We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Charlotte Lake Norman

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
16830 Kenton Drive, Huntersville, NC 28078
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Charlotte Lake Norman
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Charlotte Lake Norman
Residence Inn Charlotte Lake Norman
Residence Inn Charlotte Lake Norman
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    30
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
46
11
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This place isn't the most attractive but it worked fantastic for us, teenage baseball players and parents in town for a tournament. It had a very cool outdoor area with a pool, barbeque grill, sitting area and sports court. There was field nearby where the boys horsed around and a pool table. The large lobby was for breakfast, evening free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
244 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Average hotel, a bit dated physically, staff was very helpful. Breakfast was so-so but fortunately there are many shops and restaurants right nearby so was able to find dinner and breakfast (coffee) that suited the family. Near the highway.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel had everything. Great staff, pool, basketball court, pool table, fitness room, great breakfast, and great rooms. This was a good stop on vacation, and would definitely go back. If I were you, stay here for vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lauren S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thanks Glad2bhear! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay here with us at the Residence Inn Lake Norman! We love that you took advantage of all of our amenities and it enhanced your stay! We hope to see you again when you are passing through on your vacation next year! More 

Zanesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel after driving 11 hours from Florida on our way home. Upon arrival we literally dropped our bags in the room and went out for dinner (Duckworth Taphouse--is excellent) Once we returned i noticed a fool smell of gross seafood...The whole room smelled...I found that the trash can under the sink was not emptied and was full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lauren S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you Jonathan G for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We do apologize that we did not meet your expectations, or ours, and you had a negative experience while traveling home with your family. Cleanliness is a top priority and we are sorry housekeeping did not empty the trash prior to your arrival. We will work to... More 

Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located in an office park but a quarter mole walk to a CVS and large grocery store. Restaurants are a half mile away in a large outdoor shopping area (Birksdale) and there is easy sidewalk access the whole way. There are nearby parks but a car is required. The hotel self is basic Residence Inn. Rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lauren S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you daveyk14 for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the area and hope that you will stay with us again when you return to the Lake Norman! More 

Boise, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only stayed for one night but i had a good experience. The staff was nice. I really enoyed the outdoor pool. I dont have any complaints. This wasa nice getaway place for one night. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lauren S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you Matt A! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the feedback. We hope you stay with us again if you return to the Lake Norman area! More 

North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

This place was ok for a few years in a pinch. This area affords NO high end hotels. This residence inn was "passable" when new. However, saying it's rundown is kind. Smelly (combination of cigarettes, spray to cover up cigarette smoke and wet dog). I pulled the mattress away from headboard to do my regular "bed bug check" and grossly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lauren S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about your negative experience during your recent stay with us, Anetteemiriam. Unfortunately there are no full service hotels in the area but we are undergoing a full renovation later this year and hope that you will give us another chance if your travels bring you back to the Lake Norman area next year! More 

Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights with my husband, daughter, and father. Booked a 2 bedroom suite; room 307. While I was happy with the location of the hotel (it's close to everything!) our room was one of the dirtiest I've ever seen at a Marriott property. Other hotels in the area were sold out, otherwise we would have moved. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lauren S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you KStephen6 for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am truly sorry we did not meet your expectations or ours. We are diligently working to address the issues you noted in your room as well as others at this time. Cleanliness is a top priority and I am disappointed that did not show during your stay. We hope... More 

Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

I arrived for a 2 night business related trip on a Wednesday. To my surprise, there was free wine, beer and snacks in the lobby for the guests. This is only available Mon-Wed nights I was told. This property rates as good or better than any of the Hampton Inn properties I have visited. I was surprised there is no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lauren S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you Bill M for the great feedback regarding your recent stay with us in Lake Norman! We are excited about our new RI Mix every Monday-Wednesday nights including premium beer on tap. It's a great way to spend your evenings after work and mingle with other guests! We are happy to hear you will look for Residence Inns wherever... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Clean, safe, and friendly. Breakfast on Sunday morning was the best with Ms Cynthia running the kitchen. It was quite busy and she took time to make sure everyone was greeted and taken care of. Her smile and service were phenomenal. I'd stay again - just because of her!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lauren S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us MsMarlier! Cynthia is a great asset to our team and I have been lucky to have worked with her for over 8 years now. She takes great pride in her job and makes sure all of our guests start off their day with a great breakfast and a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntersville
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Huntersville
Candlewood Suites Huntersville
#6 of 12 in Huntersville
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman
Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman
#8 of 12 in Huntersville
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay