We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Hendersonville hotels

Red Roof Inn Hendersonville

240 Mitchelle Drive, I-26 at US 64, Exit #49-B, Hendersonville, NC 28792
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Hendersonville to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
62%
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Hendersonville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
FAM57 Charlotte, North Carolina
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    27
    14
    14
    12
See reviews for
31
31
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

The most unfriendly hotel in NC! Staff never said hello, when we walked by, a request to unclog tub, never happened after two requested, finally we paid checked out, went to Econolodge next door, CLEAN, accommodating and knowledgeable staff

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in Hendersonville on business and needed a basic place to stay! I stayed one night and it was clean with friendly staff! I heard no outside noise! If you need just a bed and hot shower, this is the place to stay! I had no problems on my stay! I saw no bugs and lighting in the packing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dionna J, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to be able to offer a clean and quiet place for people to stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel did not accomodate my family very well. First of all the beds were so small and they didnt even have any rooms that had bigger beds! We didnt stay our entire time....checked out a day early. Otherwise....the hotel was ckean and people were nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dionna J, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review

I am very sorry for any inconvenience during your stay. Our hotel offers rooms with 2 full-size double beds and rooms with king beds, as well as the option of a roll-away cot. The best idea is to make reservations in advance whenever possible to make sure you receive the size room you need; this is especially true on weekends.... More

Williamstown
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros-updated, clean, neat, good tv, good internet, great water pressure, comfy bed Cons-hard to find at night due to lack of signage, a bit musty-smelling I'd almost given up finding this place (sign along the poorly lit road saying "no outlet" had me worried. Fortunately someone turned out ahead of me, and then I found the RRI. Nice front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dionna J, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are looking into new signage options as we are a bit tucked away. We look forward to your next visit. More

Lenoir, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at red roofs because of the pet policy and how well they are kept up. This one states it was just remodeled the plaster and paint was peeling off the walls in the bathroom besides that it was clean and stocked.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crystal Lake, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel itself was fairly clean but desperately in need of an update.wall were painted over old wall paper paste and run down. Turned on airconditoner and was overwhelmed with a very moldy musty smell. Asked to switch rooms as husband has asthma, was told I would have to pay more as the rates were higher than when we booked.out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dionna J, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and we are looking into the problems that occurred during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience. More

Findlay, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Recently stayed at a Red Roof Inn in Hendersonville, NC. I pick Red Roof because I get a great room for a great price, but this was outstanding. Super clean and spacious room, continental breakfast, (a first for me at a Red Roof Inn), and the staff was fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dionna J, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed a pleasant stay at our hotel and can't wait to see you again. Thanks for your support. More

Chesapeake
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed at this RRI three nights last week and found it clean, convenient and comfortable. The price is right. Don't expect a lot of frills - basic necessities. Seems they had a very basic breakfast - we didn't eat there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dionna J, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review

Glad you found our hotel clean and comfortable. We are currently looking into a restructuring of our continental breakfast. Hope to see you again. More

Clearwater, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This was not a good place to stay. Luckily stayed just 1 night. About $95. We've stayed at alot of Red Roof Inns, w/ and w/o dogs before, and this is the 2nd worst (the worst was in Cumberland MD). Here are the main (showstopper) issues: 1) The room had an overwhelming smell of large wet dogs. 2) The pillows... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

This isn't the worst hotel/motel we've ever stayed in, but it was the worst $114 room. It was filthy. The white grout was black. A layer of dust/dirt was so thick that it appeared felt-like.The beds are horribly uuncomfortable, and the HVAC was deafeningly loud. The soap raked and was made from vegetable oil. Disgusting...the whole experience. We travel constantly.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Hendersonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Hendersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hendersonville

Address: 240 Mitchelle Drive, I-26 at US 64, Exit #49-B, Hendersonville, NC 28792
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hendersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Hendersonville Red Roof Inn

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Hendersonville with
any amenities