We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 High Point hotels

Motel 6 - High Point

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 SW Cloverleaf Place, I-85 & Hwy 311 North Exit 111, High Point, NC 27263-1732 (Formerly Days Inn High Point)
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 - High Point
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 - High Point to your Saves list
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in High Point
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    6
    2
    16
See reviews for
11
7
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Bluff City, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

unfortunately my family planned a reunion during furniture week in October. Not only did they charge a $100 for the night, it was the filthiest place I've ever stayed in. Looked like a motel by the hour! Cock roaches climbing on the walls, floors not swept or mopped in who knows how long, hair in tub and on and in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This motel is ok. The lobby is great but thats where great ends. I reserved adjoining rooms. Smoking. We have stayed here before and I am familiar with what they offer. When we checked in the smoking room I reserved had been given to some else. I was very specific when I booked about what rooms I wanted.ifiI had know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dirty and nasty. This motel looks like it's right out of a crime scene from csi where the crack hoe gets killed by her drugged our pimp who were using the room to shoot up. The bathtub looked like it had never been cleaned. Hair all over the bathroom floor and bed. Burn marks on the tub.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I would never suggest this place to anyone! The room was supposed to be non smoking and it smelled horrible, the floor had obviously not been swept, there was hair in the sink, the air conditioner didn't work, and the worst part... the bed. There was BLOOD on the sheets. Needless to say, I left.

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 - High Point, responded to this review

Kristy, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. Please know the issues you experienced are an... More 

Wendell, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Payed 100 bucks for one night. Looked as though the last person who stayed in the room left an hour ago because there was one pillow missing on the second bed, and the pillow that was left looked like it was just used. It looked as though the room hadn't been cleaned in a year. I would be completely shocked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 - High Point, responded to this review

Brittany, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

I'll make this short and sweet. Bugs in the bed. Bugs on the walls. Smoke smell. Cigarette burns. Blood or koolaid stained sheets. Absolutely 1000% disgusting. Stay ANYWHERE else. I got my room refunded immediately and headed to High Point Plaza. It was $99 last minute but you can find it online for $85ish. Spend the extra money or sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 - High Point, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest prevention policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

"Stayed here one night as it was much too late to find another place to stay. Worst experience ever. Absolutely regret staying due to the building being very run down. The side of the building has been run into with a vehicle and never repaired! The outdoor stairs needed to be power washed and painted decades ago. At first this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ludhiana, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

God Forbid you end up staying at this Motel 6!! The rooms were Dinghy with some cockroaches running around. In spite of claims of free High-Speed WiFi We did not get a signal in our room. Complaints went unheard/overlooked. The bathrooms were ugly, with the WC and Basin sink Clogged/slow to drain. Moreover, shady people coming and going in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 - High Point, responded to this review

Thank your for sharing your feedback. We apologize for the experience you described, as it is certainly an exception to the great guest experience we are committed to delivering. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations at (855) 787-9864 to share additional details of your experience which will assist us in implementing improvements for all future guests. More 

Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
5 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

After a flat tire had delayed us from reaching our destination on time, & 12 hrs of traveling, we just wanted a place to lay our heads, and get up and go in the morning. We weren't looking for luxury & didnt want to spend over $100. The reviews seemed mixed, but the price and location were perfect. The front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

This hotel was unreal. Okay, I know it was cheaper but honestly this hotel should be condemned. Our first room was nasty, inside of fridge was gross and the front on the drawers were hanging off. The hotel clerk gave us another room which said nonsmoking but you could smell the stale smoke so bad. Our TV did not work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 - High Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 - High Point

Address: 120 SW Cloverleaf Place, I-85 & Hwy 311 North Exit 111, High Point, NC 27263-1732 (Formerly Days Inn High Point)
Location: United States > North Carolina > High Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 - High Point 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 - High Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay