We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott High Point

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1000 Mall Loop Road, High Point, NC 27262
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Courtyard to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard by Marriott High Point
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
167 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrive extremely late and were greeted by a very friendly front desk person, who seemed to be only one working in entire hotel that night. We got to our room and we found dirty, used towels on bathroom floor, garbage in bathroom had stuff in it. There were no linens for sofa bed and a prison mattress would have... More 

Helpful?
Thank JerseyGirl715
Ken L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott High Point, responded to this review

Dear JerseyGirl, I am the one to sincerely apologize for our lack of service and delayed response to your request. Our standard of post cleaning inspection of every room apparently did not take place correctly on Friday. Hansell, our front desk associate did arrange for linen delivery and your rate was reduced considerably due to the inconvenience. On Sunday Melody... More 

Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in High Point for a funeral I was performing. I arrive very late on a Sunday night and my room was perfect when I walked in the door. The hotel was very neat, and clean, and the staff friendly. It is located right near the mall so that is something of note for those who like to shop.... More 

Helpful?
Thank DrSteve6872
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

Made a quick stop as we drove down to Myrtyle Beach. Late night check in was great!! Our only Issue was we didn't have a remote!! (you would think I would not have needed it at 1:00 am!!LOL) The Night Auditor Quickly solved the problem!! The Bistro attendent in the Morning was pleasant. Made my Coffe drinks quicly with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Todd P
Ken L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott High Point, responded to this review

Todd, Thank you so much for the feedback and compliments, they both mean a lot to our team. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your return visit. All the best, Kenneth m. Lile More 

Glendale, Ca
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel while we toured High Point University with my granddaughter. The rooms vet very nice. Front Desk service was excellent. I thought it included breakfast but they have s bistro restaurant that you can Oder food, acceptable, but it is not included with your room. One huge negative however it was my fault, I forgot to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nj998484
MD
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

Great staff, excellent service, super clean, huge room with comfortable bed. What more could you ask for? Very pleasant stay, great place to stay in High Point. Liberty Brewpub located close enough to walk too. Shopping mall located across the street. Close to High Point University.

Helpful?
Thank NomadGolfer
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

My stay at the Courtyard in High Point was horrific...the pipes were clogged, and the tub overflowed and even after they unclogged it the whole room smelled of sewage. There was a screaming baby in the room next door (why there aren't "family wings" in hotels is beyond me....) and the bed was lumpy and awful. On the second morning... More 

Helpful?
Thank CityGirlnHobkken
Ken L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott High Point, responded to this review

Citygirlnhobkken We again apologize for not meeting your expectations and would like you to know that we do appreciate your comments. If your issues were brought to our attention I am confident that we would have reached a favorable resolution. Best regards, Ken Lile More 

Dover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015 via mobile

I really can not knock this hotel... Would have preferred to give 4.5 stars. Really close to campus so this makes this hotel a great choice when visiting High Point University. Excellent service, clean, and modern. The downsides are: 1) tough to get a reservation during High Point University events. 2) small hotel so that makes point #1 even more... More 

Helpful?
Thank b9998
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015 via mobile

We only spent one night here but it was amazing. The first thing we needed was a cork screw so we called down to the front desk and they were so polite and said just bring the bottle down and we will open it for you. As we walked off the elevator they were waiting for us. Back in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

I loved my room. It was SO clean. I had a meeting in the lobby after dinner but once I saw my room I didn't want to leave. The beds are amazing and they had the wonderful down comforter and silky bedspread. I felt like I was home. Large TV that swiveled, a great desk for working and a mini... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andra F
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
168 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Check in was quick and easy. I forgot to give my Marriott rewards number when I checked in. When I came back down to give it they were very accommodating to add it for me. The room was very clean and the bed was great. Very good water pressure in the shower. The room had a fridge, safe, coffee maker... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank beagle33
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Point
5.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham High Point
1.7 mi away
J.H. Adams Inn
J.H. Adams Inn
#2 of 14 in High Point
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
2.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel High Point
Radisson Hotel High Point
#6 of 14 in High Point
3.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Biltmore Suites Hotel
Biltmore Suites Hotel
#5 of 14 in High Point
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
2.5 mi away
Seven Oaks Inn Bed and Breakfast
7.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#6 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay