We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 High Point hotels

Biltmore Suites Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4400 Regency Drive, High Point, NC 27265
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Special Offer
Save Saved
You added Biltmore Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Biltmore Suites Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
56%
Ranked #5 of 13 hotels in High Point
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012
Brandon H Norcross, Georgia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (64)
  • Photos (27)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    17
    9
    10
    9
See reviews for
17
14
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Biltmore Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Norcross, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My family needed a dog friendly hotel over Thanksgiving to visit extended family and we were blown away by how friendly the staff was and the cleanliness of the rooms. We were apprehensive simply because they are pet friendly, but they are equipped to handle and deliver a good stay. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy F, General Manager at Biltmore Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are thrilled that you and your family had an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us for the holiday. I sincerely hope that you will return next time you are in town and please know that your four legged friends are always welcome here! More

Seattle, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Desk clerk was as friendly as a viper. Hissed at her co-workers to get out of her way. Our room turned out to be a "Handicapped " room. I did not have the courage to face the viper regarding a change. The dresser was broken in half, the center was on the floor, ends up. The headboard was hanging on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andy F, General Manager at Biltmore Suites Hotel, responded to this review

I apologize for the unappealing atmosphere that you experienced at check in. It is important for all of our staff members to remember that we play an actor role when we are working with guests and the professionalism in this particular interaction was obviously lacking. I also apologize that the condition of your room was not what you had hope... More

Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This modest hotel is well cared for, though the decor is stuck in the teal blue and burgundy 80s. :) Small refrig and microwave in room, free high-speed wireless internet and free continental breakfast. Breakfast is all carbs - no fruit or protein - but the little dining room is well maintained by friendly staff with plenty of fresh, hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andy F, General Manager at Biltmore Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice comments. We do care very much about our guests and wish nothing more than to have everyone leave feeling relaxed and well taken care of. We are looking to update the hotel incrementally and hopefully, you will will notice a change when you find yourself staying with us again in the near future.... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Upon check-in, we went to 3rd floor and the stale smoke smell was terrible so we asked for another floor. Clerk said he would go spray. We went to 1st floor. The carpet looked like it had not seen a vac in a while. We came back in the first night and the desk clerk was over watching TV in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy F, General Manager at Biltmore Suites Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry that our promises to you were not kept throughout your stay and that you had a few bad experiences here. Cleanliness and professionalism are two very important areas of focus for our team and your feedback on this is very appreciated and will ultimately help us to improve our level of service. Thank you for this... More

Southern Indiana
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
38 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here based on a few TripAdvisor reviews. Maybe we caught them on a bad day, but this place was not all that great for us. On the outside, this place looks like it should be a nice hotel, so I will give them the benefit of the doubt and say maybe we just got the wrong room. Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy F, General Manager at Biltmore Suites Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that your experience with us was not all that you were expecting. Our wish is that every guest leaves feeling relaxed and well taken care and that all expectations are exceeded. Your feedback and suggestions are crucial for us to improve so I thank you for the input. I hope that next time you are in town,... More

Fort Mill, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The facility was clean and well maintained even though it was a bit older and a bit dated. The rooms are clean and quite large (we stayed in a King Bed room). It is a great value. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A couple guests caused some problems while I was there and I was impressed on how... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy F, General Manager at Biltmore Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind remarks. We have a wonderful staff here and we really pride ourselves in how we take care of our guests. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay. The complimentary breakfast is such a nice way to start your day after enjoying a relaxing evening in one of our King Suites. The staff... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We were very happy with our stay at Biltmore Suites. The employees were pleasant and helpful. The room, along with the entire hotel, was very clean and quiet. I would expect to pay more for the quality we received. (Please don't raise you price because of this review). If we come thru this area again, we will stay here. Thanks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvonne H, General Manager at Biltmore Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell others about your experience with us. The employee's do strive hard to take care of our guest. And please do stop in on your next trip to the High Point area. Unless it's market time rates will be the same. Sincerely Yvonne Hamilton General Manager Biltmore Suites Hotel 4400 Regency... More

kernersville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

my girl friend and i checkin once a week to the biltmore suites,we always have a warm welcome the people here are so nice . the rooms are always clean and fresh smelling , and she loves the jacuzzi i cant get her out , this place is like home away from home. we always enjoy our stay!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you so much for your comment. We truly appreciate your business and hope that each trip gets better. Please let the staff know if we can do anything to help make each trip better than before. Sincerely Yvonne Hamilton General Manager More

Concord, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Large suite with living area for the price of a typical room at most hotels, breakfast included, very nice staff, pets allowed - wish we could have stayed another night!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell people about our Hotel We truly hope you enjoyed your stay here at the Biltmore Suites Hotel Thank you for choosing us as we know that you have many choices. We look forward to your next visit to the High Point /Greensboro area Sincerely Yvonne Hamilton General Manager Biltmore Suites... More

Toledo OH
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Had problems finding hotel (no GPS or written directions with me) but the staff was pleasant when I did finally arrive and had already changed my prepaid room to insure my A/C was working. I appreciated that since it was a warm humid evening. The room was comfortable and quite large, the microwave and frig didn't get used, but may... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvonne H, Manager at Biltmore Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate your choosing the Biltmore,as we know you have many choices. These employees try hard at pleasing the guest Sincerely Yvonne Hamilton:GM More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Biltmore Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Biltmore Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biltmore Suites Hotel

Address: 4400 Regency Drive, High Point, NC 27265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > High Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Biltmore Suites Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Biltmore Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel High Point
The Biltmore Hotel Greensboro Airport

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Biltmore Suites Hotel is conveniently located near Piedmont Triad International Airport, furniture shops, dining, shopping malls, and entertainment. The hotel offers many amenities to better accommodate your stay. The Biltmore Suites Hotel is the Triad's Best Value in Quality Accommodations. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
62

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer