We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Huntersville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
16825 Caldwell Creek Dr., Huntersville, NC 28078 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn Huntersville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Huntersville
Quality Inn Huntersville
Quality Inn Huntersville
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    5
    9
    9
    4
See reviews for
15
5
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Flight was cancelled in Charlotte, all the hotels in the immediate area were $150 - $200 a night. We drove a little further north and there was Quality Inn. Easy to get to and only $60 for a king bed. Room was clean, staff was pleasant, and morning breakfast was hot. We were pleased with the stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review

P C It is so nice to hear that you had a found a good hotel and nice price for your stay at our Quality Inn. We take great pride in our efforts to make sure each guest has the best accommodations. Please visit us again if you are ever in the Lake Norman area again! More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clearly, management must not care to let problems get this obvious. A bathroom door mirror that is almost falling out and rattles when the door closes. The room had a couch and a desk which is a nice touch. The broken desk chair is a huge lawsuit waiting to happen. The beds were comfy, but were made up by a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review

My sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your recent visit with us. We love our Quality Inn and do not want you to think we have neglected our responsibility to our Quality Inn. We wish that the elevator had not stopped operating and we had it repaired as quickly as possible but unfortunately it was after you had... More 

South Deerfield, MA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very well located however, bathroom needing some decent cleaning, very strong odor in the room (time to possibly wash the rugs?). Elevator was out of order but we did stay downstairs. In need of updating interior doors were chipped and scratched.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review

Madakat My sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your recent visit with us. We wish that the elevator had not stopped operating and we had it repaired as quickly as possible but unfortunately it was after you had checked out. We are finishing up on some renovations and hope you will give us another change next time you... More 

Seguin Falls, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

The room was small and dark with old furniture. The bed was too soft, actually bouncy. The settings on the heating unit were worn off. The new drapes and carpet did little to enhance it. The bathroom was clean and OK. The breakfast was not served until 8am so we, and others, just skipped it. Even worse, we paid 50%more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review

Mailjune My sincere apologies for the issues you described during your recent visit with us. It sadness me to hear these things but do appreciate you taking the time to bring them to our attention. Please be assured that all of these issues you have addressed have been carefully researched. It is unacceptable that a guest leave our property not... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Breakfast on time, daily housekeeping, and the best part?? Customer service. I'll admit, I let my situation get the best of me and took out a little frustration on Jessica, the front desk associate, but she handled it like a BOSS!!!! She deserves a promotion as she didn't roll over to my barking, still spoke with a level head, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review

Moses B Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay guest satisfaction is a hallmark of everything we do here and we are pleased that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Warmest Regards Silver Middleton More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Had a good stay the desk lady Jessica was good and MW a lot about the area will stay again silver was all so a good help and will make sure I tell all my friends to stay when they come in to the race!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review

Richard B I would like to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post such a nice review. Here at Quality Inn we strive for customer service. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return trip in November. See you then! Silver Middleton More 

Mooresville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

I had made my reservations within minutes of walking through the door and it wasn't an issue at all at check in. The front desk clerk was very informative and answered all my questions. The room was nice and spacious. I love the fact that the room had a recliner in it. Great overall experience only issue would be to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review

candicek007 WOW!!! Thank you for your 5 Star review. Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us! It means a lot to our staff to know that we are providing our guests with what they want in a lodging choice. Thank You Silver More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Stayed at this Quality hotel & it was perfect location for my family. Loved having nice breakfast in morning. Staff was so friendly and helpful, management was real good. Walking distance to McDonald's, chikfille, Target, Lowes & lots. Bed were so comfy and slept like baby. I would surely recommend this hotel in Huntersville for stay. Great remarkable place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review

Pmpmpmpm Welcome back!! We was happy to see you again. And we have made that reservation for your return visit. We are happy that you have chosen to stay with us when you are in the Huntersville Lake Norman. We look forward to serving you again soon. Silver Middleton More 

Somerset, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We stayed for two nights. It had a basic room but clean. Front desk clerks were friendly and helpful. The hotel is also nicely located to shopping and restaurants. The only thing we were not so keen about this property was the breakfast. It had less options compared to other Quality Inn properties... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review

NATripper-Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, guest satisfaction is a hallmark of everything we do here and we are pleased that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are very interested in some more... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel is one of my favorite choices. First, a burst of southern hospitality from hostesses Silver and Jessica upon arrival. Silver gives 150% regardless of the issue expeditiously and with a beautiful smile. The entire staff is just wonderful. Secondly, a contemporary styled room that is quiet, clean, comfortable with all the amenities. Third, walking distance from restaurants and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review

Celeste360 Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit with us. Noticing our staff by name is the best compliment in the world, all of our employees make it their job to be well informed and empowered to help you have a great stay. We look forward to your next stay in the Huntersville-Lake Norman area. Sincerely... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question