We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Huntersville hotels

Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16700 Northcross Drive, Huntersville, NC 28078
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman to your Saves list
69%
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Thomas A Beverly Hills, California
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    21
    10
    7
    1
See reviews for
14
8
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Beverly Hills, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in a two bed room and impressed with the cleanliness and freshness of the pillows and bedsheets. I have an asthma and I am very particular with the soap that hotels use in washing their towels and sheets. I have a great sleep for 2 days that i stayed in their room. The decor on the lobby is refreshing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley T, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your positive comments about our property. We have a wonderful housekeeping staff that takes great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and linens as if it were their own home! The bar and lobby area are a very common place for families and co-workers to gather for a... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

The room was clean and nice. Somehow I actually got upgraded to a suite which was good but not necessary. Wish that would happen with personal travel. The location was very nice. The bummer was that the yogurt parfait that I always have in the Bistro at breakfast was made with pineapples instead of strawberries. Since I wasn't made aware... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley T, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our survey. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location of the property. We try our best to ensure every guests has a wonderful experience which is why we upgrade (at random) every chance we get. I really hope you enjoyed it!... More

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This hotel is in a great location. We wanted to visit a couple of places North of Charlotte and this was a good pick. The rooms were very comfortable, the beds were really cosy. Birkdale Village is right across the street and it is a fun place to wander. The only disappointment was the pool and hot tub. The chlorine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ashley T, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our hotel is very convenient to many dinning options and shopping which always makes for a more stress-free stay. I do however apologize for the odor of the pool as it often serviced for cleanliness. More

Washington state
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

After a rather extensive search for hotels in the Lake Norman area, I chose this hotel because of its convenient location. While we didn't go to the nearby shopping area or use the restaurants, the hotel was close to the freeway and close to where we wanted to visit. The rate was comparable to other hotels in the area, though... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley T, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a survey about your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for breakfast not being included but it is a brand standards for all Courtyard Marriotts to charge for meals. We hope that you will visit us again if in the future for your travel needs. Thank you for your... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We decided to stay at the hotel just for one night, as a stop in our way to Georgia.. Was not the best choice because the rate was 170 dollars, breakfast not includes ( we had to go to an I Hope) and that was all... How ever, rooms were comfortable and the spa was nice too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley T, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. Its always so nice to here that our property was comfortable and refreshing for a stop on your way to Georgia. The Courtyard brand of Marriott does run a full restaurant which calls for additional fees, however if you are ever in the area again please ask about our available rate that... More

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I have stayed at a whole lot of Marriotts, and only a handful have been Courtyards. But I have never stayed at a hotel so customer-centric as this. First, EVERYONE was pleasant. We were traveling with a dog and the hotel welcomed our pooch with open arms. The rooms were very spacious and were well maintained. Everyone we saw that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ashley T, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your visit with us at our Courtyard. As a manager, I teach my staff to not only go above and beyond for each guest but to also work as a team and treat one another as work family!! I am very proud to hear that you noticed the hard work and efforts of... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Thanks for reading my review. This hotel I think caters more for business people but we had a nice time nevertheless. It had ample parking, the rooms were clean and tidy but at the time we were there they were working on the 1st floor. It was a bit messy but didn't affect our stay at all. I will stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley T, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

You feedback is truly valued and we are so glad that you found our hotel accommodating and cozy! The hotel does cater more to business travelers but we take great pride in all of our visitors to insure we meet everyone's needs. Thank you again!! More

Pittsburgh
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is a great place for a quick overnight. We stay here on our way to Hilton Head and it is consistently clean. The rooms are nicely maintained. The staff is pleasant and helpful. It's also close to shopping and restaurants. A great value for a Courtyard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley T, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback on our property. Its always great to here that our guests were impressed by our quality and customer service! We hope to see you again in the future! More

Hillsborough, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We came to the area to participate in a tennis tournament. This location was great, as was the variety of nearby restaurants in all price ranges. The room was clean and accommodating, though the wide gap at the base of the door allowed a LOT of hallway light at night. We had some minor glitches with the front desk: they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley T, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback of your recent stay with us. We take great pride in assuring that each of our guest have a relaxing and pleasurable stay. I'm very sorry to hear that you experienced problems with locating the elevator during your stay, Also we will definitely make updates to the accommodations in... More

Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We left Hilton Head early to drive back to Ohio because one of my children was sick. I called three times to confirm that we would have connecting rooms. I was repeatedly assured that the hotel had plenty of room and that there would be no problem having connecting rooms that night. I even jotted down the names of who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley T, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

Good Afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apology for the problem that you experienced while visiting our hotel. We try our best to accommodate every guest. Unfortunately our property has a small number of rooms that connect and due to that reason we only... More

Do you own or manage Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman

Address: 16700 Northcross Drive, Huntersville, NC 28078
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman Hotel Huntersville
Courtyard Huntersville
Huntersville Marriott
Huntersville Courtyard

19 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay