We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Huntersville

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
14135 Statesville Road, Huntersville, NC 28078 (Formerly Ramada Huntersville)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Huntersville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014
Joyce B Scio, Ohio, United States
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    28
    24
    24
    20
See reviews for
46
22
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Huntersville
See the most recent reviews
Scio, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Price was entirely too high for the type of hotel. Could not believe that there was not curtains that you could not see through on the windows. Door handle on the inside of room would not stay on door. Heater never stopped running all night and never did get warm in the room

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntersville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Backed up sink that they tried to fix but did not, smoke detector hanging from the ceiling, I was "asked" if I wanted maid service, the concrete hallways and staircases were disgustingly dirty, the "breakfast" was awful. Aside from the location this was NOT a good experience.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmChrisBrowning, General Manager at Super 8 Huntersville, responded to this review

We apoloigize that your stay with us was unpleasant. Unfrotunately, during your stay, there was a particular guest that decided to flush a few things that they shouldn't have an we did end up with a plumbing issue. That has all been corrected now. As an exteriror corridor property we do the best we can to keep up with the... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Room was clean. Auto light switches made us unable to keep our dog in bathroom when we left the room. Water damage under the sink. Even though it was a handicap accessible room would be better with a place to hang the shower head at above standing adult height too. Breakfast was well laid out plentiful. But trash can in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmChrisBrowning, General Manager at Super 8 Huntersville, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. Thanks to your response we have relocated the lobby trash can and noticed a tremendous difference in how it easy it is to locate now. Newly converted to Super 8, we believe that our complimentary breakfast makes us the best value in this particular area!! More 

Huntersville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Good value for the money paid. Two problems....only smoking rooms were available to us and we had a second floor room. Since there apparently are no elavators on Super 8 Motels (This was our second stay in a Super 8), my wife had the difficult task of climbing up and down the stairs.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmChrisBrowning, General Manager at Super 8 Huntersville, responded to this review

I am glad that we were able to accomadate you and apologize those rooms were all we had left. We were completely sold out of nonsmoking rooms and our smoking rooms are pretty much all clumped together on the second floor. Don't be discouraged from all Super 8's though as not all of them are exterior corridor and some do... More 

Burleson, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

It's usually a crap shoot when you allow someone to make reservations for you but this one paid off. The staff from time of check in to time of departure was more than expected. The arrival desk was well prepared and accommodating. Each request was filled promptly and they gave the impression that they would do what they could to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmChrisBrowning, General Manager at Super 8 Huntersville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review! Since we are located at the tip of the Lake Norman area as well as just outside the Charlotte city limit, we are lucky enough to be on an exit that is easy access but also has many restaurants and stores to accomadate your needs. Additionally our staff takes great pride in... More 

Grindstone, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Traffic was tied up and raining so stopped for the night, wish we would have kept on going. Paid cash for room desk clerk would not give receipt on check in. Had a 2nd floor king room, fire alarm was disconnected, carpet dirty, black stains in commode, rags for blankets. When we checked out clerk was on lobby computer and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question