We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Hendersonville hotels

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   206 Mitchell Dr., Hendersonville, NC 28792
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
32%
Ranked #10 of 12 hotels in Hendersonville
  • Overview
  • Reviews (62)
  • Photos (6)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    18
    10
    16
See reviews for
19
23
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

I was surprised at how comfortable and clean the room was. We only had to pay about $80 for one night. It was a last minute stop halfway through our trip. Sign out front said Econolodge not comfort inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vander, North Carolina, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

please check room 136 out had a strong stench of dogs,this is 2nd time here and was very disappointed this time, also had no refrigerator ,but worst part is the stong smell,guests shouldn't have to request a no pet smell room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Acworth, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Possible dried semen on comforter..had to rip those off the bed immediately. The crusty stuff was on the underside so I guess housekeeping just made the bed and decided no one would know. GROSS! Drawer of dress were broken with chunks of wood out of them..hard to miss. Hardware was also missing from drawers. We booked it as a last... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I was very disappointed. The furniture is terrible. The one chair was dirty do I couldn't sit in it. I asked for an accessible room and found it had a huge bathroom with a sink for a wheelchair, but it also had a bathtub. So I had to do without a shower for two days. I started to open the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Grove City, Ohio
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Greeted by a cigarette smoking check in clerk Loud noisy, group party until the early am hours. Complaints made to hotel night manager by several guests, but to no avail. Room was dirty, (pubic hair in tub). not even an extra towel three pillows The check out clerk never even asked how our stay was, she was too busy eating... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kathy K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Hendersonville. I apologize that there were problems with your stay. We would have gladly moved you to another Whirlpool room or cleaned your tub if you had contacted the front desk with your issue. We don't like our guests to have an... More

Arlington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

When are hotels going to figure out that one of the most import things is the comfort of the beds and as important, a decent pillow and towels you can actually get dry with. This place had none of these. This place like most hotels should get back to 2 star rating prices and keep the "free breakfast" which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kathy K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Orlando, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

My wife, our dog, and I stayed stayed here three nights. We found the place to be clean and conveniently just off the highway in an area filled with motels. Our particular room satisfied and was generally clean despite three minor issues. The sink dripped, there was a large, probably unrelated, patch of wet carpet directly under the sink, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kathy K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Hendersonville. Please know we take your comments very seriously and use them to make improvements on the property and to train our staff. Again, thank you for your comments, and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Kathy Kanupp... More

Sarasota, Florida, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The hotel parking was difficult to access. The lot was dark and up against a wooded area. The turn about at check in was not easy to get into. It did not have the appearance of safety or security. The appearance of the hotel seemed dingy. In particular, our room was smelly, and the bedding looked very old and worn.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kathy K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We do take your comments very seriously! On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements... More

Rochester, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn for one night on 8/28/2013. Rooms were OK but pictures on website make the place look much nicer than what it really is. Noisy from highway traffic. Room could have been cleaner. Continental breakfast was average.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kathy K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey about the Comfort Inn Hendersonville. We take your comments and conerns very seriously and use these comments for valuable training tools. We look forward to seeing you again. More

Ferguson, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My room was #244 and this was for business. I requested a King bed/no smoking/ and no trace of smoke. Being a senior citizen that usually travels alone for non-profit business meetings, I found this hotel CLEAN, UPDATED, QUIET, reasonable, and centrally located. Breakfast is furnished and the waffles were great. (make yourself) Front desk was very helpful in finding... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kathy K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent survey response about the Comfort Inn Hendersonville. We value your opinion and use your comments as a training tool for our employees. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 206 Mitchell Dr., Hendersonville, NC 28792
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Otel and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hendersonville
Comfort Inn Hendersonville
Hendersonville Comfort Inn

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
85

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer