We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman

3.0 of 5 16700 Northcross Drive, Huntersville, NC 28078
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman
Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman
Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    22
    10
    7
    2
See reviews for
14
8
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stopped here on our way to Florida. This was a last-minute online booking deal so we got a relatively good price. I booked it online, walked in and got the key with no hassle. The room was clean and nice. I did have to ask for the Wi-Fi password and four sheets for the pullout bed. Other than that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley T, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our property. We are so glad to hear that your experience with us was a great one! Our staff takes great pride in our work to assure that each guest has an exceptional visit. We hope to see you again in the future if you are ever in the area! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014 via mobile

Was unable to get into first room due to interior being engaged , attempted 3 times as the card reader was green. Became uncomfortable & requested different room. Several people at front only one was helpful. Second room faced parking lot that was loud. Decided overall I wasn't comfortable & decided to leave & stay somewhere else for the night.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley T, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for you feedback on your recent stay with us. We feel like we have taken all the proper steps in regards to correcting any issue that you experienced. If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to contact me directly. More 

Beverly Hills, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Stayed in a two bed room and impressed with the cleanliness and freshness of the pillows and bedsheets. I have an asthma and I am very particular with the soap that hotels use in washing their towels and sheets. I have a great sleep for 2 days that i stayed in their room. The decor on the lobby is refreshing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley T, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your positive comments about our property. We have a wonderful housekeeping staff that takes great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and linens as if it were their own home! The bar and lobby area are a very common place for families and co-workers to gather for a... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

The room was clean and nice. Somehow I actually got upgraded to a suite which was good but not necessary. Wish that would happen with personal travel. The location was very nice. The bummer was that the yogurt parfait that I always have in the Bistro at breakfast was made with pineapples instead of strawberries. Since I wasn't made aware... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley T, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our survey. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location of the property. We try our best to ensure every guests has a wonderful experience which is why we upgrade (at random) every chance we get. I really hope you enjoyed it!... More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This hotel is in a great location. We wanted to visit a couple of places North of Charlotte and this was a good pick. The rooms were very comfortable, the beds were really cosy. Birkdale Village is right across the street and it is a fun place to wander. The only disappointment was the pool and hot tub. The chlorine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ashley T, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our hotel is very convenient to many dinning options and shopping which always makes for a more stress-free stay. I do however apologize for the odor of the pool as it often serviced for cleanliness. More 

Washington state
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

After a rather extensive search for hotels in the Lake Norman area, I chose this hotel because of its convenient location. While we didn't go to the nearby shopping area or use the restaurants, the hotel was close to the freeway and close to where we wanted to visit. The rate was comparable to other hotels in the area, though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ashley T, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a survey about your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for breakfast not being included but it is a brand standards for all Courtyard Marriotts to charge for meals. We hope that you will visit us again if in the future for your travel needs. Thank you for your... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We decided to stay at the hotel just for one night, as a stop in our way to Georgia.. Was not the best choice because the rate was 170 dollars, breakfast not includes ( we had to go to an I Hope) and that was all... How ever, rooms were comfortable and the spa was nice too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley T, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. Its always so nice to here that our property was comfortable and refreshing for a stop on your way to Georgia. The Courtyard brand of Marriott does run a full restaurant which calls for additional fees, however if you are ever in the area again please ask about our available rate that... More 

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I have stayed at a whole lot of Marriotts, and only a handful have been Courtyards. But I have never stayed at a hotel so customer-centric as this. First, EVERYONE was pleasant. We were traveling with a dog and the hotel welcomed our pooch with open arms. The rooms were very spacious and were well maintained. Everyone we saw that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ashley T, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your visit with us at our Courtyard. As a manager, I teach my staff to not only go above and beyond for each guest but to also work as a team and treat one another as work family!! I am very proud to hear that you noticed the hard work and efforts of... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Thanks for reading my review. This hotel I think caters more for business people but we had a nice time nevertheless. It had ample parking, the rooms were clean and tidy but at the time we were there they were working on the 1st floor. It was a bit messy but didn't affect our stay at all. I will stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley T, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

You feedback is truly valued and we are so glad that you found our hotel accommodating and cozy! The hotel does cater more to business travelers but we take great pride in all of our visitors to insure we meet everyone's needs. Thank you again!! More 

Pittsburgh
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is a great place for a quick overnight. We stay here on our way to Hilton Head and it is consistently clean. The rooms are nicely maintained. The staff is pleasant and helpful. It's also close to shopping and restaurants. A great value for a Courtyard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley T, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback on our property. Its always great to here that our guests were impressed by our quality and customer service! We hope to see you again in the future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman

Address: 16700 Northcross Drive, Huntersville, NC 28078
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman Hotel Huntersville
Courtyard Huntersville
Huntersville Marriott
Huntersville Courtyard

20 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay