We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 High Point hotels

Motel 6 - High Point

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 SW Cloverleaf Place, I-85 & Hwy 311 North Exit 111, High Point, NC 27263-1732 (Formerly Days Inn High Point)
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 - High Point
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 - High Point to your Saves list
40%
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in High Point
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    5
    2
    14
See reviews for
10
7
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Wendell, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Payed 100 bucks for one night. Looked as though the last person who stayed in the room left an hour ago because there was one pillow missing on the second bed, and the pillow that was left looked like it was just used. It looked as though the room hadn't been cleaned in a year. I would be completely shocked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bluff City, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

OMG! Believe only the terrible reviews. Any others must be a hoax to get you to stay in this horror house! Only stayed here because it's Furniture Market and there were no other rooms anywhere. Cock roaches everywhere, dirty floors, sticky night stand, walls stained and I'm convinced this must be a crime scene! This is the 2nd room as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'll make this short and sweet. Bugs in the bed. Bugs on the walls. Smoke smell. Cigarette burns. Blood or koolaid stained sheets. Absolutely 1000% disgusting. Stay ANYWHERE else. I got my room refunded immediately and headed to High Point Plaza. It was $99 last minute but you can find it online for $85ish. Spend the extra money or sleep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 - High Point, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest prevention policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

"Stayed here one night as it was much too late to find another place to stay. Worst experience ever. Absolutely regret staying due to the building being very run down. The side of the building has been run into with a vehicle and never repaired! The outdoor stairs needed to be power washed and painted decades ago. At first this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ludhiana, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

God Forbid you end up staying at this Motel 6!! The rooms were Dinghy with some cockroaches running around. In spite of claims of free High-Speed WiFi We did not get a signal in our room. Complaints went unheard/overlooked. The bathrooms were ugly, with the WC and Basin sink Clogged/slow to drain. Moreover, shady people coming and going in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 - High Point, responded to this review

Thank your for sharing your feedback. We apologize for the experience you described, as it is certainly an exception to the great guest experience we are committed to delivering. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations at (855) 787-9864 to share additional details of your experience which will assist us in implementing improvements for all future guests. More

Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

After a flat tire had delayed us from reaching our destination on time, & 12 hrs of traveling, we just wanted a place to lay our heads, and get up and go in the morning. We weren't looking for luxury & didnt want to spend over $100. The reviews seemed mixed, but the price and location were perfect. The front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

This hotel was unreal. Okay, I know it was cheaper but honestly this hotel should be condemned. Our first room was nasty, inside of fridge was gross and the front on the drawers were hanging off. The hotel clerk gave us another room which said nonsmoking but you could smell the stale smoke so bad. Our TV did not work... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
15 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION! Convenient location right off 85 Business, easy access to Main Street and US-85. (Within walking distance of Furnitureland Salvage) CHEAP RATES We paid $50, tax included with the AAA rate HOTEL PROPERTY It's dated and old, but that's what you'd expect for $50 a night. FREE BREAKFAST Is not actually a breakfast but more like free coffee,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dartmouth, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I and our bus crew have stayed in this motel for 3 consecutive weeks now and consistently the quality and standard have been wonderful. Clean, spacious, quiet and beautifully decorated rooms with a considerate and conscientious front clerk at the desk, what more could one ask for? There's even an exercise room with equipment and a TV as well as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Ok this is no longer a days inn it is a motel 6 and it is not at all ok. First of all we asked for a non-smoking room and entered our room only to be hit with the stench of cigarette smoke( which my girlfriend is allergic to) and then as we went to climb into our hard and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 - High Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 - High Point

Address: 120 SW Cloverleaf Place, I-85 & Hwy 311 North Exit 111, High Point, NC 27263-1732 (Formerly Days Inn High Point)
Location: United States > North Carolina > High Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 - High Point 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 - High Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay