We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
206 Mitchell Dr., Hendersonville, NC 28792
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    11
    21
    10
    17
See reviews for
20
26
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Stayed Friday Feb 6, 2015. Room 215. The room was dirty. The blanket has a big cigarette hole in it. The light in the bathroom didn't work. The sink took an hour to drain, while other people's dirt floated up out of the drain. The hair dryer wall bracket came off causing me to almost drop the running hair dryer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We stopped here on a long rainy drive to Hilton Head. We checked in late and weren't too picky because we were going to sleep, get up early and get back in the road. The rate was reasonable for being in the Biltmore area. The guy at check-in was friendly, the room was clean, roomy, furniture nice, up to date,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bromyard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

This is now an econolodge. It needs updating. The wallpaper is peeling. There is a mild damp.smell. However it is located in a really convenient area for the parkway and North Carolina mountain attractions. Staff were friendly. The breakfast was as basic as it could be. This should be rated as a 2 star property. It is priced as a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Was very pleased with the room. It's not the Hilton, but it is a very well maintained budget motel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. It's a little hard to find but in a good location. Near downtown Hendersonville. Just off I-26. We felt save and secure. I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hendersonville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

nice, but a little over priced at 2 nites at $250.00 pillows not so great- glad we took our own, location was good for what we needed, rooms clean, out side needed a little picked up -- overall would stay again

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I was surprised at how comfortable and clean the room was. We only had to pay about $80 for one night. It was a last minute stop halfway through our trip. Sign out front said Econolodge not comfort inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vander, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

please check room 136 out had a strong stench of dogs,this is 2nd time here and was very disappointed this time, also had no refrigerator ,but worst part is the stong smell,guests shouldn't have to request a no pet smell room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Possible dried semen on comforter..had to rip those off the bed immediately. The crusty stuff was on the underside so I guess housekeeping just made the bed and decided no one would know. GROSS! Drawer of dress were broken with chunks of wood out of them..hard to miss. Hardware was also missing from drawers. We booked it as a last... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Hendersonville hotels

Charlotte, North Carolina
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I was very disappointed. The furniture is terrible. The one chair was dirty do I couldn't sit in it. I asked for an accessible room and found it had a huge bathroom with a sink for a wheelchair, but it also had a bathtub. So I had to do without a shower for two days. I started to open the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Grove City, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Greeted by a cigarette smoking check in clerk Loud noisy, group party until the early am hours. Complaints made to hotel night manager by several guests, but to no avail. Room was dirty, (pubic hair in tub). not even an extra towel three pillows The check out clerk never even asked how our stay was, she was too busy eating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kathy K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Hendersonville. I apologize that there were problems with your stay. We would have gladly moved you to another Whirlpool room or cleaned your tub if you had contacted the front desk with your issue. We don't like our guests to have an... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay