We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 High Point hotels

High Point Plaza Hotel & Conference Center

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   135 South Main Street, High Point, NC 27260
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added High Point Plaza Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
High Point Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
59%
Ranked #5 of 13 hotels in High Point
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
hjpoole Holly Springs, North Carolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (42)
  • Photos (46)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
16
3
Solo
0
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
23 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After reading the mixed reviews for this hotel I wasn't sure what to expect. Due to some medical conditions it was suggested by the doctors to get of of town for a few days and relax. This hotel provided just that. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff provided excellent service and little things such as a daily care... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corine H, General Manager at High Point Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your kind words. I am happy that we were able to fulfill your needs. We are looking forward to serve you the next time you are in this area. More

Allendale, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is very convenient to High Point University and downtown High Point. The hotel is nice, parking included in our room rate. Our rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. There is a pub and a restaurant on site. The front desk staff is very nice and helpful. The hotel could use a little updating, but for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corine H, General Manager at High Point Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for comments. We appreciate your kind words. We are working on updating the hotel, it's going slowing that expected. We looking forward to serving you on your next visit to High Point. More

Hoboken, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is tired and old. It needs MAJOR renovations!!! We stay here at least once a year, and it is always a disappointment. The rooms are scruffy and the furniture is scratched and stained. Even the bed skirts have huge stains on all of them (they are clearly NEVER washed) If you move furniture to plug in a phone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corine H, General Manager at High Point Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. I am so disappointed to hear that you hate the hotel. The property has not been under any construction since 2012 so I not sure what you encountered during your stay. I wish you the best with the next hotel you stay in. More

Banner Elk, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So my husband and I stayed here for our third anniversary, we were on our way to the zoo and was visiting family and this place seemed nice. The place is right in downtown, you have to pay to park ($6 a day, one ticket is good til 2pm the next day) And you can go back and forth through... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corine H, General Manager at High Point Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. I am so disappointed to her all the things that were wrong with your first room, but really appreciated that you liked the hotel after getting a room that was to your liking. I am also happy that you appreciated the staff. Thank you for your kind words. we look forward to serving you if... More

Kinston, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had to stay here for a business trip today. The hotel is clean, good size rooms, and has good food! The beds were comfortable and clean. They have a decent fitness room and a nice pool. Parking is next door at a parking garage. Staff was friendly and helpful. I really have nothing to complain about. Very happy with this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corine H, General Manager at High Point Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the great comment. we appreciate your kind words and look forward to serving you in the future. More

Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was on a business trip and had never been to High Point, so I went a little over my budget to stay at the Plaza and be right in the center of town. It was definitely worth it. The bed was very comfortable, the room spotless, and I was delighted to find an iron and ironing board in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corine H, General Manager at High Point Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We appreciate the kinds words. We will take your comment about the F&B so we can improve the quality. We look forward to serving you in the future. More

Toronto
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
47 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I thought this was a great hotel. When my agent sent me my itinerary and I saw "Best Western", I worried it was going to be a dingy stay. Apparently, it used to be a Radisson. The beds are very, very comfortable and it's close in proximity to downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corine H, General Manager at High Point Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comment. We are happy that we did not disappointed you. We hope to see you in the future. More

Norfolk, VA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I was on a business trip and had meetings in the High Point area. The hotel is central to the furniture market facilities. The room was comfortable and clean. However, the bar and restaurant facilites were only open for very limited hours. I planned a number of meetings for my trip and planned to meet in a coffee shop in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corine H, General Manager at High Point Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your honesty. We are looking to improve our F&B so you comment will be taken into consideration. Best of luck! More

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stopped here on our way to the beach and were not disappointed. It was a beautiful hotel! Rooms were clean and service was great. The pool was awesome! We would definitely stay here again! The staff was so friendly and it was in a great location in a beautiful area. Super close to Castle McCuloch

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corine H, General Manager at High Point Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Your kind words will be a morale booster for the employees. We look forward to serving you again. More

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I would had rather went to motel 6. Me and two of my kids was exposed to a family of bed bugs we were bitten and the staff instantly refunded me my money I have recorded a video as I was packing up to leave. I am so discussed and sad this happened to me and my kids

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Corine H, General Manager at High Point Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately, even the most upscale hotels are experiencing bed bug problems. However, we take this issue to heart and make sure that when a case is reported the affected room or rooms are treated immediately. We will continue to make sure that the hotel is a safe and clean environment for our guest. We will... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage High Point Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to High Point Plaza Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Point Plaza Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 135 South Main Street, High Point, NC 27260
Location: United States > North Carolina > High Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — High Point Plaza Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your High Point Plaza Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus High Point Hotel High Point
High Point Radisson
Radisson High Point

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in High Point with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In downtown High Point, this hotel is one half-block from the High Point Furniture Market and two blocks from the Furniture Discovery Center. Hotel High Point features Bistro 135 Steakhouse and Lounge, which serves breakfast and dinner. Recreation options include an indoor swimming pool and fitness center. Conference facilities include 10 banquet/meeting rooms. This hotel offers complimentary wireless Internet access in the lobby, restaurant, and other public areas. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
252

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from High Point Plaza Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer