We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Hendersonville hotels

Quality Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Sugarloaf Road, Hendersonville, NC 28739
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Hendersonville
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    12
    22
    22
    63
See reviews for
50
30
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel needs some massive updates. The rooms are old and musty smelling. The bathrooms are dingy. One of the rooms we booked, the bathtub wouldn't drain while taking a shower and the bath at was moldy. The other room's phone handset was broken. The staff came to look at the bathroom, but could not get the tub unclogged. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_NC843, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We here at the Quality Inn and Suites of Hendersonville, NC would like to offer our sincere apology for the experience you had during your stay. We are striving to ensure that our guests a receive quality stay during their time with us. It is unfortunate that you did not experience the best that we have to offer. Please contact... More

Mineral Wells, West Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had been staying in Brevard, NC shooting Fall photos for a few days and opted to lessen the hotel cost — big mistake. When traveling to NC, we stayed in a Quality Inn near Abingdon and Bristol and it was superb. This was the opposite. Check-in clerk was disinterested in our arrival and not friendly. Told us to go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_NC843, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We here at the Quality Inn and Suites of Hendersonville, NC would like to offer our sincere apology for the experience you had during your stay. We are striving to ensure that our guests a receive quality stay during their time with us. It is unfortunate that you did not experience the best that we have to offer. Please contact... More

Auburn, Alabama
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service desk was friendly and accommodating...for good reason. The locks to the room don't work most of the time. The hotel carpets are filthy. The rooms have a faint smell of cigarettes and mildew. This hotel needs to be gutted and overhauled in the worst way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_NC843, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the problems you encountered during your visit to our Hotel. We are currently in the process of upgrading and renovations of our sleeping rooms. As we move forward, we hope that you will give us another opportunity to service you in the future. Thank you More

Presto, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Service was fine, but the hotel was outdated and dirty. The bathrooms were disgusting. I had 3 rooms for the night at a rate that was not even close to what it was actually worth. I stay in Hendersoville every year around this time to see family on our way to Hilton Head and I will never book a room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_NC843, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We here at the Quality Inn and Suites of Hendersonville, NC would like to offer our sincere apology for the experience you had during your stay. We are striving to ensure that our guests a receive quality stay during their time with us. It is unfortunate that you did not experience the best that we have to offer. Please contact... More

Rockwell, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel reminded me of growing up in the eighties, it is a "oldie" but a goodie. The pool is fabulous, nice and big. They also have a small arcade, putt putt and common sitting areas. The breakfast was very typical of continental breakfasts. The rooms are a little dated (which is okay with me), ours was very clean. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_NC843, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your most welcomed review for the Quality Inn & Suites. We would like to extend another invitation for you and your family to stay with us when your travels bring you back to Hendersonville, North Carolina. Thanks again! More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

After checking in to the hotel my daughter sit down on the pull out sofa and felt something underneath her. It turned out to be a used insulin needle that had what I assume was BLOOD inside! Luckily for her it had the cap on it. I snapped a few pictures and immediately went to the front desk. They referred... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GM_NC843, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We regret that your stay at the Quality Inn, Hendersonville, NC was not a pleasant one. We have definitely addressed all the comments and concerns in your review and assure you that this is not the normal standards of our hotel. Please accept my deepest apologies for all the problems you addressed. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Before i begin this review i will say that without a doubt i will be staying at this hotel again for sure. I will start off with the cons: the rooms were a little out dated(nothing too bad though), the location isnt that great, looked a little over grown. Now the pros: GREAT pool, GREAT lobby, GREAT service, GREAT value,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_NC843, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your most kind comments. We hope to host your family again at our Hotel. Currently, we are in the process of upgrading all of our 100 sleeping rooms to meet today's demands. As you know, this will be a time consuming undertaking and we only ask that our guest be patient with our progress. Please don't hesitate... More

Anderson
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

The lobby looks great. The pictures on the website look good. But when you get there it's a big disappointment the lobby looks great and is. But the room look like a streetwalker would take a john I loved the pool and everything but the room. It was awful. They need to remodel to match the beautiful lobby

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GM_NC843, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and review of our Hotel. Please accept our deepest apologies for our accommodations not meeting your expectations. We are currently in the process of upgrading all of the rooms in the hotel and, as you know, this may take some time. Please contact me personally when your travels bring you this way again and I... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 201 Sugarloaf Road, Hendersonville, NC 28739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay