We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Huntersville

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
14135 Statesville Road, Huntersville, NC 28078 (Formerly Ramada Huntersville)
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Huntersville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    30
    29
    31
    22
See reviews for
49
26
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Huntersville
See the most recent reviews
Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We were driving south and stopped here for a quick overnight sleep before heading back out again. Unfortunately, the room had no coffee, tea, cups, etc to go with the coffeemaker. Also, there was no shampoo (but 2 conditioners) in the bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

The room smell to cigarrete. My wife clean the toilet due has like blood in it. We were very tired that we didn't went to the reception again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scio, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Price was entirely too high for the type of hotel. Could not believe that there was not curtains that you could not see through on the windows. Door handle on the inside of room would not stay on door. Heater never stopped running all night and never did get warm in the room

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntersville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Backed up sink that they tried to fix but did not, smoke detector hanging from the ceiling, I was "asked" if I wanted maid service, the concrete hallways and staircases were disgustingly dirty, the "breakfast" was awful. Aside from the location this was NOT a good experience.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmChrisBrowning, General Manager at Super 8 Huntersville, responded to this review

We apoloigize that your stay with us was unpleasant. Unfrotunately, during your stay, there was a particular guest that decided to flush a few things that they shouldn't have an we did end up with a plumbing issue. That has all been corrected now. As an exteriror corridor property we do the best we can to keep up with the... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Room was clean. Auto light switches made us unable to keep our dog in bathroom when we left the room. Water damage under the sink. Even though it was a handicap accessible room would be better with a place to hang the shower head at above standing adult height too. Breakfast was well laid out plentiful. But trash can in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmChrisBrowning, General Manager at Super 8 Huntersville, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. Thanks to your response we have relocated the lobby trash can and noticed a tremendous difference in how it easy it is to locate now. Newly converted to Super 8, we believe that our complimentary breakfast makes us the best value in this particular area!! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntersville
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Huntersville
Quality Inn Huntersville
#9 of 12 in Huntersville
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Huntersville
Candlewood Suites Huntersville
#4 of 12 in Huntersville
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay