We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Hendersonville hotels

Red Roof Inn Hendersonville

240 Mitchelle Drive, I-26 at US 64, Exit #49-B, Hendersonville, NC 28792
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Hendersonville to your Saves list
59%
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Hendersonville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
DTMNorthCarolina North Carolina, USA
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    28
    16
    14
    13
See reviews for
32
33
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
North Carolina, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked online with this location and prepaid. Our reservation was 2 double, micro, fridge, flat screen TV and in room coffee. We had all above except the flat screen TV and in room coffee. TV is no big deal but the coffee is. We are here on business and have to leave before they have breakfast downstairs ( if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
calabash
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was a very nice surprise to find this Red Roof Inn in such great shape, as there are a few negative reviews on this page. I found this hotel to be very, very clean. The location is perfect, as it is quite private and conveniently located to many places and highways. I was traveling with my pet, as many... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Concord, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been staying in Red Roof Inns for 40 years. They were never fancy, but good clean hotels.This location has been remodeled but not well. Needs new mattresses, refrigerators, lighting, etc. The location is great, that is why we stayed there. Whoever did the repaint in the rooms watered the paint down so much you could see places where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dionna J, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know your thoughts on our property. Guest feedback is an invaluable tool in improving our services. I would like you to know we will be repainting as well as having all AC units inspected and cleaned in the near future. We hope you will come visit us again. More

Huntersville
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this Hotel during the Annual Apple Festival. The staffs were polite but the hotel does not offer much. In my opinion, it is just good enough for an over night stay. There's nothing remarkable about this facilities. They served a casual confectionary breakfast with hot tea and coffee. Just ok for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dionna J, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014 via mobile

The most unfriendly hotel in NC! Staff never said hello, when we walked by, a request to unclog tub, never happened after two requested, finally we paid checked out, went to Econolodge next door, CLEAN, accommodating and knowledgeable staff

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dionna J, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review

I'm sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. I hope you will accept my sincerest apologies and allow us the chance to better serve you in future travels. More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

I was in Hendersonville on business and needed a basic place to stay! I stayed one night and it was clean with friendly staff! I heard no outside noise! If you need just a bed and hot shower, this is the place to stay! I had no problems on my stay! I saw no bugs and lighting in the packing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dionna J, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to be able to offer a clean and quiet place for people to stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

This hotel did not accomodate my family very well. First of all the beds were so small and they didnt even have any rooms that had bigger beds! We didnt stay our entire time....checked out a day early. Otherwise....the hotel was ckean and people were nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dionna J, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review

I am very sorry for any inconvenience during your stay. Our hotel offers rooms with 2 full-size double beds and rooms with king beds, as well as the option of a roll-away cot. The best idea is to make reservations in advance whenever possible to make sure you receive the size room you need; this is especially true on weekends.... More

Williamstown
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Pros-updated, clean, neat, good tv, good internet, great water pressure, comfy bed Cons-hard to find at night due to lack of signage, a bit musty-smelling I'd almost given up finding this place (sign along the poorly lit road saying "no outlet" had me worried. Fortunately someone turned out ahead of me, and then I found the RRI. Nice front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dionna J, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are looking into new signage options as we are a bit tucked away. We look forward to your next visit. More

Lenoir, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

I stay at red roofs because of the pet policy and how well they are kept up. This one states it was just remodeled the plaster and paint was peeling off the walls in the bathroom besides that it was clean and stocked.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crystal Lake, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

The hotel itself was fairly clean but desperately in need of an update.wall were painted over old wall paper paste and run down. Turned on airconditoner and was overwhelmed with a very moldy musty smell. Asked to switch rooms as husband has asthma, was told I would have to pay more as the rates were higher than when we booked.out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dionna J, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and we are looking into the problems that occurred during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Hendersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hendersonville

Address: 240 Mitchelle Drive, I-26 at US 64, Exit #49-B, Hendersonville, NC 28792
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hendersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Hendersonville Red Roof Inn

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay