friendly staff. We appreciate your stay and look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Rick Young Area General Manager Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Jacksonville, NC More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

Now I remember exactly why I would rather spend the extra few dollars and stay at a Marriot hotel. We got here this afternoon, and the area is very sketchy. The hotel is plopped in the middle of a bunch of closed stores and the famous night club everyone talks about in past reviews. When we arrived, I thought the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kelly s
SuburbanLejeuneGM, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our entire team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. I have read both of your comments concerning your stay, both from Choice and on Trip Advisor. I want to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
2.5 mi away
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
#6 of 29 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites North Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay