We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 High Point hotels

Quality Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1202 Liberty Road, High Point, NC 27263
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
60%
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in High Point
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014
navneetnayar Ludhiana, India
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    20
    12
    10
    10
See reviews for
26
4
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Ludhiana, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

In comparison to Motel 6 in High Point,NC, from where I checked out early and moved here,this Hotel is Heaven. Just a wee bit more I paid and I found I had moved to a very relaxing,comfortable Hotel. Very clean,Good rooms and bathrooms.Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I have never been so upset with a hotel experience. In 15 years of frequently staying in hotels I have never left one in the middle of the night and called for a refund...until now. Whether it was the candy wrappers and toe nail clippings on the floor...the air conditioner that had probably never been cleaned or the window that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This hotel isn't the nicest I've ever stayed in, and yes there were some weird elements, but overall it was a good night's sleep after being on the road for six hours. Good price through third party, good sleep, solid breakfast. Bedside lamps didn't work, even after I plugged them in (which was kinda weird- having to plug in all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hartsville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

If you need a place for a night stay passing through, then this hotel is fine. If you want anything over than that, keep looking. The desk clerk was on the phone all three times we needed to speak to her (not the same person). They wouldn't look up to acknowledge we were there and even say she would be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

I would like to say the check in guy Jamie was excellent he was very prompt with any concerns. He is a new manager there very professional. The breakfast was very good I love the waffles. The room improvements are great it really updates the place. I really enjoyed being able to go swimming in the pool the patio is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ortonville, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Walking into this hotel, the whole place had a disgusting smell. Went up to check out the room and I could not believe how bad it was! Looks like it hasn't been touched since the 60's. Gross bedding that was worn looking, the small sofa was worn, carpet dirty, old paintings and mirrors on the walls, and some piece of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I stay there March 6th there was an ice storm had planned to stay the week but this place has no back up generator so no amenities, No power no hot water nothing. I had the good fortune to have friends in the area with power. i checked out the next day because power was out for days. I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ricky P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel. Unfortunately we did experience an ice storm during your stay. As this is an act of nature we have no control over what happens. All guest who booked through a third party were told to contact that party in order to receive their refund, as they would... More

St. John's, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I'm amazed reading the other reviews. Were they staying in another hotel, or did the staff write the reviews. Only good points I can give you about this hotel was the bathroom was clean and the bed sheets were cleaned. The bedspread had cigarette burns in it and it was folded to hide the burns. So I removed this immediately.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ricky P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review for our hotel. Unfortunately rooms booked through third parties or travel agents are often booked as smoking rooms. We encourage all of our guest to confirm the room type with the travel agency and/or the hotel directly. All of our rooms are equipped the same way. The sink... More

Vicksburg, Mississippi
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Quality inn saved us as we needed a place to stay after we saw the place we originally booked nice and clean place to stay the desk clerk was very helpful in recommending restaurants and other attractions breakfast area was clean and well prepared

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ricky P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your recent stay with us and for the feedback you have provided. We certainly thank you for taking the time to share and leave us such a wonderful review and positive feedback. We continue to work to provide each of our guests with an exceptional experience during their stay. We look forward to your next visit to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Quality Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1202 Liberty Road, High Point, NC 27263
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > High Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Archdale
Quality Inn High Point

18 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay