We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 High Point hotels

Crestwood Suites of High Point

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2890 North Main Street, High Point, NC 27265
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Crestwood Suites of High Point to your Saves list
Crestwood Suites of High Point
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
44%
Ranked #8 of 13 hotels in High Point
  • Reviews (50)
  • Photos (47)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    9
    0
    6
    22
See reviews for
16
7
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At first I was not going to stay here because of the reviews I read. Then i got a great deal on booking.com and I thought well for 35 a night i can deal with a place needing upgraded. The bed is harder than the floor. I was tol house keeping does not come every day,and it shows, so I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrestwoodHighPoint, Manager at Crestwood Suites of High Point, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. I truly apologize your stay was unpleasant. We value your honest feedback as it provides us an opportunity to improve, hopefully allowing every guest to have the enjoyable stay we hope to provide them. I hope that you will give us a chance to address your... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is no guest laundromat it is staffed laundromat. Dirty rooms missing curtains. Drug dealer paradise. Will never stay there again. Staff is RUDE and unhelpful. Vacuuming. halls before 11am the vaccum was just sitting there running no one around. Never again I should go to my doctor to make sure I did not pick up a nasty germ from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrestwoodHighPoint, Manager at Crestwood Suites of High Point, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sorry for the inconvenience . More

Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I made the mistake of looking at the picture of the location and the price of the room to make the decision to stay. This is a extended stay location that is in transition. We got there and the halls were littered with carpets cuttings and remnants. The carpet was cut to the doors but not nailed down. It was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrestwoodHighPoint, Manager at Crestwood Suites of High Point, responded to this review

Sorry For the Inconvience, Hope to see you again soon. More

Racine, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Excellent stay for one week. Hotel was in the process of remodeling - painting. Had a King Room and it was Super for our purpose. The stove, Refrigerator, and Microwave were perfect. The Hotel Staff were Super friendly. We did wash and dry of our clothes and the machines were very good. The Dryer was quite hot so in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CrestwoodHighPoint, General Manager at Crestwood Suites of High Point, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and Hope to see you again soon! More

Atlanta GA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I submitted a review and didn't see it post so trying again. This by far was the worst hotel room I ever stayed in. It is understating to say that how dirty the room seemed. It was neatly organized but the carpet had not been cleaned for many months or longer, both in the room and in the hallways... the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrestwoodHighPoint, General Manager at Crestwood Suites of High Point, responded to this review

First and foremost Thank You for staying with us!!! We are in the process of doing allot of up grades to the rooms as well as the hall ways. I hope you stay with us again in the future . More

charlotte
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

if you have any problems they will take care of you asap. come stay here because the rates are very good and the rooms are very clean. they also have everything that you need to make food and live like you normally would at home

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CrestwoodHighPoint, Manager at Crestwood Suites of High Point, responded to this review

Thank You for Staying with us, Hope to see you again soon. More

High Point, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

nice hotel to stay with your family its very quiet and the staff is very friendly. if you have any problems they will take care of you asap. come stay here because the rates are very good and the rooms are very clean. they also have everything that you need to make food and live like you normally would at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrestwoodHighPoint, Manager at Crestwood Suites of High Point, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us , hope to see you again soon. More

pawleys
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Had brief stay here - their signs say, "Were it's always clean and friendly." Wow, corporate does not do spot visits here. Dirty, smelly halls and elevator. Office took us to 3 different rooms due to the fact they weren't really that clean. If you stay more than one night don't expect to get maid service either. We expressed the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CrestwoodHighPoint, Manager at Crestwood Suites of High Point, responded to this review

Sorry for any inconvience of your stay. In Hope You will stay with us again. More

Jefferson City, Missouri, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The room was dirty. Ths beds were terrible. We stayed there during Furniture Market and the rate was $190. for a room that is normaly $40. It was so bad we checked out a day early and were still charged for the night we did not stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrestwoodHighPoint, Manager at Crestwood Suites of High Point, responded to this review

Thank You for the comment. if you the guest don't let us know we can't fix the problem. And I hope to see you again soon. Sorry for any inconvience . Melissa Hatfield General Manager More

Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

After reading the negative reviews, I have to say that my experience here was just fine. My room was VERY clean, the bedding was in good shape and good quality, everything was very clean, the sofa was a bit worn, the place had a little kitchenette it was very clean. The furnishings were not of the highest quality, but were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrestwoodHighPoint, General Manager at Crestwood Suites of High Point, responded to this review

Thank You for The Comment, and look forward to you staying with us again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crestwood Suites of High Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crestwood Suites of High Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crestwood Suites of High Point

Address: 2890 North Main Street, High Point, NC 27265
Location: United States > North Carolina > High Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crestwood Suites of High Point 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crestwood Suites of High Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crestwood Hotel High Point

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in High Point with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crestwood Suites - High Point will make your stay more comfortable without stressing your wallet, giving you options that conventional hotels just don't offer: full-size, fully-equipped kitchens with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and coffee maker in every suite.At Crestwood Suites you can conduct business as usual with free local phone calls, private voice mail, and computer data ports in every suite. There is even a copy and faxing service at the front desk.Enjoy premium cable TV while relaxing on your reclining love seat or, if you want a workout, you can check out the local fitness center. There is also a 24-hour on-site laundry facility and vending area for your convenience. Guests with pets (dogs and cats) are always welcome. Since most Crestwood Suites are less than three years old you will have a comfortable, safe place to call home, with on site management, interior corridors locked exterior doors (access by room key card only), and plenty of exterior lighting. Whether traveling for a night, a week, or more, let Crestwood Suites - High Point offer you "All the Comforts of Home". ... more   less 
Number of rooms
137

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crestwood Suites of High Point staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer