We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Hendersonville hotels

BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Sugarloaf Road, Interstate 26 and 64 East, PO Box 669, Hendersonville, NC 28793
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn to your Saves list
64%
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Hendersonville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013
mark c Pearisburg, Virginia
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    69
    42
    23
    15
See reviews for
64
69
27
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (207)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn
See the most recent reviews
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is an old hotel with the window at the front, loud single a/c unit, and no exterior hallway. The linens were thin, there were cracks in the ceiling, and we saw a couple of flies/mosquitos in the room( perhaps they flew in when the door was open). There were outlet strips on the floor to accommodate the micro/fridge. I... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm34113, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn, your opinions are important to our continued success. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed our "friendly, helpful staff" and our breakfast. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again. More

Pearisburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Good, clean, well equipped hotel. No complaints. The Mexican restaurant attached to it is really very good. The salsa bar was a big plus, and the various mixes complement the food well. The tomatillo/green chile salsa is great on chicken, and the avocado/poblano/cilantro is fantastic on everything. Left full and very satisfied. The rooms are clean, bedding adequate, and bathrooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm34113, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn, your opinions are important to our continued success. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your "clean, well equipped" room and the Mexican restaurant. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve... More

Woodstock, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The staff was friendly and the hotel was overall clean. The only problem I had was the pressure washing of the outside of the building when this is a busy time of the year. Breakfast was good though a little cramped. The restaurant onsite was very good and reasonably priced. We did have a problem seeing the sign for the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm34113, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn, your opinions are important to our continued success. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff, clean room and breakfast. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again. More

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here many times in the last 3~4 years and each time is better than the last. Each time we come back Jim has made more improvements. The staff is always there to help you. The Free Breakfast has even improved with several New items. When in the Hendersonville NC area this is the place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm34113, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn, your opinions are important to our continued success. Thank you for your kind words, our entire staff works very to hard to make each guests stay memorable. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure... More

IL
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We happened upon this hotel last year and came back here mainly so we could enjoy the attached mexican restaurant, El Paso. Rooms were clean and service was fine. Only gripe would be that last year at the exact same date we paid $79 for the room and this year we were quoted $149 but got it for $129 after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm34113, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn, your opinions are important to our continued success. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed or clean rooms and Mexican restaurant, El Paso. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our biggest regret was that we didn't stay longer than one night. From reserving the room to checkout was a first class experience. At first glance the hotel's color scheme resembled a lonely highway motel. It was a basic black and white exterior decor. And we soon realized we should not judge a book by its cover as we entered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm34113, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn, your opinions are important to our continued success. Thank you for your kind words, our entire staff works very hard to show each of guests a truly memorable experience. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Stopped there for one night on our way to Franklin, NC. The price was good, the room was comfortable and my son loved the pool. The only downside was the location of the breakfast area, it was way to small.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm34113, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn, your opinions are important to our continued success. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed or competitive price, comfortable room and outdoor pool. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

I have to first say that I've stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions!! The last stay was beyond horrible. My two year old got sick and ten minutes to checkout we had a call seeing if we were staying or checking out. I asked for a few extra mins to get my child cleaned up as she just vomit..She... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm34113, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn, your opinions are important to our continued success. I am sorry that you had a unpleasant experience during your last stay with us, although my recollection of the events that occurred are quite different. If you have any questions in reference to the hotel policies... More

Chciago
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
61 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The size was amazing and it is located off the main expressway. At first, when driving up, the place looks rather odd, like a fusion of Mt. Vernon and Dixie. However, the overall experience was good. The room was of good size and clean. It had the usual amenities and it was rather quiet, but we were located away from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm34113, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at hotel, your experiences are important to our continued success. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your large, clean room and El Paso, the Mexican Restaurant on-site. I am sorry your room smelled like smoke, we do our best to make sure each of rooms smells fresh for each... More

Indiana
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
166 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I have points for a free night. Had quiet room on the back side of the property. Room was clean and quiet. Absolutely no complaints. Had nice dinner in the attached Mexican restaurant, El Paso (avoid the chile relleno but everything else good). Not too far from Asheville.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm34113, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at hotel, your experiences are important to our continued success. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your clean room, quiet room and El Paso, the Mexican Restaurant on-site. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn

Address: 105 Sugarloaf Road, Interstate 26 and 64 East, PO Box 669, Hendersonville, NC 28793
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Hendersonville Best Western

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay