We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 High Point hotels

Townhouse Inn HIgh Point

400 South Main Street, High Point, NC 27260 (Formerly Econo Lodge High Point)
Hotel amenities
Townhouse Inn HIgh Point
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Townhouse Inn HIgh Point to your Saves list
42%
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in High Point
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (7)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

My wedding was march 16th all my family and friends stayed there never again will I recemend this dump to anyone my mother and law found cockroachs in her room my brides maids room smelled like 50 guys peed on the floor I mean the smell was sooooo bad it hurt my eyes when I went in there to check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
K P, General Manager at Townhouse Inn HIgh Point, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and have addressed the issues you noted. Your friends money could not be refunded as she stayed in the room the first night, left in the morning to return between 5 and 6 pm asking for a refund for that night. Check out time is 11 am and we regret a refund could not be made... More

High Point, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The stay was good over all. We had a problem with the heat only to find out it wasn't turned on from the office. After we told them it was turned on and worked fine. We stayed twice and the first time their was a flat screen in the room the second time a regular tv and my hubby was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
K P, Manager at Townhouse Inn HIgh Point, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and have addressed the issues you noted. We will be happy to have you as a guest at anytime. More

Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

At check-in, we were asked if our reservation for a non-smoking room was correct. We said, "yes." When we opened the door to our room we were hit with the pungent smell of cigarette smoke right away. They did put us in a non-smoking room immediately without even apologizing for the mix up. The next day, while getting ready for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
K P, Manager at Townhouse Inn HIgh Point, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and we have addressed the issues that you were concerned about. We do apologize for the oversight in houskeeping. We would be happy to have you and your friends stay with us again at anytime. More

DC
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2009

A 3-night stay at this Econ Lodge was marred by the rude and unfriendly behaviour of the female owner; acted like she couldn't be bothered with having a guest. I was one of only a handful of guests at the time. Go figure -- so please, please don't bother this lady and go somewhere else. Definitely would not recommend this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
K P, Manager at Townhouse Inn HIgh Point, responded to this review

Although it has been sometime since you posted your review, we want you to know that we do appreciate your review and have addressed the issues you noted. Our staff tries to be courteous to everyone who stays with us and we are sorry that you felt that we were not courteous to you. We would be happy to have... More

Central Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
23 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2008

This hotel is situated in downtown High Point in a decent area. It is clean and well kept. The bed was good, although the pillows were lumpy. There is free wi-fi, fridge, and a coffee maker. Wayne, the night manager is very friendly and helpful. CONS: it is a block from the fire station which we only heard once in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
K P, Manager at Townhouse Inn HIgh Point, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. Thank you for the nice remarks. We would be happy to have you as a guest at anytime. More

otto, nc
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2008

Hotel was very convenient to everything and easy to get to. The only problems were that we reserved a smoking room, so when we entered the room, it was really stale and stinky. We sprayed the carpet with carpet fresh and sprayed the room with lysol. There also had been no ice bucket liner or cups left, and the packet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
K P, Manager at Townhouse Inn HIgh Point, responded to this review

Although it has been sometime since you posted a review, we would loke to thank you for your review and have addressed the issues you noted. We would be happy to have you as a guest at anytime. More

New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2007

It's not the Ritz-Carlton but it was a great place to meet up with old friends and Family. We had a family reunion there and we all had a great time. The room were clean. When you checked in we had a problem with the shower head. We called the front desk and we had a new one instilled right... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
K P, Manager at Townhouse Inn HIgh Point, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and are glad that you and your family had a good stay with us. We would be happy to have all of you stay with us during your next family function. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Townhouse Inn HIgh Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Inn HIgh Point

Address: 400 South Main Street, High Point, NC 27260 (Formerly Econo Lodge High Point)
Location: United States > North Carolina > High Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Townhouse Inn HIgh Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge High Point
High Point Econo Lodge

12 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay