We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

201 Sugarloaf Road, Hendersonville, NC 28739
Hotel amenities
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Add Photo

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    12
    22
    23
    65
See reviews for
50
30
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Augusta, Georgia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I was travelling alone for work and as a young woman I didn't feel safe in this place. Staff wasn't especially welcoming or friendly and the room wasn't heartwarming at all! This hotel made me feeling sad and some of the customers that I met inside made me nervous to sleep there alone, I even wasn't sure the lock of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Rude staff. Outdated and nasty stained rooms. Absolutely disgusting. Watch out for BED BUGS and DRUG NEEDLES found in the furniture. Smells of mold and mildew. Noisy. Thin walls. Drug trafficking and prostitution. Watch out for the housekeeping staff..they will steal anything you have and the manager will cover it up or deny any wrong doing. I have personally called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Hendersonville hotels

Regina, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

I cannot believe after staying in other good rooms in north carollina this hotel was so bad. the lobby smelled of clorine and damp ness the area. they had rooms that they did not clean hotel empty and they said one room left. I was surprised and we took one room, it was not clean I am not happy at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

This hotel needs some massive updates. The rooms are old and musty smelling. The bathrooms are dingy. One of the rooms we booked, the bathtub wouldn't drain while taking a shower and the bath at was moldy. The other room's phone handset was broken. The staff came to look at the bathroom, but could not get the tub unclogged. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM_NC843, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We here at the Quality Inn and Suites of Hendersonville, NC would like to offer our sincere apology for the experience you had during your stay. We are striving to ensure that our guests a receive quality stay during their time with us. It is unfortunate that you did not experience the best that we have to offer. Please contact... More 

Mineral Wells, West Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

We had been staying in Brevard, NC shooting Fall photos for a few days and opted to lessen the hotel cost — big mistake. When traveling to NC, we stayed in a Quality Inn near Abingdon and Bristol and it was superb. This was the opposite. Check-in clerk was disinterested in our arrival and not friendly. Told us to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_NC843, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We here at the Quality Inn and Suites of Hendersonville, NC would like to offer our sincere apology for the experience you had during your stay. We are striving to ensure that our guests a receive quality stay during their time with us. It is unfortunate that you did not experience the best that we have to offer. Please contact... More 

Auburn, Alabama
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

The service desk was friendly and accommodating...for good reason. The locks to the room don't work most of the time. The hotel carpets are filthy. The rooms have a faint smell of cigarettes and mildew. This hotel needs to be gutted and overhauled in the worst way.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_NC843, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the problems you encountered during your visit to our Hotel. We are currently in the process of upgrading and renovations of our sleeping rooms. As we move forward, we hope that you will give us another opportunity to service you in the future. Thank you More 

Presto, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Service was fine, but the hotel was outdated and dirty. The bathrooms were disgusting. I had 3 rooms for the night at a rate that was not even close to what it was actually worth. I stay in Hendersoville every year around this time to see family on our way to Hilton Head and I will never book a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM_NC843, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We here at the Quality Inn and Suites of Hendersonville, NC would like to offer our sincere apology for the experience you had during your stay. We are striving to ensure that our guests a receive quality stay during their time with us. It is unfortunate that you did not experience the best that we have to offer. Please contact... More 

Rockwell, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel reminded me of growing up in the eighties, it is a "oldie" but a goodie. The pool is fabulous, nice and big. They also have a small arcade, putt putt and common sitting areas. The breakfast was very typical of continental breakfasts. The rooms are a little dated (which is okay with me), ours was very clean. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_NC843, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your most welcomed review for the Quality Inn & Suites. We would like to extend another invitation for you and your family to stay with us when your travels bring you back to Hendersonville, North Carolina. Thanks again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay