We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Suites

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1125 13th Ave Dr SE, Exit 125 off Interstate 40, Hickory, NC 28602 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Suites
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Hickory
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Diane K Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    33
    14
    11
    10
See reviews for
26
22
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have stayed at the quality suites twice now. The rooms have mini fridges and microwaves, living room areas and flat screen TVs. My bed was more comfortable than almost any hotel I have stayed at. We were here with a group and when we got a bit loud on their Patio, they gave us a conference room to play... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntsville, AL
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were pleasantly surprised with the accommodations at this hotel. The room had been recently renovated, and the hot-tub jets in the bath were a welcome relief for weary travelers. Our room was quite clean and the staff was friendly and conscientious. Unfortunately, it looked like some guest had really abused the newer sofa bed and office chair. It left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurap536, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the compliments. Our staff greatly appreciates the acknowledgement. Thank you for also letting us know about the problem with the chair and sofa. We have repaired these items after your notification. We hope to see you on your next trip to the Hickory area. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

This has to be the cleaniest and nicest hotel in north carolina. Great service, clean rooms.Great location! I could go on and on. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anybody!If you ever come to Hickory you have to give this place a try! Plenty of restaurants to chose from in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurap536, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the acknowledgement of our cleanliness and our wonderful staff. Your comments are great encouragement for the staff to excell. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay and we hope that you will be our guest in the future. More 

Davidson, North Carolina
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
14 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

We are here seeing a play being put on by the Maiden High School. It was banned by the Principal at the high school. It is titled "Almost Maine" and speaks of love through eight scenes. The objection is that it was suggestive. We decided to support the high school actors and the community supporting them by attending the play... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurap536, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about our hotel and the Hickory area. We hope that you will be in our area again and be our guest. More 

Hickory, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

The room looked great with plenty of space and pillows. My only complaint would be, when I pulled the covers back before bed...there was a long strand of human hair underneath the blanket. Also, breakfast was good. But when I brought my beakfast back to the room. I noticed two different type of human hair inside my eggs. I think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurap536, AGM at Quality Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We would like to apologize about the issue with the hair. After sharing your review with the entire staff, we have purchased and are using hair nets to prevent this from happening in the future. We greatly appreciate your comments, compliments and suggestions. Thank you for being... More 

Leicester, North Carolina
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Very poor Management they put me in the worst room to be in due to a large party that kept me up all night. I was moved the next night for a better nights rest. I received a letter from the Manager telling me I asked for a first floor room because I am handicapped and can not due stairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Laurap536, AGM at Quality Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay. We did have the Shriners in the Hickory area during your stay and they do tend to celebrate. Our desk clerk did inform guests as they checked in that there may be some noise. We are sorry that we were not able to make your first night... More 

Bristol, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

The hotel looks great on the outside, nice brick, looks good. They are in the process of remodeling all the common areas as well as rooms. I think i wasn't in a room that had been remodeled yet however my room was just fine, very nice in fact, I'll include a pic. The construction also wasn't a problem, they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurap536, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay. Thank you also for your wonderful compliments and for sharing your photos. We hope to see you on your next trip to Hickory. More 

Canton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

At check in we asked for a non smoking room, but when we checked we could smell smoke, so we were given a different one. The room was actually a suite. A huge room with a partial low divider to separate the bed from the living area, a sofa, chair, desk, dresser, microwave, fridge, and a powder room area, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laurap536, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for placing you in a smoking room on check in. We are pleased to hear that we were able to take care of the problem. Thank you for your compliments about your breakfast experience. We hope to see you in the future. More 

Goldsboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Ask for one of the renovated rooms when making a reservation or checking in and you will not be disappointed. About 75% of the rooms have been updated in the past 2 years. I have stayed at this hotel probably 60 nights in the past 5 years. It used to be a Comfort Suites but was 'downgraded' to a Quality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurap536, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyag guest and for sharing your experience with us. It always encouraging to hear that you are doing a good job. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. More 

Trent Woods, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We had a nice overnight stay at this hotel. The room was clean and spacious. The courtyard area had a very nice pool.The location is good for travelers, being right off I-40. It is located beside a Cracker Barrel so you can eat a good meal without having to drive away . A gas station at the corner had the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurap536, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your accommodations. Since you have written your review we have upgraded the TV's. All our rooms are now furnished with flat screen TV's. We hope to see you in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question