We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Huntersville hotels

Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16700 Northcross Drive, Huntersville, NC 28078
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman to your Saves list
Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
Ranked #9 of 12 hotels in Huntersville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
steelcitytravels Pittsburgh
  • Overview
  • Reviews (45)
  • Photos (19)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    19
    8
    7
    1
See reviews for
11
6
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great place for a quick overnight. We stay here on our way to Hilton Head and it is consistently clean. The rooms are nicely maintained. The staff is pleasant and helpful. It's also close to shopping and restaurants. A great value for a Courtyard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hillsborough, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came to the area to participate in a tennis tournament. This location was great, as was the variety of nearby restaurants in all price ranges. The room was clean and accommodating, though the wide gap at the base of the door allowed a LOT of hallway light at night. We had some minor glitches with the front desk: they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley T, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback of your recent stay with us. We take great pride in assuring that each of our guest have a relaxing and pleasurable stay. I'm very sorry to hear that you experienced problems with locating the elevator during your stay, Also we will definitely make updates to the accommodations in... More

Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We left Hilton Head early to drive back to Ohio because one of my children was sick. I called three times to confirm that we would have connecting rooms. I was repeatedly assured that the hotel had plenty of room and that there would be no problem having connecting rooms that night. I even jotted down the names of who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley T, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

Good Afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apology for the problem that you experienced while visiting our hotel. We try our best to accommodate every guest. Unfortunately our property has a small number of rooms that connect and due to that reason we only... More

Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Convenient for visiting Davidson. Just about a half a mile off of I 77 and about 6 miles from Davidson College. Because of traffic on I 77 it took us nearly 30 minutes to get to Davidson in the morning. The hotel entrance is kind of tricky. There doesn't seem to be a sign on the main road. You turn... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ashley T, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

Hello, And thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Courtyard Lake Norman. We are so pleased that you found our hotel New, comfortable and accommodating, We strive to ensure that each of our guests experience is at its upmost best! I do however apologize for the complications on finding our hotel and the traffic issue.... More

Tennessee
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We were in need of a room while in town for the Mustang 50th Anniversary Celebration. While it was a good distance from the Charlotte Motor Speedway, it was a nice oasis from the crowd in that area. Located near I-77 with easy access & close proximity (thru the parking lot walking) to Bob Evans Restaurant. I am becoming a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley T, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and that everything met your needs. Its always great to hear positive feedback as we strive to ensure that each of our guests experience is comfortable and accommodating. We look forward to seeing you again... More

Western Mass
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed with a business group. I was very disappointed when we went to check in, only to be told that they had no room for one of our members, even though he had a confirmed reservation. He, and another colleague stayed at another hotel nearby and were pleased with their stay and got better deals with better amenities. Also,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley T, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay. We truly value all of our guests feed back. I sincerely apologize that your colleagues had to be transferred to another hotel, this is not an issue that we typically encounter at our property. We also appreciate your feedback on our Bistro/ breakfast accommodations, however... More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stay at Courtyards for their reputation as very nice Category 3 Marriott properties.. This property is easily accessible from Interstate 77, however, the sign at the end of the entrance to the driveway was busted out and the small Courtyard sign was further into the driveway from the turn off the road. So, we passed it up. They need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ashley T, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience about the Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman. I want to sincerely apologize for the unfortunate circumstances that you experienced during your stay with us, we clearly did not meet your--or our own--expectations. As a valued customer, our goal is aimed at providing you with exceptional customer service and I... More

Raleigh, NC
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. The location is great, as it is a block from Birkdale Village shopping/dining and close to I-77 and restaurants. Bob Evans is just next door. We had a jacuzzi suite on the first floor. The front desk people were extremely friendly and helpful, especially Teresa. Although not new, the hotel looks as if it had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley T, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you so much for great review on our hotel. All of our staff here at the Courtyard Lake Norman are dedicated to fulfill any needs that our guests may need to make for a relaxing and accommodating stay. We are so pleased that everything was to your liking during your stay and the fact that you will be back... More

Dover, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed one night on our way to Florida and one night on our way back. The hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet. We were able to get a good nights sleep on both visits. The girl at the front desk was efficient, friendly and helpful. There is a Bob Evans right next door. A Carrabba's and Outback within walking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley T, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful response in regards to your most recent stay with us at Courtyard Lake Norman. On behalf of management and staff we would like to sincerely thank you for your business. It is a treat to hear that we were able to provide great customer service and a quite relaxing stay for you and your family.... More

Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We verified we had time to go out for breakfast and return to hotel to relax before our departure. Upon return to our room with keys in hand and 90 minutes before checkout, we found housekeeping already there. The best part was the young man at the desk didnt understand what the problem was and didnt care. Dense. Other than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley T, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your recent visit to our hotel. We pride ourselves in delivering the up must best customer service to each of our guests. I was very disappointed to hear of the issue you experienced during your stay. This type of service is not in the norm for our property. I greatly apologize and I... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman

Address: 16700 Northcross Drive, Huntersville, NC 28078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman Hotel Huntersville
Courtyard Huntersville
Huntersville Marriott
Huntersville Courtyard

19 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
87

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer