We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Huntersville hotels

Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16700 Northcross Drive, Huntersville, NC 28078
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Save Saved
You added Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman to your Saves list
Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
70%
Ranked #9 of 12 hotels in Huntersville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
288KHines Winston Salem, North Carolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (50)
  • Photos (19)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    21
    9
    7
    1
See reviews for
14
7
2
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a great location. We wanted to visit a couple of places North of Charlotte and this was a good pick. The rooms were very comfortable, the beds were really cosy. Birkdale Village is right across the street and it is a fun place to wander. The only disappointment was the pool and hot tub. The chlorine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington state
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a rather extensive search for hotels in the Lake Norman area, I chose this hotel because of its convenient location. While we didn't go to the nearby shopping area or use the restaurants, the hotel was close to the freeway and close to where we wanted to visit. The rate was comparable to other hotels in the area, though... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley T, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a survey about your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for breakfast not being included but it is a brand standards for all Courtyard Marriotts to charge for meals. We hope that you will visit us again if in the future for your travel needs. Thank you for your... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided to stay at the hotel just for one night, as a stop in our way to Georgia.. Was not the best choice because the rate was 170 dollars, breakfast not includes ( we had to go to an I Hope) and that was all... How ever, rooms were comfortable and the spa was nice too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at a whole lot of Marriotts, and only a handful have been Courtyards. But I have never stayed at a hotel so customer-centric as this. First, EVERYONE was pleasant. We were traveling with a dog and the hotel welcomed our pooch with open arms. The rooms were very spacious and were well maintained. Everyone we saw that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thanks for reading my review. This hotel I think caters more for business people but we had a nice time nevertheless. It had ample parking, the rooms were clean and tidy but at the time we were there they were working on the 1st floor. It was a bit messy but didn't affect our stay at all. I will stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is a great place for a quick overnight. We stay here on our way to Hilton Head and it is consistently clean. The rooms are nicely maintained. The staff is pleasant and helpful. It's also close to shopping and restaurants. A great value for a Courtyard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hillsborough, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We came to the area to participate in a tennis tournament. This location was great, as was the variety of nearby restaurants in all price ranges. The room was clean and accommodating, though the wide gap at the base of the door allowed a LOT of hallway light at night. We had some minor glitches with the front desk: they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley T, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback of your recent stay with us. We take great pride in assuring that each of our guest have a relaxing and pleasurable stay. I'm very sorry to hear that you experienced problems with locating the elevator during your stay, Also we will definitely make updates to the accommodations in... More

Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We left Hilton Head early to drive back to Ohio because one of my children was sick. I called three times to confirm that we would have connecting rooms. I was repeatedly assured that the hotel had plenty of room and that there would be no problem having connecting rooms that night. I even jotted down the names of who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley T, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

Good Afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apology for the problem that you experienced while visiting our hotel. We try our best to accommodate every guest. Unfortunately our property has a small number of rooms that connect and due to that reason we only... More

Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Convenient for visiting Davidson. Just about a half a mile off of I 77 and about 6 miles from Davidson College. Because of traffic on I 77 it took us nearly 30 minutes to get to Davidson in the morning. The hotel entrance is kind of tricky. There doesn't seem to be a sign on the main road. You turn... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ashley T, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

Hello, And thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Courtyard Lake Norman. We are so pleased that you found our hotel New, comfortable and accommodating, We strive to ensure that each of our guests experience is at its upmost best! I do however apologize for the complications on finding our hotel and the traffic issue.... More

Tennessee
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We were in need of a room while in town for the Mustang 50th Anniversary Celebration. While it was a good distance from the Charlotte Motor Speedway, it was a nice oasis from the crowd in that area. Located near I-77 with easy access & close proximity (thru the parking lot walking) to Bob Evans Restaurant. I am becoming a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley T, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and that everything met your needs. Its always great to hear positive feedback as we strive to ensure that each of our guests experience is comfortable and accommodating. We look forward to seeing you again... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman

Address: 16700 Northcross Drive, Huntersville, NC 28078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Marriott, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman Hotel Huntersville
Courtyard Huntersville
Huntersville Marriott
Huntersville Courtyard

19 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Huntersville with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
87

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer